We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
264
614
390
152
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
614
390
152
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalma novabanana joeshalf boardstag and hen partiesstar hotelevery nightfresh towelscleaned every dayrooms are basicjust round the cornerolder peoplemagaluf strippool sidenext yeartoastieslong weekendafter reading the reviews
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for short break. Hotel was basic but clean. Staff friendly and helpful when needed. Food not too bad you would not go hungry and is a 3 star.
Pool side plenty beds but need to bring a blow up float to lie on as very uncomfortable and beds don't raise at back so only able to lie flat.
Shallow end of pool not much space where as deep end plenty room.
Close to main centre and super position for bars and shops.
We stayed half board but chose to hear out at night as restaurants along the strip were very good.
Beach over the road and again plenty sunbeds just need to rent the beds and umbrellas. €4.50 each bed and Brolly.

On a whole good break but negative side that ruined it was at hotel they allow stay and hen dos and there was 3 at the time we went banging of doors shouting in corridors from 1am to 5am. Security called to calm situation down but already ruins sleep throughout the night. Elderly and children there in middle of it. They do seem to put the group's from 1st floor to 3rd to keep eye on them so if quiet night wanted ask for floor 7. We changed rooms as no sleep for 3 nights and the rooms were more modern.
Would I go back....not to that hotel if large groups allowed and would choose September week rather than June.
Love to drink party and stay up all night and don't care what you eat then this is the place for you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what it says on the tin 2star..it should be Called the party hotel,,
We have just stayed for my friends hen.
There were loads of groups lads and girls all just having fun. Not one bit of trouble. was a great location.
Hotel was basic but clean
Food wasn’t the best but that’s what is to be expected from a 2 star.
Would stay agin as a group.if your looking for chilled holiday don’t stay here,, if your looking for a party this is the place

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank clairedaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

First time staying in the Don Bigote. We booked a cheap and cheerful weekend in Palma Nova / Magaluf for my birthday - not after anything fancy as long as we had somewhere to sleep after a few nights of drinking.

The staff were very friendly on arrival until leaving and we were able to go to our room straight away. There were lots of hen parties and stag dos about which was expected!

Our room was very basic but clean. We stayed in 507 which has a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Standard sized room with a big bathroom, dressing table, mirror, bed side tables and really good air con. Only downside is that there isn’t any hair dryers which we found out reviews; no biggy. We weren’t expecting toiletries at a 2 star hotel however some soap would of been good to wash our hands as it’s not something you think to take with you on holiday. Could do with some updating.

Pool area was nice and spacious. Plenty of sun beds about, a bar and a pool table. Pool bar is cheap enough for nice drinks and cocktails and lifeguard always on duty. Could immediately tell that this wasn’t really a hotel for families / children even though there was some families staying at the hotel as there was a lot of football chanting, drinking in the pool and swearing - which was all expected and we were fine with coming out to celebrate a 22nd birthday! All the hotel guests we spoke to were very friendly.

We had bed and breakfast however didn’t actually eat any food in the hotel as we preferred to go out and explore. The bar area and restaurant all appeared very clean and the food smelt delicious. Pool snack bar available between 11am-4pm.

Our first night we had a few drinks around palma nova and retired in around 11pm. We were woken numerous times by slamming of doors and groups shouting at all times. As stated above, really doesn’t seem suitable for families with children however we didn’t mind too much as we were having an early night and would be coming in late the following night due to Magaluf strip just being right round the corner!

We overall enjoyed our stay at the Don Bigote - the hotel guests made the atmosphere and it’s definitely somewhere that you get exactly what you pay for. Nothing more to be expected of a 2 star hotel in a perfect location. Supermarket just on the corner and less than 2 minutes walk around the corner to the sea front with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.

We would definitely return for another visit. So many positives and very few negatives.

Thank you for our stay!


Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Compass713744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This the eighth time that I’ve stayed at this hotel - so in fairness, if it was that bad, would I go back.

Plus points - since my first visit in 2010 the hotel has introduced all inclusive. It’s your choice......
The hotel reception, pool area, bar (inside and outside) very clean
Staff very nice

My only negative is that the rooms are out dated. They do need a lick of paint. They are basic (but do have air conditioning).

One thing I have noticed over the years, the same people return regularly, so if you meet nice people, there is a good chance you will meet them again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Here for a week with friends, definitely not a hotel to bring kids! Groups of lads getting drunk by the pool, drinking and smoking in the pool! They didn’t even clean the pool for the next day so rubbish floating in the pool! Ok hotel if you’re in your 20’s and just want to get pissed up. Will not be recommend this place at all

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews