We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$364
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Tobago(Palmanova)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
US$200
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$397
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$246
US$234
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$545
US$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,316)
Filter reviews
2,316 results
Traveller rating
876
814
412
144
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
814
412
144
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelthe thomas cook kids clubsplash poolmiddle poolpalma novakids buffetsteep hillgala nightsnack barsoft play areanext yearentertainment teamevening entertainmentgreat holidaywalking difficultiespools are greatmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,316 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Absolute bargain. For the money it costs you get absolutely everything you need. Amazing kids pool, my 2 year old loved it. You don’t get access to the pool until 08:30 but they make sure the pool area is spotless. There is decent entertainment throughout the day and night. The food is a bit random, kids section is nuggets and chips pizza etc adults is meat, paella, fish and stuff pretty decent for the all inclusive price. You can get snacks and drinks and alcohol throughout the day which we all enjoyed real Coca Cola on tap.
However, the hotel is situated on a hill, we were fine with a pushchair and beach items and stuff but may be a problem for people with walking difficulties, saying that the taxis are instant and are cheap as chips. Beach is a few minute walk down the hill.
The walls are a little thin and we had some lasses next door who mustn’t have realised this was a family hotel and we could hear them screaming on, brayed on the wall and never heard another peep.
My girlfriend has a nut allergy and everything was labelled.

Great place will come back for sure

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello, Cameron

We are happy that our hotel seemed like a good option to spend your holidays. Surely your comments will be useful for many other guests.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Aluasun Torrenova on the 20th June for a week. The reception are great and very helpful we had to pay a tourist tax upon arrival of €46 for both me and my partner as it’s been legalised by the government of the island. The room is average and oddly shaped with a lot of furniture and not a lot of room. The bathroom is also oddly shaped with the toilet being behind the door so the door doesn’t open properly. The bathroom has a bath however not a tap to fill it only a shower head which was very strange. The room is cleaned every day and the air con works great! The pool is one of the best I have been in it’s very lively and the sun is on it from 10am for the whole day which makes the pool warm. The entertainment is a hit and miss both in the day and in the evening. The food is good however not a great variety it’s very much the same every night minus the odd little thing which is themed. They have a full time snack bar outside by the pool which was great. It’s based at the top of a hill so to get to the beach you do have to be ready and willing to walk back up the hill to return. We didn’t find this an issue however if pushing a buggy or an elderly person may find it challenging. Overall we had a good stay but would defiantly like to try other hotels in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. It's so satisfying for us to know our pool area has been one of the best you've ever been. We work hard to provide our guests a relaxing stay in our pool area and so we will keep doing! Regarding your comments, we truly appreciate them and we will take them into account to continue improving our services.

We'd love to see you again in our hotel, so thank you for sharing your opinion, we'll work harder to get the chance of seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve never been all inclusive before or taken a toddler on holiday but we had a smashing week here . The rooms are very nice , a good size with plenty of storage space . The food is lovely , always a lot of choice ( as long as you like buffets !!! ) and , if you want , you can help yourself to beer , wine & soft drinks in the restaurant . Lots of activities for children & adults every day. What we liked the most were the 3 different pools for adults , children and little ones . The splash pool was a great success . This hotel is also perfectly situated for either Magalluf & Palma Nova which both have gorgeous beaches . The only downside ( which didn’t bother us ) is the steepish hill up to the hotel which might be difficult for some people . All in all excellent value for money .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Judith

It is a pleasure to see that our guests leave our establishment happy as you do. And we always invite you to come back whenever you wish, you are welcome!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Fab hptel for what you get. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Close to the beach and a choice of 2 lovely bays to go to within walking distance. Probably not suitable for people with motility problems because of location and a massive hill!!!!

Hotel clean, tidy. Good variety and choice of food at breakfast,lunch and dinner albeit maybe a wee bit too English but was always hot and plentiful.

Would certainly go back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vix1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello, Vix

A pleasure to read your kind comments. If you decide to repeat your stay at our hotel, we will always be happy!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

after alot of research we booked a late deal all inclusive holiday here for a week from 16th june. there were 2 aldults and 2 children. we were welcomed into the hotel after a 30/40 min transfer from palma airport which we were the 2nd drop. check in was easy and because of our early flight time had to wait around an hour for our room. this wasnt a problem as we could use the facilities while we waited. As never been on an all inclusive holiday this place did not disapoint with an amazing selection of food every breakfast/lunch/dinner. Our room was a twin but slept 4 and we found this comfortable for us all and a nice balcony to chill. The 3 swimming pools were spot on, especially the middle pool for our 3 year old as we could choose to either watch or get in and it was a very safe pool. palmanova beach with places to eat/drink was a short stroll away, albiet down a hill but as a young family not a problem. i cannot fault the place and would defo return. a great place for families in a great area and only a stones throws to nearby beaches, bars, resturants. big up to the entertainment staff who kept the children and aldults alike entertainted.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank frannyboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AluaSun Torrenova, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi, Franny

We are so happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed your first stay in an all-inclusive hotel! Our hotel is specially designed for families, like Palma Nova.
When you decide to return, we will be happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews