We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$95
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Tobago(Palmanova)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
US$200
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$420
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
113
99
33
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
99
33
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement roomwardrobe hanging spacebbc and itv channelsbus stop outside the hoteltiny bathroomentertainment team were very friendlypoor designneeds sortingpalma novanewly refurbished hotelsunny balconypool areasmall liftwalk in showerrooms overlookingchef cookingplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We arrived on 15 October and were very pleased with our first impression of the hotel. Our room was very nice and when we explored the area it was ideally placed. The food was good and the evening entertainment was also very good. We booked to spend 6 nights at the hotel but unfortunately because of an outbreak of legionnaires disease in the resort we were moved to Paguera. We were very sorry this happened as the hotel we were moved to was nowhere as good. We will go back to the Bermudas and would recommend. The staff are very polite, the rooms are clean, the food is good and the location is ideal, what's not to like !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rosehanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Rosehanna,

Thank you very much for your holiday choice and your comments on ou FERGUS Bermudas.

We are proud to hear you had a nice stay with us, so let us transmit you our satisfaction to have been able to fulfill your wishes and expectations for a pleasant holiday.
We will certainly forward your high praise to our entire team, they will feel more than happy to have contributed to create a nice atmosphere around you.
As for the unfortunate outbreak of legionella in Palmanova, we are glad to inform you that it is currently under control and thoroughly supervised by the correponding health authorities.

Hoping to welcome you again in the future

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We arrived at midnight on the 16th September and we were put in the basement room with no outdoor space, which wasn't what I was wanting for a two week stay paying over £2000. So I went back and spoke to reception who told us we would be moved the following day. The next afternoon we were moved to room 115 which was brilliant. The food wasn't always hot but you certainly wouldn't go hungry! The entertainment team were definitely the highlight of our holiday! We enjoyed going out for drinks for Stephane's leaving do they made us feel right at home! The staff were all fabulous and we loved Fergus the cat who would come and sit with us on a night time. We loved it so much that we have already booked to come back and will be returning on the 5th may 2018 for 11 nights all inclusive for my birthday! I certainly can't wait to enjoy it at the fergus Bermudas!

See you in 185 days!!

Laura Oliver & Ben Ainsley

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank loliver96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Laura Oliver and Ben Ainsley,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback in respect of your recent stay with us at our FERGUS Bermudas.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful comments in relation to our staff and our place.
We greatly appreciate both your positive comments and your constructive ones. Therefore, be assured that the points you have raised with regard to the meals temperature in our restaurant will be brought up for further discussion with our Management team for consideration and improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your birthday in May 2018

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Not your typical Spanish resort I have never been before but to sum up on my first visit to this island is that I really loved it could not have picked a better location. Hotel Bermudas was really good in everyway from staff, restaurant, entertainment team superb. Hotel Manager was really good in dealing with any issues you had. Overall excellent holiday ands as Arnie said I,ll be back !!!!

Room Tip: Request a pool view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear jeff v,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our FERGUS Bermudas on your first visit to the island. Thank you for taking the time to post this review with lovely comments regarding our facilities and our staff.

We are very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Rest assured your comments have been fed back to our team who were proud to hear how much you adored our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future.

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were originally were staying in the Sol Palmanova but were moved out by our tour company because of a possible contact there with the Legionella outbreak. After being sent to a totally unsuitable hotel, we complained & were sent to the Bermudas. We could not have chosen a better hotel. We were happy with every aspect of the hotel, but really must single out the staff in all departments for special attention. They really gave excellent service and nothing was too much trouble. If we go to Palmanova again, we would probably pick this hotel out of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malkiesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear malkiesmith,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our FERGUS Bermudas. Thank you for taking the time to post this review with lovely comments regarding our facilities and very especially our staff.

We are truly pleased to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Rest assured your commentshave been fed back to our team who were happy to hear how much you adored our hotel.
About the unfortunate Legionella outbreak, we are glad to inform you that the situation is currently under control and thoroughly supervised by the appropriate healthcare authorities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future.

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

After staying at the superb Fergus Style in March we decided to try the Bermudas and it didn't quite meet our expectations. I'd emailed the Hotel 8 weeks beforehand to request a quiet room on a high floor and the customer service responded to say they had sorted one for us but when we checked in the receptionist gave us a room on the first floor. When I told her I'd emailed about a high floor she said there was no record of it, I showed her the email and she explained that the Hotel was full but she found us a room on the 4th floor overlooking the main road. As it also overlooked Banana Joes Karaoke bar it didn't really qualify as quiet but I suppose you don't go to the Magaluf end of Palma Nova for peace and quiet, and anyway luckily for us Banana Joe shuts his doors at 4am!!
I can't add much more to what other reviewers have said, its a nice clean Hotel in a good location with very friendly staff, good breakfasts but luke warm evening meals and the selection of deserts was probably the worst of any Hotel we've ever stayed in, nowhere as good as the Fergus Style for quality or choice.
We could have done with a chair in the room because the balcony was far too noisy with constant traffic and nightclubs pounding away.
Just before we left we spoke to a couple who had been moved to the Bermudas from The Palma Nova Hotel because of suspected Legionella in the resort.
When we got home I received an email from Jet2 to say 'a case of Legionella had been reported potentially associated with the Bermudas' and.because I had some of the listed symptoms I booked in for a check up with my GP who said to go straight to A and E if the symptoms worsened, but after a week they have almost cleared.
I understand that highlighting serious concerns on Trip Advisor can cause major problems but it will be interesting to hear from others returning from Palma Nova if these concerns have been investigated by the Travel companies..

Room Tip: Pool side rooms best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tigerman579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Tigerman579,

Thank you very much for your stay and the time taken for your review of our FERGUS Bermudas.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a nice stay with us on the whole despite the points mentioned for which we truly apologize, very especially for the misunderstanding with your room request.
As you mentioned, the FERGUS Style Palmanova can certainly not be compared, let me kindly point out that it is simply a different hotel concept.
We have taken good note of your comments and proposals about having a chair available in our rooms, the meals temperature in our restaurant during the evening service as well as about the desserts selection offered, and will do our best to continue improving our service as well as our facilities so that our guests can enjoy an unforgettable holiday experience.
As for the unfortunate Legionella outbreak, we are glad to inform you that the situation is currently under control and thoroughly supervised by the appropriate healthcare authorities.

Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Hotels.

We would love to welcome you back

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews