We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, average food”
Review of FERGUS Bermudas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FERGUS Bermudas
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a family holiday recently, we were there for 10 nights, the rooms were great as were the staff, we were however disappointed with the food which although themed wasnt great and at times we struggled to find anything we liked. We would stay again as the facilities were really good and I have to give a special mention to Veronika the entertainment manager who made a real effort with us especially my daughter.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Andrew M,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and your kind words about our FERGUS Bermudas.

We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was overall satisfactory and that you enjoyed our facilities. Rest assured your high praise will be forwarded to Veronica who will be very pleased to know about it.
We really appreciate your suggestions regarding the meals choice offered in our restaurant, we have already noted them down and informed our Management for consideration and improvement.

Thanks again for choosing FERGUS Hotels.

We would love to welcome yourself and your family again in your next visit to Palmanova.

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We arrived on 15 October and were very pleased with our first impression of the hotel. Our room was very nice and when we explored the area it was ideally placed. The food was good and the evening entertainment was also very good. We booked to spend 6 nights at the hotel but unfortunately because of an outbreak of legionnaires disease in the resort we were moved to Paguera. We were very sorry this happened as the hotel we were moved to was nowhere as good. We will go back to the Bermudas and would recommend. The staff are very polite, the rooms are clean, the food is good and the location is ideal, what's not to like !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rosehanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Rosehanna,

Thank you very much for your holiday choice and your comments on ou FERGUS Bermudas.

We are proud to hear you had a nice stay with us, so let us transmit you our satisfaction to have been able to fulfill your wishes and expectations for a pleasant holiday.
We will certainly forward your high praise to our entire team, they will feel more than happy to have contributed to create a nice atmosphere around you.
As for the unfortunate outbreak of legionella in Palmanova, we are glad to inform you that it is currently under control and thoroughly supervised by the correponding health authorities.

Hoping to welcome you again in the future

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We arrived at midnight on the 16th September and we were put in the basement room with no outdoor space, which wasn't what I was wanting for a two week stay paying over £2000. So I went back and spoke to reception who told us we would be moved the following day. The next afternoon we were moved to room 115 which was brilliant. The food wasn't always hot but you certainly wouldn't go hungry! The entertainment team were definitely the highlight of our holiday! We enjoyed going out for drinks for Stephane's leaving do they made us feel right at home! The staff were all fabulous and we loved Fergus the cat who would come and sit with us on a night time. We loved it so much that we have already booked to come back and will be returning on the 5th may 2018 for 11 nights all inclusive for my birthday! I certainly can't wait to enjoy it at the fergus Bermudas!

See you in 185 days!!

Laura Oliver & Ben Ainsley

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank loliver96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Laura Oliver and Ben Ainsley,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback in respect of your recent stay with us at our FERGUS Bermudas.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your wonderful comments in relation to our staff and our place.
We greatly appreciate both your positive comments and your constructive ones. Therefore, be assured that the points you have raised with regard to the meals temperature in our restaurant will be brought up for further discussion with our Management team for consideration and improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your birthday in May 2018

Kind regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Not your typical Spanish resort I have never been before but to sum up on my first visit to this island is that I really loved it could not have picked a better location. Hotel Bermudas was really good in everyway from staff, restaurant, entertainment team superb. Hotel Manager was really good in dealing with any issues you had. Overall excellent holiday ands as Arnie said I,ll be back !!!!

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear jeff v,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our FERGUS Bermudas on your first visit to the island. Thank you for taking the time to post this review with lovely comments regarding our facilities and our staff.

We are very happy to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Rest assured your comments have been fed back to our team who were proud to hear how much you adored our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future.

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were originally were staying in the Sol Palmanova but were moved out by our tour company because of a possible contact there with the Legionella outbreak. After being sent to a totally unsuitable hotel, we complained & were sent to the Bermudas. We could not have chosen a better hotel. We were happy with every aspect of the hotel, but really must single out the staff in all departments for special attention. They really gave excellent service and nothing was too much trouble. If we go to Palmanova again, we would probably pick this hotel out of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malkiesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana C, Customer Experience at FERGUS Bermudas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear malkiesmith,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our FERGUS Bermudas. Thank you for taking the time to post this review with lovely comments regarding our facilities and very especially our staff.

We are truly pleased to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Rest assured your commentshave been fed back to our team who were happy to hear how much you adored our hotel.
About the unfortunate Legionella outbreak, we are glad to inform you that the situation is currently under control and thoroughly supervised by the appropriate healthcare authorities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future.

Best regards,

Susana Cuesta
Customer Experience
FERGUS BERMUDAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Palmanova by Melia - All Inclusive
0.9 km away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
OLA Hotel Panama
OLA Hotel Panama
#10 of 38 in Palmanova
1,369 reviews
0.8 km away
Fergus Style Palmanova
Fergus Style Palmanova
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
310 reviews
0.9 km away
Alua Palmanova Bay
Alua Palmanova Bay
#14 of 38 in Palmanova
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Bermudas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Bermudas

Address: Calle Pinzons 20, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Ola Club Bermudas)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $117 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Bermudas 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Bermudas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Bermudas Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Palma Nova
Ola Hotel Bermudas
FERGUS Bermudas Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing