We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plus and minus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Porto Drach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Porto Cristo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We stayed for a week early in September. On the first floor, our self-catering apartment was spacious, light and airy. It was one of Jet2's premium apartments so it had a side view of the marina and a reasonable size terrace.

The beds were comfortable, the wi-fi was free, the water was hot, the kitchenette had a full size fridge freezer and there was a daily clean, often with fresh towels. Nice pool and area. All seemed good.

However, the apartment suffered from poor change-over cleaning which was superficial, there was mould in the shower and dust under the beds. Daily clean was a wipe round which was what you'd expect.

And a warning that the kitchenette layout was designed in such a way that the crockery was in a high cupboard so access required standing on a chair.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37Wyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Quite simply,this is a great hotel/self catering apartment. Its not a mad, sea front, full on, crazy place like some resorts....its tucked away at end of the marina.....a full 10 minute stroll to anything remotely busy......but that's exactly what we wanted.
We had a second floor apartment over looking the pool, marina...and the boat yard.
If your into boats then there are various shapes and sizes to look at.
There is a sea view, but then that's an extra few euros, but not so sure it would be worth it as its off in the distance, and the marina provides plenty of interest.
The apartment is very comfortable,clean and fully equipped with all necessary cooking facilities...and a special mention for the fridge/freezer. The bathroom was huge as was the shower..... only down side was the grey floor tiles as they showed up the mop streaks....but if that's all l have to complain about then well done to them. If your into Emmerdale or Coronation Street, then the tv gets ITV !!
The reception staff were especially helpful and friendly and the cleaning staff had done their magic daily.
As for shopping, there is a small market next to entrance, sufficient choice,but not massive...if its a weekly shop your after then there is a fabby supermarket 10mins walk away...uphill to the left of pizza restaurant.
The hotel does have a restaurant, fairly nice one too. It also has a breakfast/dinner area, but didn't use this.And if your not into cooking yourself then you have an excellent selection of restaurants at the upper side of marina , and a good selection of less informal restaurants on lower side of marina.
So all in all, the apartment is situated in a great part of the town and added to the enjoyment of our holiday...oh and if you want to go to the caves, they are 5 minutes up the stairs behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dave_cumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here self catering. Staff friendly and informative at check in and found our room easily. Totally bowled over by the apartment, room 301. The balcony is incredible, with 4 sunbeds, table with 3 chairs, a circular double bed and an umbrella. The view of the pool and marina was sublime. We had sun up to 4pm which was nice.

The bathroom has a very good powerful shower. The kitchenette is quite small but suited us for breakfast. There is a full size fridge freezer, toaster, coffee maker and all the cooking utensils you might need if you did want to cook.

The resort is quite chilled. It has a lovely small beach and if you walk upwards in either direction you can reach quiet rocky outcrops with stunning views. The Drach caves are a simple 10 minute walk and are worth a visit, costing 15 euros per adult. Boat trips to other resorts are available and we paid 22 euros for a trip to Cala Millor which included a visit to the pirate sea caves and a swim stop. Make sure it's a calm day if you fancy doing this.

We didn't have a bad meal all week and tried different places each night. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a prime location, modern, very clean and staff are excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TriciaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank perrym75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a great stay here in early August. We were on the 3rd floor which has the premium apartments. We had 2 bedrooms, a kitchenette, bathroom and massive balcony with 4 sun loungers, table, 6 chairs, side table and a double bed thing (not sure what you'd call it.

The decor was very nice and it was all in very good condition. There was a heatwave happening when we stayed and the air conditioning was excellent - noiseless but effective.

The breakfast was pretty good. The choice dwindled over our stay but the lady who ran it was really lovely and very friendly to the children.

The pool is very nice. There should be sufficient beds for everyone as the rule is that you can't access the pool area until 10am and then can't reserve beds with towels. Unfortunately a small number of people queue before 9.30 and reserve all the beds by 10.01. The adults have no intention of getting in the pool other than to dangle their feet in later on. Really if they are not going to swim, I don't understand why they don't sunbathe on their balconies. It felt that they just had to take the beds to stop anyone else doing so. We went on lots of trips and used the excellent beach but it would have been nice to occasionally have a bed by the pool as we do swim a lot.

I told a friend about how great the apartment was and she indicated the next day that she was going to book it. I had to warn her that I hadn't mentioned how awful the beds are. We had one twin room and one double room. The beds weren't proper beds but z-beds/camp beds. Every time you move ever so slightly you wake yourself or your sleeping partner as the noise is unbelievable. The beds are also very uncomfortable and on the last few nights one of us took the sofa bed. My husband's back still aches 4 weeks later.

If the beds were changed, we'd definitely go back, but otherwise not.

Room Tip: A marina is probably best but a side view means you can see the pool, and some of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cristo
0.5 km away
THB Felip Class
THB Felip Class
#5 of 10 in Porto Cristo
579 reviews
0.4 km away
Blau Punta Reina Resort
Blau Punta Reina Resort
#2 of 3 in Cala Mandia
1,897 reviews
51 km away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.8 km away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
990 reviews
20 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
36.4 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Porto Drach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Porto Drach

Address: Passeig des Cap des Toi, 25, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Porto Drach)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Porto Cristo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Porto Cristo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cristo
Price Range: $68 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Porto Drach 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Porto Drach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Porto Drach Majorca/Porto Cristo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing