We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
US$131
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,219)
Filter reviews
3,219 results
Traveller rating
1,668
922
411
151
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,668
922
411
151
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team burger bar pool area bar staff lovely beach crisps alcudia port food was lovely children entertainment stage loads spirits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,219 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

This was our second visit to this hotel (the first one was 6 years ago) and unfortunately the last one. The hotel has changed significantly since our previous stay. It rather resembles Buttlins style now. The worst disappointment for us, however was the food. We opted all inclusive (it was out of this world a few years ago) which was a huge mistake. Although we lowered our expectations due to the pandemic, it was the worst experience ever for us. Given that we are not fussy eaters, the selection was extremely poor, the quality of food is inedible with either over-cooked or undercooked meat so we ended up eating out every evening and checked out 3 days earlier. On a positive note, the rooms are nice and it is next to the beach. Overall, there are much better hotels where you might pay a bit more but get much more for your money so the ratio of price to quality do not match!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nataliabR2335KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Condesa, Sales at Hotel Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Natalia,

Above all, I would like to thank you for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience after your recent stay. Reviews such as yours help us improve our performance on a daily basis.
Regarding our gastronomy, we are surprised and disappointed that we did not satisfy you, in our exquisite buffets we are offering local and international cuisine, using only the freshest ingredients and offering quality and variety daily, of course, certain dishes, pizzas, salads etc are repeated, however, there are different selections and menu rotations constantly. In addition, we offered that we would be more than happy to prepare any kind of dish what is your liking, but you sad no its not necessary.
Your satisfaction is one of our top priorities and its a truly disheartening to know that you left our hotel with a negative impression.
I do hope that you will consider visiting us again sometime in the future to give us a chance to provide you the kind of service you very well deserve. We would be more tan happy to welcome you again. We wish you all the best until then.

Andrea Horvathova
Public Relation
Hotel Condesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Just a quick review. We stayed here in July 2021. Nice hotel. Not sure if rating but I would say its a solid 3 borderline 4 star. The 6am grab a lounger is a nightmare and doesn't make your holiday very relaxing but needs must. Lovely location. Beach is beautiful. Food was average. We dined out a few evenings down in the port where there is some lovely restaurants.

Rooms and clean and tidy. Bit small thou.

Nice set up thou. It's is a large hotel which equates to alot of people so can be busy.

Overall a good holiday. We enjoyed.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carlhendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Condesa, Sales at Hotel Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Dear Carlhendy,

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed yourself at Hotel Condesa, and that you have also been kind enough to share your opinion about it. We would be more than happy to welcome you again.
We wish you all the best until then.

With kind regards,
Andrea Horvathova
Public Relation
Hotel Condesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

I am not one for leaving reviews but I had to with Hotel Condesa, sometimes you just click with a place and we sure did here.
We stayed all inclusive, the drinks included wines, beers, spirits and a good mix of cocktails. All fresh and served from the bar.
The food is great, i would live to see what people eat in their own homes when they say "the food was average or not much choice!" I know we are on holiday but this hotel has plenty of choice, themes nights, live cooking and stuff for children as well.
The hotel is great, good condition, reception staff are great, bar staff pretty good (perhaps could be a tad friendlier), the snack bar staff are amazing, lifeguards amazing and the entertainment staff great.
The entertainment was really good including children's, not usually my thing but we stayed and watched all the performances. Little play area for kids, the pool for kids us brilliant, ours stayed in there for hours and the big pool is great as well. The beach is a huge 5 seconds walk and is gorgeous, water so clear and warm.
The hotel is nicely situated and the area is nice with shops, few bars and restaurants.
The rooms are comfortable and reasonably modern. The hotel looks very smart inside, we got our own private transfer and it cost £150 return, it tooks 45 mins to the airport. Also they have a doctor come in daily for covid tests, €45 each.
Overall this hotel is great, I loved it and I may even look at going back this august!!!
Well done Hotel Condesa !!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eddyc2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Condesa, Sales at Hotel Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your complimenting review during your stay with us at Hotel Condesa.
My sincere appreciation of your kind comments about the hotel facilities and services that we provided. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my team as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.
We fully agree that the location of our hotel is excellent and we would add! WONDERFUL!
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
We wish you all the best until then.

Best regards
Andrea Horvathova
Public Relation
Hotel Condesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We’ve just had a few nights in Hotel Condesa… we traveled with our niece and nephew and our two kids. The hotel was pretty much what we expected. A very busy, well functioning, non personal type of establishment.
The check in is long, long, long. Pretty much anything to do with the reception is long.
We found the hotel really clean and the hygiene excellent. The food is good for an all inclusive and the drinks package is good also. The entertainment isn’t good at all and the club for the kids isn’t up to other hotel standards in Mallorca.
The swimming pool isn’t relaxing and the pools aren’t anything special.
We enjoyed our stay but won’t be coming back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FrenchFamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Condesa, Sales at Hotel Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed yourself at Hotel Condesa, and that you have also been kind enough to share your opinion about it.
We appreciate the kind remarks, and our top priority is to take care of our guests, and we are glad you acknowledged our commitment in maintaining clean and safe accommodations in these challenging times.

In the high season our hotel obviously has many more guests than at other times of the year and there may be certain moments and specific times of day when guests may have to wait a little longer to be attended by the reception. We are very sorry that you had to wait longer than usual.
Once again, please accept my apologies on behalf of the rest of the team. We will continue working to avoid these issues happening again in the future.
I do hope that you will consider visiting us again sometime in the future to give us a chance to provide you the kind of service you very well deserve.

Best regards
Andrea Horvathova
Public Relation
Hotel Condesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

We visited this hotel years ago and loved it we couldn’t fault it at all. We decided to return with our kids as we loved it so much.

Little things let the hotel down wasn’t offered a welcome drink at all yet they have a lovely stand with champagne on view but don’t bother to offer you one. No bed guards at all huge let down when there are tiled floors in the room. In the restaurant you can have bottled water but don’t try and take it out with you as you will get stopped. If you ask for cava in the restaurant we got told to get from
Reception (welcome area ) wow don’t try this lady shouts at you infront of guests that it’s for new guests arriving only. The restaurant offers a children’s area with plastic plates and cutlery but it’s full of forks and about 4 spoons and knives why bother offering the service? About 5/6 things are labelled the rest is guess work in the restaurant

Entertainment -started too late in my opinion 8.30 kids and 9pm for adults this also included waiting till 9.30 some nights when bingo was played.

The real bad point for us, our 1 year old fell out of the travel cot and hit her head she had a lump the size of a golf ball on her forehead we had to take her to hospital and she had to go into the emergency room to be monitored and have a x Ray. When we returned to the hotel we asked if had any proper wooden cots they didn’t , no bed guards either. So basically we had to sleep with a one year old in our bed and take it in turns for the rest of the holiday to have sleep. I actually said this to the man on reception and he said
Didn’t know what to suggest. Unbelievable.
Also I would like to add not once did the hotel check that our daughter was ok , so a family with a young baby ask for taxi straight away to hospital and you don’t think to check that she was ok sorry but this is terrible.

Good points the staff in restaurant very friendly and always chatted to our girls. Some of the bar men were great but one man was useless he had to keep asking others what we wanted.

We loved this hotel and it’s such a shame small things let it down and we won’t be returning in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank xlaura15x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Condesa, Sales at Hotel Condesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your impressions about our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and positive feedback about our restaurant staff.

Please be assured that your feedback is important to us and we take it very seriously.
Your satisfaction is one of our top priorities and its a truly disheartening to know that you left our hotel with a negative impression.
We would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for having made you feel disappointed with our costumer services during on that night when she fell out of the travel cot and hit her head. Rest assured that it has been communicated with the team to ensure that corrective action has been taken.

This is the first case and so far there has never been a problem with our baby beds. For this reason we was not prepared to offer you a wooden cot. But constructive criticism, both positive and negative, is always welcome at the Hotel Condesal. It helps us improve where improvement is needed, repair where it is needed, and take pride in what is worth being recognized.

We unfortunately will not be able to change the past, but I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Hotel Condesa and allow us to showcase the quality of service we are known for.

Sincerely yours,
Andrea Horvathova
Public Relation
Hotel Condesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews