We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, would go back tomorrow”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel is lovely, the staff are all really nice. We stayed all inclusive and the food was lovely, great variety.

The hotel was very clean and the pool area is cleaned evening and morning. All the room are cleaned daily.

Great for kids too, pool games during the day and childrens entertainment in the evening before any other entertainment.

The snack bar is across the lake and food has to be consumed whilst over the lake (food can not be taken from the snack bar back to the hotel).

Apart from not having enough glasses each evening and having to use plastic cups everything was lovely. Couldnt fault it.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service from the hotel to the beach and back :)

This was my partners first holiday abroad, he loved it too!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellokitty0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,438 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

Booked through Thomas Cook. Paid 2 grand for a week. 2 adults and 2 x 11 year olds. Took one look at the room and walked out. Rooms are tiny and IN NO WAY can acomodate 4 beds. deco like Pontins circa 1970s. all beds were pushed together! had to climb over each other to get into them! beds were pushed up against the patio doors!!! had to stand on a bed to open patio door! reception staff very unhelpful - tey said that all brochures clearly state that rooms are too small for 4 beds!!!. Rang Thomas Cook totally disinterested - said they had never had a complaint before about this hotel. They offered us an appartment in The Belle Vue Club. Had to pay for taxi there ourselves. Wish we knew beforehand how awful The Belle Vue Club was!!! cried to Thomas Cook and asked them to fly us home - SHAME ON YOU THOMAS COOK!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank moemelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I'm a single mum and stayed here with my fifteen year old son. Can't fault the hotel. Clean, Fantastic food, Great entertainment. I have read some of the other reviews, are we talking about the same hotel? What a lot of miserable people there are in this world. Are they all forgetting the paid less than £600 for all inclusive, including flights and transfers? In terms of value for money, you would struggle to find elsewhere better! I have stayed in far worse 4* hotels! I'll definitely be booking again next year...

"Shakey Shakey!"- For all you Bingo Fans!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmo_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Me and my fiance booked via easyjet holidays only about 3 weeks prior to going. Turns out easyjet holidays actually book through lowcostbeds.com. We arrived at the Lagomonte at 10am after leaving the home at 2am, as you can imagine quite tired and very much looking forward to getting our room.

Upon arriving the very unfriendly receptionist (Rosa) told us that they had a problem with the rooms and there was nowhere for us to stay. I had feared this as had read similar reviews on here recently. They offered to give us a room at the Bellevue apartments their sister hotel. Luckily we'd read up beforehand on their sister hotel and the reviews of it are pretty awful. I said we weren't happy with this and after a bit of toing and froing she got the manager (Jenny).

Jenny explained the same thing, I said we would not be going to the Bellevue apartments as had read awful reviews, her reply wa.s well some people have a good time and some people don't like it. To which I burst out laughing, we said we wouldn't be going there and asked if we could use their phone to call easyjet. Amazingly they said no but there was some pay phones over there, great.

Thus far no apology, no offer of a drink, nothing. Called easyjet who were surprisingly helpful and I would have no hesitation booking another hotel via them. They apologised prefusely and said they heard this has been done to other customers and they immediately called the hotel. In the end they reluctantly offered to put us in the Eden Alcudia. We'd not heard of this so weren't sure, after checking out with easyjet the lady used to be a rep in Majorca and said it was quite a nice hotel, big pool and right on the beach. So we accepted the offer of a room there.

Eden was a lovely hotel, great food, sunbeds a bit of an issue but as expected really. Entertainment ok but didn't go for that. All in all we had a good holiday in the end!

My theory is the Lagomonte are just taking all the bookings they can and passing the people to the Bellevue apartments to fill the rooms up. I put this to the manager at the Lagomonte but she insisted the fault was with lowcostbeds for double booking. Do yourself a favour and book a different hotel, there are plenty in Alcudia and plenty that I'm sure would give a better experience than this!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gallaghb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

good location, 10min walk to bars shops ect.sea about 15/20mins the hotel very busy never enough sun beds.The island in the lake is great self service food n drink fab need to be an olympic sprinter to get sunbed over these are really the only moans i have.Plenty of seating some under cover, entertainment not to bad. Rooms good size all very clean.Food I would class as usual all inclusive never seen so much fresh fruit cakes very tasty although can get crowded in the evening so pick your time .go to the old town well worth a visit.Will be going back to lagomonte in the future.

Room Tip: front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davederbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.8 km away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.6 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#30 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,365 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
0.8 km away
Club MAC Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia
#25 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
6,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing