We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean hotel relaxing holiday”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 24 August 2011

we changed from bellevue club last minute after reading awful reviews,thank god we did!!we loved this hotel,spotless rooms maybe a bit dated but ok.maids changed beds and towels daily.staff were excellent.lovely english ladies on reception..we loved the quiet pool on the island opposite,no problems getting sunbeds.we were very surprised how quiet the hotel was,never a problem with getting food drinks,never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for either.dining room lovely and quiet..food was more than adequate,not a lot of choice but have had a lot worse in more expensive hotels.the bar that was opened in the evening served drinks in proper glasses not plastic cups as most a1 hotels do..as i said we managed to change our hotel from bellevue but unfortunately 16 friends and family were unable to.bellevue club is hell on earth as witnessed by ourselves.the other group never ate a single meal there due to the queues and slop that is being served..hope this review helps.would use this hotel again

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharon22Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,404 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

we arrived at night after a 2 hour journey from airport to an awful smelling lake but carried on regardless and checked in smoothly no problem except them bloody wristband which me and my partner cut off as they were annoying and never once got stopped!!

food was good especially salad selection very fresh n lots of choice, as for the food to go with salad we only had 1 dinner time that was decent food. as i say the foods good but the selection is very unusual. one night we had pork chops and sardines! desserts were fab n fruit selection fab too.

Maid service was every day new towels very very good!!!

air con was not too good set to a temp which was not very cool and cannot be adjusted so we hired a fan for 18 euros and 10 euro deposit but essential for a decent sleep. we did get a receipt but unforunately we miss placed it but thought it would be recorded on their record anyway no prob, which is was but only for 5 euros which means the male recptionist pocketed the other 5!!!

Good hotel if you wish to stay at the hotel 24/7 which we didnt.Also the beer they serve was mohar which we later found out was only 2.7% to stop and disturbance drunkness may cause!! as my partner wound say it doesnt even have a head!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweety270288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had a great holiday at Hotel Lagomonte it was a our second time here, we booked last minute ( 3 days before) and wierdly there were some of the same people that we saw 2 years ago that had also came back!
The rooms were clean and the maids came every day to make beds and change towels.
The pool was our main destination most days although we did go to the water park and the beach but my boy (5) loved the pool so much.
I cant fault the food there was something for everyone you have got to be a really fussy eater if you cant find anything to eat!
The staff were lovely and friendly and the entertainment was mixed some of the shows were fantastic.
The Fiesta guys were great putting on different activities everyday which is great fun if you want to get involved but you dont have to.
We will go back again....it was the best Holiday ever!

Room Tip: Choose a mountain view room for quiet, Pool view room for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Having read the mixed reviews prior to arriving at the Logomonte, we were a little apprehensive. However we were pleasantly surprised. The receptionists were efficient, and we booked into our room hassle free. Our room, whilst basic, was clean and comfortable, all that you want or need. The food was fine, we were not expecting a la carte so no issues there. All the staff were friendly. The beach was a comfortable walk (must be some lazy reviewers around!) or you could get the free bus. There were 3 English staff so no language barriers. The entertainment wasn't brilliant and it could be a little noisy at night, but these are the things you tend to expect. Considering what we paid i thought we did ok, although I did notice our holiday had gone up by £700 to what we had paid! So I guess we got a good deal. There were some ants, but not in the rooms, more by the pool area and a bit of a fly issue but nothing to make you want to up and leave. It wasnt by any means a classy holiday but then you wouldnt go All Inclusive to majorca for that anyway!

Room Tip: Rooms are very noisy near the Reception area, try and get a mountain view for peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 50lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

people shud not read these trip advisor reviws i did aand was petrefied needless to say it was fabulous ur holiday is wot u make it yes the walls were paper thin u could hear everythin but who cares ur on holiday the entertainment people were great enough said plz people go on holiday and enjoy xxx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annerose304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.8 km away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.6 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#30 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,365 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
0.8 km away
Club MAC Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia
#25 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
6,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing