We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$281
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$290
US$283
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Palm Garden(Port d'Alcudia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Ona Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$300
US$291
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartaments Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$183
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveller rating
525
705
448
152
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
705
448
152
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland poolsnack bar on the islandsaladmain poolentertainment teamthe jolly rogerstar hotelgreat holidayburgerevery nightbar staffon tapevening entertainmentplenty of choicehotel is spotlesspool barfussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
1,636 - 1,641 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2009

booked through travel republic and everything ran smooth per usual for the 4 time time when we got to hotel the lady on reception desk spoke very good English so that made you feel right at ease rooms kept clean and beading and towels changed frequently food was always hot .i could not resist chips every meal as they were non as thin as they usually are abroad and they were always hot .they were always plenty of choice THANKS TO LOOKING ON TRIP ADVISOR REVEIWS I NEW FOOD WAS GOOD .i found the atmosphere were great when you were chilling in hotel .people always talked to y .i met some nice people and as for the beach ,the sand was so fine so even though i dint have kids .it was nice for kids as they will play for ours making sand castles want they even the adults were having fun making them as well .and it does non cost owt does it just a few things that will help you take your own coffee if you like coffee as they have a drinks machine in hotel and you can get a drink when you like but the coffee is tasteless and the stuff in the supermarkets out there are at least 2 times more expensive than England the tea is OK though .they give you a choice of tea ,and y gust top up with water . take your own hair dryer as they don't have one in room ,and they charge for hiring them

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank b0mmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

just got back from a week long stay at the lagamonte!!! and what can i say it was great!!! i must admit from the reviews i was worried bout going..but dont listen to all u read!!! firstly we arrived on a very sunny day wich was a good start and the friendly people at reception was very helpful and spoke brill english. then we got taken to our rooms wich i must admit where very clean.. we went with my 2 year old litttle boy so was pleased we was on the gorund floor so i didnt get worried if he wanted to play on the balcony wich was very spacious.The meals where very nice peoberly the best meals ive had at an all inclusive hotel..they were always hot and a great choice to choose from..the only thing that disapointed me was the desserts selection..but that is usually the case when i have bin to other hotels. The resturant was always very cean abd had very helpful waitresses..wich is always nice and didnt always rush you to finish your dinner!! The drinks selection with the meals was a great choice...wine,pop,lager etc.....when we was there it was my little boys second birthday and they made it very special made a cake for him and the chef brought it out with a candle and everyone singing happy birthday in the resturant wich my little boy loved.
The weather was actually really good, i must admit i have not gone in october before and i thort it would rain everyday, but we had a really hot week! we had 1 morning wich was really pooring with rain but that soon cleared up and had some wonderful sunshine. and a few showers the other day had some cloud but apart from that deffo sunbathing weather. The pool was nice and clean but very cold!!! but that didnt put the kids off who was having a wonderfull time in there. the pool in my oppinion was rather small so i could imagine it bin very crowded on the high season..but because we went in october it was just right. The all inclusive bar was very good!! had a great selection of drinks to choose from..it does say only 2 drinks aloud per adult but i always had more...the evening entertainment was ok in my oppinion...gets abit a little booring after a week bur always had good shows on...keep u very entertained.
But i do have one bad note on this great hotel and that was the mosquitos there were EVERYWHERE. i got bit nearly everywhere and i usually dont..so if u dont wanna get bit they defo bring sum repelent! also there was loads and i mean LOADS of flys just everywhere which got a little annoying after abit...but u get used to it.
We did go 2 the beach twice in that week and i wouldnt say it was a short walk but not a long walk i would say about 20mins but deffo worth it when u arive the beach was gorgouse and not to packed..but to make the jouney better there was always shops on the way down.
But in my oppinion a very nice hotel..would deffo go back there only for the hotel itself not the area not near the beach...also would like to say a big thank-you to matt our hotel rep..he was always there and very helpful!!! deffo the best thomas cook rep ive spoke to and seen.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondehaylez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

just got back from a week at the lagamonte where the weather was amazing 36degrees in october and absoluteley loved it. lovely staff lovely clean room with fresh towels and bed linen every day food was lovely, to all you people moaning about the repetitive food id love to know what you eat at home??? we travelled with our two young kiddies who loved it. waitresses were brilliant always changing table cloths and cutlery. the entertainers, tiago costa and jade were brilliant aswell. the bus stop is right outside the hotel to go to the beach though you could walk there in 10-15min, but do get the boat from the bellvue hotel to a quieter part of the beach which is lovely. really gutted to be home it was that great, really cant understand what some people complain about. if you want 5star treatment dont book a 3star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Just spent 11 days at Lagomonte hotel and found it very enjoyable and good value for money.Hotel grounds and rooms kept very clean.Food varied,plentiful and good.Staff in all areas very efficient and pleasant .I cannot understand the statement regarding the bus stop being 20 minutes away from the hotel.IT IS AT THE FRONT ENTRANCE!If anything let the hotel down,and this is only our opinion,it was the entertainment team whose idea of entertainment was to shout very loudly into a microphone and pander to a minority audience.They certainly couldn`t keep an audience,most of whom just carried on doing their own thing.As for Elvis,nuff said,and the Abba girls who sang out of tune but played the backing tape loud enough to hide their voices,an old trick.
However all in all,a good hotel especially if going all inclusive.Definite value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stig_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

my wife and i have just got back from the lagomonte and we had a great holiday first of all we found the receptionists to be first class and all spoke decent english plus if you couldnt get a point across jenny{who is english] was there to help out we were based on the first floor and the room was ok with a tv with plenty of english channels it was a basic 3 star room and we found it ok. now to the food once again it was a 3 star hotel and you got 3 star food it wasnt the best food we;ve ever had but at ever meal time there was something you could eat so we didnt go hungary. the entertainment wasnt very good there was bingo an elvis impersonator [who thought he really was elvis] and an abba tribute not 1st class but ok and help pass the night away.at the bar they would only serve you 2 drinks at a time in small plastic glasses but there was 3/4 people serving most of the time so a big queue soon became a small queue all in all we really enjoyed ourselves and we would go back again.i can understand some people may complain about the breakfast but if you walked to yummy yummys bar you could get a great english brekky for about 5 euros but i cant understand people who have moaned about the food cos it wasnt that bad i know some people go all inc and wont leave the hotel cos the food and drink are free but surely you take extra cash just in case'but as we all know some people love to complain ive even read reports people have complained about the noisy kids well guess what you miserable shower kids do shout and scream and cry and splash in the pool cos thats what kids do [by the way we;ve got no kids ] so why not go to the lagomonte its not the best in the world but it certainly not the worst either all in all ite 3star and you get 3 star treatment and if you dont like kids then go on hols with saga holidays.lastly we didnt see any ants till the last morning and that was cos we left cups with the dregs of hot chocolatein them from the night before so its hardly inundated with them also somrtimes there was a smell from the drains but again it wasnt that bad anyway like i said we would go back there and if we do we will take extra cash in case we decided to eat/drink out and not sit in the hotel day and night looking for something to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews