We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagomonte”
Review of BelleVue Lagomonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BelleVue Lagomonte
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Just spent 7days at the lagomonte hotel in Alcudia.Things didn,t get off to a good start for us, as when we arrived it was lashing down with rain and we had to unload our own cases from the transfer coach.The Thomas cook driver and rep sat on the coach obviously affraid of water.Anyway we made our way to reception and were greeted by two very pleasant spanish receptionists.Our rooms were basic but clean.The rooms were at the rear of the hotel and overlooked what can only be described as wasteland (see photos) they dont show this in the brochure!!Outside the front of the hotel is alarge man made lake with an island bar belonging to the hotel.The bar was closed due to end of season .The lake was filthy and had a lot of dead fish floating in it .For some reason, after dark there was a horrible smell of sewage from the lake.
The hotel lounge area is quite large with sofas,chairs and tables and again clean.The entertainment is held outside the front of the hotel under three large canopies.The entertainment (Vibes Tribe) probably isn't to everybody,s taste and is more suited to families with young children.The food and drink is the downfall of the hotel.The restaurant is quite large,clean and well maintained but the selection of food is terrible.If your expecting a full english breakfast, this isn,t the hotel for you.It,s the first time ever that i,ve had cauliflour in batter for breakfast.The bar staff are as bitter as the lager they serve.It says San Miguel on the pump but it,s probably some cheap local beer.Your lucky if you get a glass as they serve most drinks in small plastic disposable cups the size of a thimble.Although it was all inclusive by mid week we were going out to bars in the town as i couldn,t suffer the food and drink any longer.Theres,s a cracking English bar just around the corner opposite the Bellevue complex called the yummy yummy bar.Proper food!!!!
Overall the hotel is probably one of the better three star hotels iv,e stayed in but i would,nt go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELBOY160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,555 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2009

booked through travel republic and everything ran smooth per usual for the 4 time time when we got to hotel the lady on reception desk spoke very good English so that made you feel right at ease rooms kept clean and beading and towels changed frequently food was always hot .i could not resist chips every meal as they were non as thin as they usually are abroad and they were always hot .they were always plenty of choice THANKS TO LOOKING ON TRIP ADVISOR REVEIWS I NEW FOOD WAS GOOD .i found the atmosphere were great when you were chilling in hotel .people always talked to y .i met some nice people and as for the beach ,the sand was so fine so even though i dint have kids .it was nice for kids as they will play for ours making sand castles want they even the adults were having fun making them as well .and it does non cost owt does it just a few things that will help you take your own coffee if you like coffee as they have a drinks machine in hotel and you can get a drink when you like but the coffee is tasteless and the stuff in the supermarkets out there are at least 2 times more expensive than England the tea is OK though .they give you a choice of tea ,and y gust top up with water . take your own hair dryer as they don't have one in room ,and they charge for hiring them

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank b0mmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

just got back from a week long stay at the lagamonte!!! and what can i say it was great!!! i must admit from the reviews i was worried bout going..but dont listen to all u read!!! firstly we arrived on a very sunny day wich was a good start and the friendly people at reception was very helpful and spoke brill english. then we got taken to our rooms wich i must admit where very clean.. we went with my 2 year old litttle boy so was pleased we was on the gorund floor so i didnt get worried if he wanted to play on the balcony wich was very spacious.The meals where very nice peoberly the best meals ive had at an all inclusive hotel..they were always hot and a great choice to choose from..the only thing that disapointed me was the desserts selection..but that is usually the case when i have bin to other hotels. The resturant was always very cean abd had very helpful waitresses..wich is always nice and didnt always rush you to finish your dinner!! The drinks selection with the meals was a great choice...wine,pop,lager etc.....when we was there it was my little boys second birthday and they made it very special made a cake for him and the chef brought it out with a candle and everyone singing happy birthday in the resturant wich my little boy loved.
The weather was actually really good, i must admit i have not gone in october before and i thort it would rain everyday, but we had a really hot week! we had 1 morning wich was really pooring with rain but that soon cleared up and had some wonderful sunshine. and a few showers the other day had some cloud but apart from that deffo sunbathing weather. The pool was nice and clean but very cold!!! but that didnt put the kids off who was having a wonderfull time in there. the pool in my oppinion was rather small so i could imagine it bin very crowded on the high season..but because we went in october it was just right. The all inclusive bar was very good!! had a great selection of drinks to choose from..it does say only 2 drinks aloud per adult but i always had more...the evening entertainment was ok in my oppinion...gets abit a little booring after a week bur always had good shows on...keep u very entertained.
But i do have one bad note on this great hotel and that was the mosquitos there were EVERYWHERE. i got bit nearly everywhere and i usually dont..so if u dont wanna get bit they defo bring sum repelent! also there was loads and i mean LOADS of flys just everywhere which got a little annoying after abit...but u get used to it.
We did go 2 the beach twice in that week and i wouldnt say it was a short walk but not a long walk i would say about 20mins but deffo worth it when u arive the beach was gorgouse and not to packed..but to make the jouney better there was always shops on the way down.
But in my oppinion a very nice hotel..would deffo go back there only for the hotel itself not the area not near the beach...also would like to say a big thank-you to matt our hotel rep..he was always there and very helpful!!! deffo the best thomas cook rep ive spoke to and seen.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blondehaylez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

just got back from a week at the lagamonte where the weather was amazing 36degrees in october and absoluteley loved it. lovely staff lovely clean room with fresh towels and bed linen every day food was lovely, to all you people moaning about the repetitive food id love to know what you eat at home??? we travelled with our two young kiddies who loved it. waitresses were brilliant always changing table cloths and cutlery. the entertainers, tiago costa and jade were brilliant aswell. the bus stop is right outside the hotel to go to the beach though you could walk there in 10-15min, but do get the boat from the bellvue hotel to a quieter part of the beach which is lovely. really gutted to be home it was that great, really cant understand what some people complain about. if you want 5star treatment dont book a 3star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Just spent 11 days at Lagomonte hotel and found it very enjoyable and good value for money.Hotel grounds and rooms kept very clean.Food varied,plentiful and good.Staff in all areas very efficient and pleasant .I cannot understand the statement regarding the bus stop being 20 minutes away from the hotel.IT IS AT THE FRONT ENTRANCE!If anything let the hotel down,and this is only our opinion,it was the entertainment team whose idea of entertainment was to shout very loudly into a microphone and pander to a minority audience.They certainly couldn`t keep an audience,most of whom just carried on doing their own thing.As for Elvis,nuff said,and the Abba girls who sang out of tune but played the backing tape loud enough to hide their voices,an old trick.
However all in all,a good hotel especially if going all inclusive.Definite value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stig_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.8 km away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.6 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#30 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,365 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
0.8 km away
Club MAC Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia
#25 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
6,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Lagomonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Lagomonte

Address: Estany Petit 8, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Lagomonte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Lagomonte 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Lagomonte, located at the Alcudia Harbour, you will find a holiday atmosphere with a large variety of entertainment and recreational options, as well as sports. Undoubtedly a good option for holidays near the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Lagomonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Lagomonte Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Hotetur Lagomonte Hotel
Lagomonte
Hotetur Lagomonte Puerto Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing