We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BelleVue Lagomonte
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ona Garden Lago(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol de Alcudia Apartments(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$130
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
501
673
437
148
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
673
437
148
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland poolsnack bar on the islandsaladmain poolentertainment teamthe jolly rogergreat holidaystar hotelevery nightburgerbar staffon tapevening entertainmentplenty of choicehotel is spotlessfussy eatersomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week what a great holiday rooms clean food great staff friendly what else could you ask for. loved the island great if you want a bit of piece.
thanks for a great holiday.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
All your comments are essential to improve our service.
we love that all our customers enjoy with our quite and private island.
we hope to see you again soon
best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Booked for two weeks during the uk summer holidays. Hotel as described in the brochure/website.
Food quality good and plenty of variation. Restaurant, reception and Bar staff efficient and friendly. Room plenty big enough for three people. Functional and clean with daily maid service.
Pool and sunbed area busy in general but beds largely available. Also nice to have the nearby island for a quieter day. Entertainment team friendly and worked hard to make the daytime interesting. TUI reps had good visibility throughout (well done Emmy!!) and always available to help.
Shame so many noisy brits around taking advantage of the all inclusive drinks rather than looking after their kids!
Only downside really was the quality of the 'set' evening entertainment, but probably in line with three star rating. The music in general was dated for the clients in the hotel so could be improved.
Overall good value for money, and food, staff and cleanliness meant a nice break.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
All your comments are essential to improve our service.
we hope to see you again soon
best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Our party of 7, 3 adults and 4 kids aged 9 & 10 stayed all-inclusive at Bellevue Lagamonte for two weeks from 16th August 2017.

Reception & Staff.
We arrived around noon and found the reception area large & cool and with no guests to deal with, the staff were with us in a second. They were polite and well-mannered and were able to provide us with two rooms opposite each other and ready for immediate occupancy. What a great bonus that was after staying at other hotels where you have to wait. So up to our rooms, a quick change into cossies and out again.

Throughout our stay the staff all around the hotel were in general, excellent, special credit to Virginia and Ruben who would always spare time for a chat in their excellent English.

Room.
Ours was a twin room with a pool view. As it was a twin and there were 4 of us, the bed/settee was left open for the 2 weeks which made the room a little cramped but as we spend time there only sleeping and showering, it was no bother. It was clean and bright and cleaned every day of our holiday. The room has a large flat screen TV but we never even switched it on.

Each room has air conditioning and ours worked reasonably well.

Pool, Bar and Grounds.
For the size of the hotel, the pool is relatively small and can become quite crowded especially mid-afternoon. On each side of the pool is a shallow part separated from the main one where you can find plastic sunbeds to lay on whilst almost in the pool yourself.

There is a separate kids pool right next to the main one.

There are plenty of sunbeds and even though lots of people get up at the crack of dawn to reserve beds, there are always plenty free. A lovely ‘extra’ is 6 four poster day beds but these always get ‘reserved’ very early!

Adjacent to the pool is the pool bar where drinks, slushes and sandwiches are served from 10am-6pm. Again, this can become quite bust during the afternoon but give it a few minutes and the queue always subsided.

On an evening, this bar closes as the hotel bar next to the restaurant opens. Although queues can get quite long, service here is quick.

Around the grounds are a pool table and a table tennis table. Indoors is a small amusement arcade with two more pool tables.

The Island.
Directly out the front of the hotel is a beautiful lake. In the centre of the lake is an island belonging to the hotel. It is beautiful. Cross the crossing outside of the hotel (be careful) and cross the rope type bridge and you are in a little piece of heaven. There is a lovely swimming pool, lots of sunbeds, daybeds, lawns, trees and an excellent self-service café/bar where beer/soft drinks/burgers/pizza, cold cuts and salad are served all day.

There’s no entertainment there and no music at all but if you fancy a quiet time or day, this is the place to be. It is fantastic.

Restaurant & Food.
The restaurant is quite large and as we dine quite early, always found the table of our choice. There is also an outside dining area which we used regularly but due to the stifling heat during our stay, found it a tad uncomfortable. The food was varied and we always found something of choice.

We had no issue with the quality or temperature of the food and there was always a steady stream of it. Beer wine, sangria and soft drinks were all on self-service here too.

Entertainment.
I have only one word for these Animacion guys – FANTASTIC – Timo and his crew – I’ll have to mention them all by name because they gave so much time to stop and talk to anyone and everyone making you feel like a special guest. Emily, Anna, Michelle, Leonie and not forgetting Freddy were brilliant. They work tirelessly throughout the heat of the day whether playing, supervising or rehearsing, then during the evening on stage performing or meeting & greeting in the restaurant.

The shows on a night were good, again the Animacion team putting loads of hard work when it was there turn to entertain.

After the first few days, I thought the song ‘I Got Bills’ was a little boring but as the holiday wore on, I loved it and loved to see the kids and adults dancing with Timo around the pool.

Location.
The hotel is on the outskirts of Alcudia yet only a 20 minute walk to the beautiful beach. A free bus also runs there and back. Shops are within a short walk and the waterpark is only a 10 minute walk away.

We met some great people here, some of whom had come back 4 times – a recommendation in itself. Our children also met some great kids to play with – all making for a fantastic holiday.

The only downside and this has nothing to do with the hotel, and there’s no way around it is the crossing outside of the hotel to the island. Drivers don’t stop at pedestrian crossings in Spain/Balearics like they do in England. If traffic stops one way, there’s no guarantee it will stop the other way. Similarly, buses and cars often parked on the crossing making it very dangerous for kids to cross.

Because of this, if our kids wanted to go to the island on their own, I insisted on helping them across the road. I just didn’t want to risk them being injured or worse.

All in all though, a great hotel with great staff. We would certainly go back and definitely recommend it. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were in room 305, good aspect and pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
we hope to see you again soon
best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Firstly we arrived at 0430 in the morning,this was not a problem to reception staff as we were given our room early even though we were not suppose to to check in until 1400
Before we came we read some bad reviews.we did not have anything to complain about and we are regular visitors to Spain.
This hotel is a good 3 star and great value for money.the food was varied and nice.the drinks were also good with no queuing at the bar or restaurant.
The staff and entertainment crew were hard working and deserve a mention.
The room was cleaned daily and the air con was the best ever.
Tv in room has uk channels if needed
The bar shuts at midnight and by 1230 u can hear a pin drop its lovely to sit on the pool balcony and chill out.
If you get bored then you can walk to the town which is 7 mins away with lovely beach and bars.also also a. Free bus from hotel,but the walk is a lot nicer
No problem with the lifts,but if you want a big bed sun lounger then good luck.we found it almost impossible to even reserve one because some family's left the towels on for the whole duration.
It would be better if the staff could have policy in place to remove towels from unused sun beds after 2 hours.
Overall an excellent hotel and staff and would reccomend for family's
Thank you lagamonte

Room Tip: Pool rooms are quiet Nice balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank alanandtracy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
we hope to see you again soon
best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel all newly refurbished and good location.

Rooms nice ! 42inch tele on wall with English channels.

Pool is good for kids and there is a island with a snack bar on that is open most of the day.

Food is good but as always it could be better, they do have English sausages and fresh bread all day but more choice would be better.

Don't be put off about a room that's not at front as the view from the rear is pretty good no hotels in view just mountains.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Antknott2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
we are working every day to be the best Suneo hotel in Mallorca.
we hope to see you again soon
best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews