We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$281
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$290
US$283
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Palm Garden(Port d'Alcudia)
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$233
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartaments Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$183
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,895)
Filter reviews
6,895 results
Traveller rating
2,409
2,049
1,138
565
734
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,409
2,049
1,138
565
734
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjupiter hotelwater parkcircus stagethe dragonfree buscircus areapremium roomtwo double bedsfamily holidayevery nightgreat holidayall agesburger barwave poolfamily roomdifferent themeevery half hour
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 6,895 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled to the club mac in June with family and friends. The hotel is a massive complex with 3 hotels on one site. Hotel room we was in was the saturno hotel (608). The room was not very spacious as we had a infant and a 4 year old. Bathroom was very modern, but the sleeping area was out dated. Was like they started modernising but forgot to finish modernising this area.

Food - do not read too much about the food. The feed and selection is great for all people - Freshly cooked food areas and constantly checking and replenishing food, which tasted great. Would recommend to eat in the Jupiter hotel as this is bigger and you dont have to queue for food.

Pool areas - there are different areas for pools at each hotels - We mainly stayed around the plash pool area where the water was shallow for little ones to run and play down the dragon slides. Get up early though to get your sun lounger as this area get very busy

Evening entertainment in the circus complex get very busy. lost of entertainment for the kids, with the staff who are fun and crazy at the same time. lots of additional things to do such as boat rides on the lake, car driving, mini golf, kids club, and a dedicated fun park at a cost.

Water park - is free entrance but be prepared to pay for sun loungers at 4.50e per bed. there are grass areas where people just left there stuff which is probably the best idea is you are on the slide most of the day. also when you get hungry just walk back over to the hotel and eat and drink there and then go back in. Not allowed to take food or drinks from outside into the water park.

There is a free bus that take you down to the beach which runs every 30 mins from around 10am-5.30pm.

Overall really enjoyed this holiday, and would recommend for the experience as its like Christmas day for children, So much to do in so little time

Room Tip: Ask for a premium room that faces away from entertainment areas
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely review of you holiday experiences here at Club Mac.
We are so pleased that you and your family had enjoyed you stay and your quote ´like Christmas day for children´ is brilliant.
Hope to see you all again soon for another great holiday.
Kindest regards
Stella, Guest Satisfaction Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a week once again in this hotel. The staff go beyond there duty to satisfy you. So helpful and child friendly. They make you feel so welcome. Every morning I went for breakfast they remembered me and put my gluten free bread straight on for me. I would highly recommend this place for families. Can’t wait to book for next year again. My son turned 11 while we wor there and I had a cake ordered for him. The restaurant staff came out about 8 of them with the cake while they played happy birthday over the speaker for him. Thank you so much to each and everyone of you.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lucyspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for the 5 star review.
We are so pleased that our restaurant staff had made your son´s birthday that extra bit special.
We do hope to see you and your lovely family again for another fun holiday here at Club Mac.
Kindest regard
Stella, Guest Satisfaction Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have holidayed here many times and would recommend to anyone. The bar staff are fantastic naming Abel and Sergio the bar manager at Circus Bar, Gabriel and Santi at Saturno 1st class service so friendly and good ambassadors for Club Mac.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carpenterj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review.
We are so pleased that you had enjoyed you holiday with us and that you found our bar staff first class. I will certainly let them know that their hard work has been appreciated.
Kindest regards
Stella, Guest Satisfaction Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled with my husband and 2 year old (she was actually 2 while we were over there and we received a nice little present from the staff in our room to mark the occasion!) A lot for kids to do - my little one was never out of the pools. She LOVED the water park and since the resort was all inclusive we didn't mind paying the €4.50 for the sun loungers in the Hydro Park.

Our room was quite small but we were rarely in the room to be honest. The only negative to this was we were kept awake for 3 nights due to the room next door leaving their television on ALL night and the walls are quite thin so you could hear everything(I did email my compliant on 2 occasions and nothing was done regarding this)

The entertainment was good (the adult shows could of been better). We thought the food was great and the hotel was clean.

We have already booked again for Summer 2019 to the premium room this time.

I would recommend for a family holiday!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not near the pools!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ashleighmcdonald2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased that you had enjoyed your stay and that you´ve already booked again for next summer.
We really look forward to welcoming you all back.
Kindest regards
Stella, Guest Satisfaction Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently on day 9 of 11.

When the wife told me she had booked up for us to go on holiday I jumped online to find reviews and was dreading coming here as i dont like busy places. The reviews really put me off!

Im ready to go home now but it has not been the doom and gloom as i expected. Ill break my review down.

Rooms:
The room we are in is very small with limited sotrage and fairly dated (aparently the last block of three to be renevated) there is a tv in the room but that will cost 35euros a week i believe, tiny safe costs aswell. The beds are not really comfy and the balcony is tiny and in my opinion far to low at about weists height.
How ever the rooms are clean, the cleaning staff are very busy and do a good job.

P.s if you get lucky gentlemen next door will know as i was disturbed by my neighbour for approximately 3 minutes. You can hear when next door plug something into the sockets or flush the toilets.

Resturantes:
No complaints here , there is something for everybody and there is from what i know of three resturantes on the complex and a burger bar in the afternoon. Each night the resturantes have a different theme, ive not had the same meal twice.

Also the resturante staff work all hours to get the tables ready and get the food out. There is a breakfast meal, a late breakfast meal, lunch meal, dinner meal and a late dinner from 10-12. The staff deserve massive credit in the kitchen, a theme which carries on through out the whole complex.

Pools:
The pools get bust but you will not struggle to find a lounger there is literally hundreds of them stacked up. There is atleast 7 pools to go at, all clean, all supervised and all at different depths clearly marked out. In the kids pools the entertainment staff get in with them and do dance and water arobics and other activities.

Bars:
I have seen reviews about the ques, we have never had to wait more than 5 minutes to get refreshments, every time greeted with a smile and a "holla" .
The staff throughout the whole complex are brilliant and really can not do enough for you.

Entertainment:
There is the saturno bar where there is adults entertainment every night and then there is the circus arena for the kids entertainment. Do not be fooled into thinking this is just for kids. There is a kids mini disco which is followed by bingo the average winnings are 300 a line 1200 for full house. The bingo is very popular, Entertainment starts after where we have seen tribute acts, dancing from around the world, a hypnotist who managed to convince 5 men that they were having a baby. The entertainment has been fairly decent to be honest.

Hydropark:
In the adverts to the hotel you will see a waterpark with big slides, this is not actually part of clubmac but clubmac has a deal for free acess, it is literally just across the road though, because of this nothing in here is all exclusive and everything from a sun lounger to a locker will cost you. However there is plenty of fun to be had for children and adults, even todlers are there is a playground within shallow water. Its worth checking out.

Security:
Ive read reviews about security giving drunks a kicking, ive not seen any trouble nor have i seen security been heavy handed or power mad, they have always said hello to us with a smile, and they stop you from been harrased by the lucky lucky nen outside the complex gates.

Other park ammenities:

Onsite you'll find a spar shop,
* A mini golf course
* A relaxation and massarge area
* A lake with swan boats, electric boats
* Kids club
* A Park
* Mini golf
* Trampolines
* Bouncy castle
* A kids electric car circuit
* Kids fun world ( rides )

Beach:
The beach is a 15-20 minute stroll with the kids, club mac does provide coaches every half hour for free though. The beach is stunning, very clean and the sea is shallow enough fir children for about 50 meters, the sea looks amazing.

Reccomendations:

Instead of using the spar turn right out the gates then right again there is a local supermarket within 5 minutes on foot, everything is massivly cheaper than the complex shop.

Take a taxi to the old town, it will cost 6 euros but definitely worth it. The town is within an old fort, loads of tiny streets full of culpture.

If you are going near the lakes, use mosquito reppelant

Outside the complex at the end of the street there is a train ( road tyres ) every 45 minutes it will cost 4 euros an adult and 3 for the kids but it will take you all around alcudia and to the beach.

Dont use the horse and cart for the "tour" unless you want to pay 45 euros to ride down side streets to see nothing but run down apartments. (Not part of club mac)

SUMMARISE
The complex is massive with plenty to do, ignore half the bad reviews, and make your own holiday, a holiday is what you make of it. The staff are amazing, and the entertainment is fairly decent.
Ive enjoyed my holiday even though i was dreading it. I know my kids have really enjoyed it and my eldest does not want to go home.

A big thank you to all the club mac staff. You are all brilliant!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
What a lovely review.
It is so clear and precise and offers everything a reviewer would need to know about Club Mac and Alcudia and I would also like to
thank you for recognising the hard work of our staff. They work so hard to ensure our guests have a great holiday and are so often overlooked.
It has been a real pleasure reading your review.
Kindest regards
Stella, Guest Satisfaction Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews