We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Finca Sarbosar(Santa Maria del Cami)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Es Moli de Son Maiol(Santa Maria del Cami)
Booking.com
View Deal
Finca Es Cabas(Santa Maria del Cami)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
5
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
5
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have stayed here several times now, and it is a firm favourite. Building is beautiful and well restored, rooms are simple and large. Staff are great, nothing is too much trouble and the welcome is always warm. The pool is gorgeous, infinity edges both ends, plenty of space around it and set in lovely grounds. They only have eight rooms so it is never crowded. Very close to some great restaurants, can also recommend the Sunday night paella !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at Torrent Fals for 2 weeks at the end of August, on arrival we were given a warm welcome by Karin who showed us around and to our room. The room (large with garden terrace) was nice and spacious but a little rustic, bathroom was lovely with a really good shower. Plenty of storage space and we had a kettle etc. put in on request and the minibar was handy to keep the milk. The TV was bit pointless as very old and only a few channels (no English) but we didn't bother to use it after first look and the room had a small comfy chair for one but could have done with a sofa for two as it was a double. The two main down sides to the room were the fact that there was no internet as advertised and the Air conditioning was centrally controlled and TURNED OFF!! This was turned on at our request but turned off again a few days later. The terrace was all gravel with two old deck chairs and a small table, this would have been better with proper chairs to sit on. The only place the internet would work was within 10 feet of the office so definitely not as advertised.

The hotel is run by a lovely friendly lady called Essy who is charming and serves a lovely breakfast with a smile, usual selection for a Med hotel with a choice of eggs cooked to order. We had dinner once at the hotel as it was included in our stay and it was very nice, but simple Mallorcan food, glad it was free as at 35 Euros each it would have been expensive.

The pool area is a dream, so quiet with a fantastic view, plenty of space and as the hotel is so small it’s normally empty. However the pool itself was a let-down I think it got a cleaned once a week, but it was not enough. The walls and floor of the pool are painted and the paint was rubbing away under your feet, as well as the film of oil floating on top.

As part of our package we had a free "boat trip" included and after a few days we asked Essy when we could do the trip, she advised that Pedro (the hotel and boat owner) was very busy but she would ask him when it is possible. Another couple of days passed and we asked again and Essy said that possibly early the next week as Pedro was very busy. On the Sunday (8 out of 14 days into our stay) Essy said that Tuesday afternoon was the day, unfortunately on Tuesday the weather was against us so we had to reschedule for the Thursday. We were originally told it would be an afternoon trip, but now we were told to meet Pedro at the marina for 5pm, we arrived in plenty of time and duly waited in the agreed spot and by 5.20pm no Pedro. We called Pedro up who answered in a fluster and said he would be 20 minutes, so we waited patiently for him to arrive which he did at 5.55pm, having quite a passionate phone call he kept us waiting for another 5 minutes whilst he finished his business and then with a most casual of apologies show us to his boat. We got on board the small rib (motorised dinghy) and set off for a very uncomfortable whistle stop tour of a few surrounding bays, we were offered a quick swim in very choppy waters which wasn't quite what we were hoping for so we set off on a high speed Baywatch style return holding on for dear life as we bounced across the waves. The trip was around an hour so all in all very disappointing and not for the frail or fainthearted.
The hotel itself is in a lovey quiet location and as others have said you really do need a car to get out and about, but if you don’t the town of Santa Maria is a short taxi ride away and there are handful of good restaurants there. Unfortunately because the hotel is inland is does suffer from cloud cover more than the coastal areas, but the peace and quiet makes up for it.
Sadly it would be difficult for me to recommend this lovely hotel as we have since returning home had a problem with Pedro the owner. When we checked out with Essy we paid by card and unfortunately we were over charged due to an error on the room rate. We didn't notice this until we got back to our room and when we returned to reception Essy was very apologetic and embarrassed by her mistake and tried to make the refund on the credit card. For some reason (technical or human?) she could not manage this which was very frustrating but after speaking to Pedro we agreed that the money could refunded by bank transfer. After checking with my bank this was possible but with charges which Pedro reluctantly agreed to cover and when we arrived home on the Monday I emailed them with the information required to complete the refund. Well after several emails chasing the refund we finally received it 12 days later, with one excuse that he went to the bank but the queue was too long for him to wait!!!!!!

Some recommendations to Torrent Fals – Sort the internet out so it covers the rooms, leave the air-conditioning on, refurbish the pool, these are services that your guests have paid you for and finally let Essy run the place and give her total control as Pedro is useless and doesn't care about his guests.
Fingers crossed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank screeny70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We enjoyed three peaceful nights at Torrent Fals with our two young children. The wonderful host, Essy, made us feel very welcome and was very accommodating with looking after our children's requests for pasta and Philadelphia sandwiches! Tucked away but a good central point for exploring the island so good for first-timers and regular Mallorcan visitors alike. A beautiful, authentic experience is on offer here.

Room Tip: Our double room with outside terrace enabled the children to go to bed and we could enjoy a glass of wine and continue our evening. Also the closest room to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barnesadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I have stayed at Torrent Fals twice now and have already booked for next year. The location is stunning, complete tranquility and the hosts extremely welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. You need a car - the small town of Santa Maria is 5 mins drive away with good restaurants. There is nothing negative I can say. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lambos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent some wonderful days in this natural finca which was actually a winery. the hotel is surrounded by a vineyard and is located absolutely quiet close to Santa Maria. We booked the finca despite some critical ratings. And we were so happy that we did. We found a quiet, rural and very charming hotel with the wonderful and nice hosts Pedro, Karin, Essie, Pilar and some "fairies". The breakfast was carefully selected which a cheese selection, Jamon iberico, fresh tomatoes, home made marmalades, a bread selection, eggs in several variations and important with a every day freshly made cake from Karin. During breakfast the "fairies" cleaned up the room which was very convenient. You can have also lunch and dinner if you like but have to make a reservation in the morning for the same day. Essie is cooking for lunch and for dinner Karin is in the kitchen. We had twice dinner in the finca and Karin cooked some wonderful Majorcan dishes accompanied by delicious wines from the finca. We felt like being at home. The finca is only 20 minutes to Palma downtown. We can recommend the finca highly, especially to couples. At that time we were there no families were staying but I can imagine that also kids will like the finca and also the nice swimming pool in the garden. If you're looking for a nice finca with nice hosts you have to go to Torrent Fals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CherrySchweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews