We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Sarbosar(Santa Maria del Cami)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Es Moli de Son Maiol(Santa Maria del Cami)
Booking.com
View Deal
Finca Es Cabas(Santa Maria del Cami)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
30
5
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
5
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We were here in late June 2015. My husband and I got married here. And we had brought with us 16 of our closest family.

The staff at Torrent Fals is just absolutely amazing . They helped us with everything! Cheerful, kind, nice, professional, good people.

The "finka" is a very romantic little hotel.

- Very clean and neat
- Great tasty homemade food
- Wonderfull and caring staff
- Clean and beautyful pool
- Just a fantastic place!!

We miss the place and the staff allready!

❤️

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank EllaBellaPetronella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

A wonderfully restored building with great service and a stunning pool in a tranquil spot with only slight background noise from the road which was approx 500 meters away. The hotel is very personal in all its touches and feels almost like you are staying at a friends house (a friend with a very beautiful house I might add!). This was a last minute booking from the airport to cover a 1 night gap in our plans following a slight communication breakdown on another booking. We couldn't have been luckier... Many thanks to Pedro and team for coming to our rescue so expertly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We staying at Torrent Fals in August and had the most wonderful stay - everything was perfect.

The finca itself is gorgeous, beautiful old stone, traditional, yet modern furnishings and exceptional hospitality. The staff were all warm and lovely - and nothing we requested was ever too much trouble!

You feel as though you are getting a taste of a very authentic side of Majorca, surrounded by the land, with the mountains and the vineyards. We dined at the finca for one night and one lunch - and both were lovely, sitting outside as the sunset enjoying whole fish and stuffed aubergine. Each night the food is different, it is home cooked and absolutely delish. We were very sad to miss out on paella on Sunday!!

Our room was very spacious, with a large bathroom, a huge amount of storage, a very large bed, desk, sofa, coffee table etc and looked out over the courtyard.

I think my favourite part of Torrent Fals was the pool, it is beautiful, with comfortable, clean lounges ... We loved that we often had the entire pool to ourselves, it was so peaceful and relaxing.

It is essential to have a car if you want to go anywhere. And if arriving at night look out for a large tree!

Thank Torrent Fals!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stephanie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The finca is wonderfully centrally located on the island with lovely views of the mountains and other landscapes. Being in the middle of everything, though, in this case means that unless you will be spending all your time at the finca, you should rent a car. If you want to go to Palma, I suggest driving to Santa Maria and taking the train from there - thus avoiding parking hassles in the city.

Our stay was during a very hot time of the year, so we were VERY glad there was good air-conditioning that we could adjust ourselves. Sitting out on our little balcony in the evening was absolutely lovely. There is also a biiiig shady tree in the courtyard with a lovely table under it. The swimming pool is a bit away from the house, with bushes in between, so the house area is not disturbed by noise from kids playing in the pool - it is just loud enough that you can enjoy the sound of happy kids.

The breakfasts outside on the terrace were a TREAT! Good coffee, eggs the way you like them, lots of fruit, nice bread and even cake! We were careful to sit in the shade, though. July/August, the sun is a bit too much unless you are at a beach. Some days, you can also have lunch at the finca - by arrangement and not every day. Dinner is a 3-course set menu, set by Karin based on what fresh ingredients are available that day. If the fish at the market isn't fresh enough, you won't be getting fish. Karin is a wonderful cook and I can also recommend paella night..

Our room was always nice and clean and the bathroom was very modern and large. Essy and all the other staff were very friendly and very helpful. If they could help you with anything from another blanket to ice-water, they were only too happy to. I see screeny70 expected wifi everywhere. I am sure I read on the hotel's home-page that there was only wifi in the lobby. It was very good there. With such beautiful surroundings, I was happy that I didn't have the temptation of internet in the room, to be honest.

Overall a very pleasant and relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Do stay here, but try to avoid the hottest months of the year. We were celebrating the birthday of a friend that lives in Mallorca, so we had no choice of the timing.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariPottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have stayed here several times now, and it is a firm favourite. Building is beautiful and well restored, rooms are simple and large. Staff are great, nothing is too much trouble and the welcome is always warm. The pool is gorgeous, infinity edges both ends, plenty of space around it and set in lovely grounds. They only have eight rooms so it is never crowded. Very close to some great restaurants, can also recommend the Sunday night paella !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews