We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
US$237
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$336
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
1,020
421
99
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
421
99
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheatre barpool barhalf boardlovely modern hoteldrawer spaceexcellent hoteldeluxe roomhot tubkids poolthe main streetcentral locationbreakfast and dinnerthemed nightswould highly recommend this hotelevening entertainmentplenty of choicebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Very Nice and Clean Hotel close to everyrhing with the most kind staff. Have food allergy and they were very helpful and saw through that I had options both in breakfast and dinner. Warm upheated pool and perfect area for our kids! 2 and 4 year old girls who love to swim and play in the play area. Large room with nice beds

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank kristin693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review you shared regarding your recent visit. It is a pleasure knowing that you noticed our hard work and that you and your family enjoyed our services and facilities.

Furthermore, are we pleased to read you enjoyed our heated pool and that your girls had fun at our Kids pool, aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel for our little guests.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets as our Chefs strives to ensure a wide array of both local and international delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and to please all palates. It is very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Caroline Deneyer
The Guest Experience Team
Barceló Corralejo Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

vey clean and good staff but as stated in other reviews food not always hot and the bar set up lets this hotel down. the theatre bar as the hotel calls it is a room with a small bar in the corner. This bar is the only place to get a drink of any sort after 8pm when they close the pool bar . I dread to think how they cope in peak season. Also if you book all inc like I did you have to go to the pool bar and order off the menu at lunch time .they don't open the restaurant for lunch

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank monty455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

What a great hotel! I stayed for a week with my partner and son last week, the staff, service and food were all fantastic. I loved the snack bar at the pool side where premium spirits and fresh menu were available and all part of the all inclusive at no extra cost. Children’s entertainment were great, Great kids club my little boy loved it. Even though he was the only one there they still put 100% effort in there throughout the day and also in the mini disco on the night times. I would recomend this hotel. The kids pool is great with fun slides and a little climbing frame and slides just to the side of it. Plenty of sun loungers and great area that sees the sun all day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank pennyannb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review after your recent stay at our Barceló Corralejo Sands Hotel. It is wonderful hearing that you and your family found the hotel fantastic.

We also greatly appreciate your highlight on the good value of our All Inclusive type of meal plan, allowing our guests to take advantage of our bars and restaurant throughout the day and enjoy the quality of the products and drinks including in it.

Children are always very welcome among us and are kept entertained by our professional Mini Club staff who organizes a wide array of activities for our little guests to take full advantage of their stay, with enriching games and fun sport activities designed to expand kids’ horizons and create new friendships in a multicultural environment. It is very rewarding for us to read that your son left with nice memories of his holidays among us.

Once again we thank you for choosing our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor. This is undoubtedly the best reward for us all and we hope to may welcome you again soon!

Kind regards
Caroline Deneyer
The Guest Experience Team
Barceló Corralejo Sands



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Fabulous place to stay. Would recommend this hotel. From start to finish could not fault anything. Staff are friendly and work so hard to make your stay effortless. All inclusive option is must.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank joannehV2069LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing once again our Barceló Corralejo Sands hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura and for the review you shared on this website.

It its great that you enjoyed every single detail of your stay, from our staff and their kindness, to the good value of our All Inclusive type of meal plan and for recommending this option to the travel community of TripAdvisor .

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Leticia García
The Guest experience Team
Barceló Corralejo Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Here with my family and parents. 6 in total with 2 children 10 and 5. 2 rooms next to each other. Rooms are very clean and fresh but absolutely no where to put any clothes so living out of suitcases. Pools are very clean but main pool is a salt pool and not to everyone's taste. Very salty so you float about. Personally I can't t stand salty pools and the kids weren't impressed either. Kids club consists of 2 very good hats working Spanish girls who we couldn't fault but on there day off. Nothing. No kids club and no kids evening disco. A bit poor for a family hotel. For example it's 9pm.on a sat evening as I wrote this and the entertainment theater has 10 people in it including 6 of us. Really. No kids entertainment tonight and main entertainment starts at 9.30 but there's no one to watch it. The food. Limited choice. We have been ti lots of 3 and 4 stars including other barcellos on. The island and this is the most limited. However having said that the quality of what is offered has been very good so far. So ideal for couples. But certainly wouldn't recomend for families who enjoy evening entertainment. As fir being a tui outfit. Dont expect your usual tomson setup with reps. Day entertainment and activities and evening entertainment. It's far from that. One other thing. I've been all inclusive many times and this is the 2st time I've been made to feel the odd ones out and regret wasting the extra money. As fir coreleco. Personally think it's a bit if a hole compared to collete de fuste where we stayed earlier in the year and we recomend that barcello over this one without question. And it's cheaper. We have a hire car and will be spending some of our holliday down there during the rest of out holliday. I will finish on a high note. The staff are great. The maids do a great job and the hotel is Immaculate. I really hope that the hotel take on board what people say and improve as this has the potential to be a 4 star plus no problem.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chris_crmtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corralejosandsguest, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Corralejo Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

We are very sorry to read that your kids didn't take full advantage of the activities organized by our professional mini club staff and sincerely hope they will join the activities on a future occasion. On the other hand, we regret reading of your disappointment with our evening entertainment offer. We try every night to bring guest to the theater bar and stay there. Maybe others Barcelo hotels are bigger, that's why you felt the bar was so empty. In any case, we will continue doing our best to bring the best night performances in town.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations and we also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. We will definitely congratulate them.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Leticia García
The Guest Experience Team
Barceló Corralejo Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews