We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveller rating
1,047
572
167
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
572
167
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrystal restaurantpiano barsea viewsand dunesrelaxing holidayhouse bandevening entertainmenthalf boardaverage agegerman guestsfantastic beachnearest townbreakfast and dinnerkite surferssmall supermarketspa areatotal relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Really well run, friendly and comfortable hotel - can't recommend enough.
Location - about 2.5 miles from Correlejo (nearest town) located right on the beach in the national park (basically a desert), so there are miles of lovely soft, clean sand to sun bathe/walk along, and lovely clear ocean to swim in (although can be a bit rough when the wind is up). Walk to Correlejo can be along the beach (all the way) or along a more 'boring' road - took us around 1.5 hours to walk along beach from hotel to port area where there are bars/restaurants/shops. Be aware, there is basically nothing but Correlejo and beach in a sensible walking distance, but there is a bus stop nearby,
Rooms - Rooms are all a very good size, clean, comfortable and in good condition. No in room drink making, but there is a mini-bar. There is a good safe in the room but costs Euro 20/week. Most (all ?) rooms have a balcony with an ocean view.
Food - We did half board (breakfast/evening meal). The selection and quality of food is first class. Every night has a different selection of main courses, and there are multiple options for meat, fish, seafood, and it's all cooked well. Then there's range of salads, cold dishes, desserts, fruit etc. It's all buffet service, and you get allocated to one of two sittings for the evening meal (18:00 or 20:00). The staff in the restaurant are excellent. No drinks (including water) are included, so get charged to your room (50cl water is Euro 2.30, and wine approx Euro 15). There is no need to eat outside of the hotel at all.
Facilities - Hotel grounds are private and the 2 gates onto the beach are open 07:00-21:00). 2 good size pools. Spa. Hotel doesn't provide sun beds on beach, and 'locals' provide some but can be expensive (Euro 6 for 1 bed / Euro 9 for 2 beds - per day). There is a mini-supermarket close by, so you can get a good selection of food/drink for lunches if you don't want to use the hotel. You can also get beer/wine/spirits/water there - far cheaper than in hotel.
The beach area is classed as 'naturist' so you see a relatively small number, but nothing to upset anyone, and can be fun to 'have a go' :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarkMyWords67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We have just spent a very relaxing and enjoyable weeks holiday at Riu Palace Tres Islas (22-29 November 2017). Having stayed at other Riu hotels we had a very high expectation of the standard of accommodation, its courteous staff and quality of the food and we were certainly not disappointed. This is the first time we had visited Fuerteventura, so different from other islands we have visited, spectacular volcanic landscape, the dunes are of soft light golden Saharan sand and at the contrasting black volcanic rock that shows through in places at low tide level. Weather was very pleasant 25 degrees centigrade daytime and around 19 at night, this was more or less typical for the week, the wind ranged from almost non-existent to quite strong one day, but it was never a problem.
The transfer from the airport was by private taxi arranged by TUI, journey was a bit hair raising as he drove so fast (return journey was the opposite!) but I suppose it was better than waiting for a coach transfer. We had requested after reading comments on Trip Advisor mattrice toppers, room racing the sea and on an upper floor, plus booking The Krystal Restaurant for a Birthday meal. All requests were met fully, and we were given room 421 overlooking the pools and with a good view towards the Dunes/ main beach. The room was immaculate with plenty of wardrobe and draw space and we received a courtesy call to ask if everything was ok and we were happy with our room. The room had sliding doors on to the balcony, with two chairs and a small table, very pleasant to sit in the shade late evening and watch the sun coming up at around 7 am each morning. The sound of crashing waves was quite load but if you close the door most noise is muffled at night. We heard no other noise from other rooms or from the corridor as they are well carpeted.
The pool areas are kept to a very good standard, some tiles in need of repair but there is an obvious rolling maintenance system in place for the fabric of the hotel and daily we saw gardeners pruning back plants and palm trees, so everything looked at its best. The hotel is situated on a slight headland, so you have two magnificent beaches to choose from, both very picturesque. The main beach to the right is gently shelving and the left hand beach does shelve quite sharply, we avoided this beach at high tide as the undercurrent was quite strong but at low tide it was the better sea to venture into – a bit warmer, beautiful blue water and great for watching the wind surfers. First aid / lifeguards on the main beach but also a Doctor is available in the hotel 12 noon – 12.30 hrs & 17.00 hrs – 1730 hrs each day, Doctors office being at the bottom of the lower ground stairs by the pool, just before you get to the lower level toilet area on the right.
Meals at the pool are very reasonable priced, mixed seafood is really good. We visited the Hiperdino supermarket for large bottles of water as it was much cheaper 2 euro for 8 litres compared with 1.75 euro for 1 ½ litres in the hotel shop. Main restaurant was very good, so many choices although breakfast catered more for continental guests, but there was always something hot or cold to enjoy. Dinner menu is displayed outside the restaurant and menus on the table but very difficult to make just one choice! If you enjoy dressing up a bit more and taking your time over an al a cart menu then the Krystal Restaurant is worth booking (at reception), we went there three times (no extra cost!), glass of rose cava on arrival, food menu doesn’t change but we found that we really liked the choices available, it was a lot calmer and laid back, also beautifully decorated and would probably have gone there more evenings but it is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays.
The week was over too quickly, we were able to pay our drinks bill at reception at Breakfast time and waited for our taxi pick up at 10.50 hrs around the pool and in our room. Whilst waiting in reception one of the porters found us and handed over one of my small diamond and ruby ear rings that I must have accidently dropped on the floor of our room, full marks and our grateful thanks to the maid who was cleaning our room and all the other hotel staff who made sure that it was returned – this shows a real sense of pride and attention to detail in their work at this hotel. Also thank you for the wine, chocolates and decorated room which made celebrating a birthday away from home very memorable.

Room Tip: room 421 quiet, good sea view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colinr1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We love Fuerteventura and the Grand Playa at Corralejo in particular. This is the best place to be based and having stayed at the neighbouring Riu Oliva we were eager to try the more upmarket sister hotel. It really is nice. We wanted a great view and we got exactly what we asked for! A room with a clear view of Corralejo, the beach in between and across the sea to Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote. Fantastic day and night! The pool area and hotel itself is nice to be around. Although I saw a few noisy kids get a telling off from grumpy OAPs around the pool for making a little too much noise. If you have noisy kids.. be warned. The entertainment was largely low key but we enjoyed that! So the only disappointment. Well the food, especially the hot breakfast which was just awful in terms of choice and quality. I have stayed at many Riu Hotels, even on this island and the cheaper Rie AI hotel next door. This was far and away the worse! On the bright side, the staff at this hotel are superb and couldn't be faulted!!!

Room Tip: High florr with view to Lanzarote in middle of block away from bottle bank and bins. 559 was great for us
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank buffalohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The overall score of 4 is made up of a variety of contrasting things. The staff are brilliant and an absolute off the scale 5+. Very helpful and very friendly.

The food selection is very good although I found the Krystal restaurant a bit underwhelming. We thought the luxury of being served instead of going to the buffet would mean we would go a few times but we only did the one visit. We were surprised to see it was half empty when there was no supplement to pay for anyone on DBB but then understood. Again can't fault the staff and the food was great, it just wasn't any greater than the buffet. The menu was limited and didn't change for the week, so after 1 meal in the small basement room we returned to the light.

Our fellow guests were almost universally older than us and we're in our 50s. Nothing wrong with that it meant it was a relax laid back pace, although they still have sharp elbows when it comes to securing beds by the pool. It allows reserving beds with towels, you can't beat it so you have to join it. If you aren't up early you'll be sitting under a tree all day.

The beach is gorgeous and it is easy to get into the sea with long stretches of sand. There are loungers and umbrellas readily available on the beach but you do have to pay. It is quite common to have naturists on the beach, as it is in all of Fuerteventura.

The hotel is dated and needs an upgrade, some of the balconies looked to be alarming cracked and crumbling. We had a sea view which was beautiful but our side of the hotel didn't get any sun and if we looked down rather than up and out we did see the car park and the skips. We left the window open to hear the sea which meant at 6am we also heard the bottles being recycled.

A nice relaxing week but we probably won't go back and if we did we would want a room on the other side of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GeordieGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

The staff are all excellent from reception all catering staff and cleaners. The food is just amazing we looked forward to every meal and we are very critical but nothing bad to say here. The professionalism shown by the waiting on staff and supervisors in the restaurant was spot on. Tables cleared and reset in a jiffy. In the evening you have the same table every night so make sure you get one you are happy with. We usually enjoy a stroll after dinner but unless you take a taxi into Corralejo you are a bit stuck - this was the only negative. Our balcony overlooked the sands with Corralejo, Lobos and Lanzarote in the distance - amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews