We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
smartline Playa Park
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Just back from a week staying here.

Hotel location is perfect for town centre and port circa (€3.50) taxi and easy 15min walk.Also beaches very accessible.

Staff really freindly and helpful; Sam , Alessandro & Simone all worth a special mention and I can only echo what practically everyone else has said.

Room & public areas spotlessly clean.Pool area very picturesque , with plenty of sun loungers for all.See other reviews re a little tired , echo this and the refurb next calendar year should fix that.

The choice and quantity of food is excellent , and of an OK standard.(This was a cheeky cheap week before Christmas , therefore exceeded our expectations)

Day and evening entertainment wasn't really our thing (Bingo,Reggae singer etc) that said everyone looked like they were having a good time.By the middle of the week we went out into Correjelo. Music square a must , great atmosphere , everyone up dancing to fun music.Also some really chilled surfy type bars off the back streets....great vibe.

Overall , we were really impressed with playa park, great value for money and a really nice cosmopolitan mix of guests.

The way Simone says "Mickey Mouse" is still bring a huge smile to my face . Have taken home some great memories from Playa , so Thankyou to the team.

Room Tip: Left hand side of pool gets front balcony sunshine , right hand gets back balcony sunshine but no po...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sc0tnels0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,

All of us here at Playa Park are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts & comments.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL! We've been charged extra €20 per night for our six year old child even though booking.com listing (see pic below) clearly informs that children up to age of 12 were free of charge. Hotel offers All Inclusive option for adults only and expects that parents could have a lush dinner as long as they don't take their children along! Nowhere on the website is stated that you have to pay extra for `Kids All Inclusive` and yes..., booking form was filled out correctly (2+1) with correct child's age. This is ridiculous and unacceptable by any standards! So bear in mind that booking price might not be your final as the hotel doesn't respect it.

For the price you pay which in fact wasn't the cheapest you can also expect
freezing swimming pool and absolutely unusable Wi-Fi.

Swimming pools were so cold that children refused to use it and that's truly rare
based on the fact that we live in Ireland.

The overall condition of the hotel and our room were poor.
I can honestly say it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in and we knew it wasn't 5 star experience but it is still not even worth half the price we paid and the photos are nothing like on the internet.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel and save yourself the aggravation of staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Julek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home after a week at Playa park, we can’t speak highly enough about it or the staff, every1 we came across was brilliant. After the first day the bar staff knew what drinks you wanted before you even asked.
We are a family of 10 and we wanted to sit together at mealtimes. Julie, 1 of the restaurant staff reserved 2 tables for us for breakfast, lunch and evening meal.
Simone the entertainer is absolutely brilliant, he does all the games in the day and the evening entertainment single-handedly and once he’s finished for the evening he mingles with the guests, he made us cry with laughter every single night, what he does is amazing!
The place is spotless, there was always plenty of sun beds and the food was gorgeous.
We are all sad to be home and have promised Simone we will return next year and I truly believe we will. Well done Playa park, hopefully see you next year!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

All of us here at Playa Park are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts & comments.
And hopefully we can welcome you once again next year.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel never disappoints. Myself, my husband, sister and brother in law had the most amazing December holiday.

This is our 3rd visit to this little gem. They put us in the same room which I thought was a lovely bonus.

The apartments are clean and spacious and open up onto the pool. There are always sunbeds available.

The staff at the bar and in the restaurant are excellent. We were treated as friends from start to finish. Samba is the life and soul of the fiesta.

Simone, who runs the entertainment is always fun, smiling and a joy to watch.

The food is always plentiful and tasty. There's fresh salad for lunch and dinner, seafood and meat options.

It is a great location for the strip and beach. A wonderful walk to easily get to either.

Corralejo is an amazing place. I have been multiple times over the years as there's so much to do. From fine dining to water sports to beach time this really is the place to go.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel & staff.
We are all very happy to hear that you had a great stay here at Playa Park.
See you again next year!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

stayed 2-9th of dec check-in nice and quick,room ok not perfect though.food repetitive at times although the mexican night was nice.ai drinks were shocking and tastless.night entertainment very poor and the drag artisits were the worst ive ever seen for entertainment.location is great 4 euros to town centre and lots of bars and eateries.also little shopping centre with huge supermarket inside too which is just around the corner from the hotel.this hotel is shut for 5 months in march 2018 for a refurb which it deffo needs.this was my second and last visit to playa park and deffo my last.supposedly going for 4 star next year which will see a huge price increase to pay for refit.

Room Tip: rooms starting 100 plus arec the best but all soon to be refitted out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willbojohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review here on this webpage.
Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to keep up with the demands and wishes of our guests.
We are sorry to hear that the hotel and our services did not live up to your expectations.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,221 reviews
1 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,274 reviews
0.7 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
1.3 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.4 km away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Playa Park

Address: Calle Lanzarote 4 | Urb de Corralejo, La Oliva, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Playa Park Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $62 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — smartline Playa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Playa Park is located on the beautiful island Fuerteventura and is approximately 1,5 km away from the sandy beach. The city center is nearly 20 min. away from the smartline Playa Park. Moreover, the airport is around 40 km away from the hotel. In the restaurant of the smartline Playa Park you can find to each meal a fresh buffet. In the afternoon the hotel offers small snacks. At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh drinks with snacks. In the city center you can find many traditional restaurants and typical bars. The smartline Playa Park offers a gym which is inclusive. You can also play billiard, squash and tennis. Moreover, you have got the possibility to rent a bike at a local rent-shop to discover the island. In the evening you can enjoy the shows in the smartline Playa Park which are performed three days in the week. To receive a massage or use the sauna, you've got to pay a small fee. Moreover, besides the pool the smartline Playa Park offers a separate children pool and a playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your smartline Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Club Hotel Corralejo
Playa Park Hotel
Playa Park Corralejo
Smartline Playa Park Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing