We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
732
819
236
56
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
819
236
56
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering pool area no air con the main strip shopping centre great holiday small shopping washing line min walk one bedroom apartment plenty of sunbeds entertainment guy plenty of choice clock tower mexican night flag beach something for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL! We've been charged extra €20 per night for our six year old child even though booking.com listing (see pic below) clearly informs that children up to age of 12 were free of charge. Hotel offers All Inclusive option for adults only and expects that parents could have a lush dinner as long as they don't take their children along! Nowhere on the website is stated that you have to pay extra for `Kids All Inclusive` and yes..., booking form was filled out correctly (2+1) with correct child's age. This is ridiculous and unacceptable by any standards! So bear in mind that booking price might not be your final as the hotel doesn't respect it.

For the price you pay which in fact wasn't the cheapest you can also expect
freezing swimming pool and absolutely unusable Wi-Fi.

Swimming pools were so cold that children refused to use it and that's truly rare
based on the fact that we live in Ireland.

The overall condition of the hotel and our room were poor.
I can honestly say it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in and we knew it wasn't 5 star experience but it is still not even worth half the price we paid and the photos are nothing like on the internet.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel and save yourself the aggravation of staying here
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Julek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home after a week at Playa park, we can’t speak highly enough about it or the staff, every1 we came across was brilliant. After the first day the bar staff knew what drinks you wanted before you even asked.
We are a family of 10 and we wanted to sit together at mealtimes. Julie, 1 of the restaurant staff reserved 2 tables for us for breakfast, lunch and evening meal.
Simone the entertainer is absolutely brilliant, he does all the games in the day and the evening entertainment single-handedly and once he’s finished for the evening he mingles with the guests, he made us cry with laughter every single night, what he does is amazing!
The place is spotless, there was always plenty of sun beds and the food was gorgeous.
We are all sad to be home and have promised Simone we will return next year and I truly believe we will. Well done Playa park, hopefully see you next year!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Voyager715334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

All of us here at Playa Park are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts & comments.
And hopefully we can welcome you once again next year.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel never disappoints. Myself, my husband, sister and brother in law had the most amazing December holiday.

This is our 3rd visit to this little gem. They put us in the same room which I thought was a lovely bonus.

The apartments are clean and spacious and open up onto the pool. There are always sunbeds available.

The staff at the bar and in the restaurant are excellent. We were treated as friends from start to finish. Samba is the life and soul of the fiesta.

Simone, who runs the entertainment is always fun, smiling and a joy to watch.

The food is always plentiful and tasty. There's fresh salad for lunch and dinner, seafood and meat options.

It is a great location for the strip and beach. A wonderful walk to easily get to either.

Corralejo is an amazing place. I have been multiple times over the years as there's so much to do. From fine dining to water sports to beach time this really is the place to go.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel & staff.
We are all very happy to hear that you had a great stay here at Playa Park.
See you again next year!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

stayed 2-9th of dec check-in nice and quick,room ok not perfect though.food repetitive at times although the mexican night was nice.ai drinks were shocking and tastless.night entertainment very poor and the drag artisits were the worst ive ever seen for entertainment.location is great 4 euros to town centre and lots of bars and eateries.also little shopping centre with huge supermarket inside too which is just around the corner from the hotel.this hotel is shut for 5 months in march 2018 for a refurb which it deffo needs.this was my second and last visit to playa park and deffo my last.supposedly going for 4 star next year which will see a huge price increase to pay for refit.

Room Tip: rooms starting 100 plus arec the best but all soon to be refitted out.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willbojohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review here on this webpage.
Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to keep up with the demands and wishes of our guests.
We are sorry to hear that the hotel and our services did not live up to your expectations.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived on 9th december and every other family member with out name whelan Clarke and thurgill. Casserley and so on are boring and need to wake up this place is a amazen we will be back next year garanteed bigger and better

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank mike1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermelindo, Director de Recepción at smartline Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

We prefer not to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews