We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$284
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Ocean Dunas(Corralejo)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Corralejo Bay(Corralejo)
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barcelo Corralejo Sands(Corralejo)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corralejo Lodge(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
US$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
425
548
138
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
548
138
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf schoolpool viewstudio apartmentthese apartmentsbasic hotelceiling fannice pool areayoga and pilatesfive minute walkrestaurants and barsplenty of sunbedsplenty of hot waterreception areaself cateringlarge supermarketmusic squaretown centre
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights - our room was very clean and tidy and was cleaned most days apart from Tuesday and sundays. You can always see cleaners and maintenance people around surfing colours a sign it’s well maintained and kept very clean!
We were given a map and the lovely lady behind the desk gave us a rough idea of where everything was. If you come out of surfing colours and turn right
The top of the road there is a supermarket and if you continue down the road of the supermarket you are at the harbour and this part of the village is very lively in the afternoons and evenings filled with live music restaurants and bars it’s about a 6-7 min walk.
If you come out of surfing colours turn left and then left again cross the road you are at the sea maybe a 3 min walk!
Surfing colours itself has a lovely outdoor area perfect for sunbathing and relaxing by the pool and is family friendly!
There is a bar - my only moan is the cocktails made are never the same tasting but are €6 each!
And the pool table is a little temper-mental.
The selection for breakfast is great hot food cold meats cereals yoghurts fresh fruit breads. I will def be visiting surfing colours again. Happy hour between 1700 and 1800 where you get 2 for 1 and the food during the day is quite good value my son got a hot dog chips and a cold drink for €5 . They do also do some pool yoga and the days and time of these can be found on a massive board in reception.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Louise!
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and that you appreciated all the activities we organize for our clients.
We always try to make you feel like at "home" and it's a pleasure when we succeed.
Thank you for coming and hope to see you soon!
Have a good day!

Surfing Colors Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Can't fault this accommodation:
Our Apartment was really spacious and it ticked all our requirements that we asked for. The pool area and bar was good we ate there quite a few times, they also had entertainment on a few nights a week and yoga in the morning. The breakfast room was very bright and the selection they gave you to choose from was very good! And to top it off the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms were very spacious in the bedroom and living area. Wardrobe there were enough cost hangers and a safety deposit box for a small charge and a ceiling fan to keep you cool and if you needed anymore fans you could ask at reception at no extra cost. The kitchen was well equipped but lacked a kettle, but apart from that everything else was good. Room service was good - towels were changed quite a few times, but the bedlinen wasn't changed at all.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hola!
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
It's been a pleasure to have you here and we are happy to read that you really loved our hotel and its activities.
We hope to have you back soon!
Thank you so much,

Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This a great little hotel but do ask for a pool view. The street view will have you awake in the early hours with traffic and the locals heading on their daily routines. The hotel is situated just behind the Bristol Playa and to get to the town centre you have to walk through the local residential area which is no problem, they leave you alone.
The room was clean and tidy and the staff friendly but it is fundamentally a surfer's hotel with the basic amenities, rather like a student's bedsit. Self catering, this is no problem. You are provided with a coffee perculator and a toaster. I did hear of someone asking for a kettle and the receptionist got stroppy so I didn't bother asking, just boiled water in a pan for tea. I did however have to ask for a plug for the sink and was told they don't use one in this hotel but they got me one anyway.
We did enjoy our stay, no great disaster or problems, just the street view. Too noisy too early but not really worth complaining about for us, just a forewarning in case it would be a problem for someone else.
The town centre is only 5 minutes walk and a large supermarket is less than 2 minutes away but for some reason it doesn't sell newspapers or magazines.
Our one gripe was of the popularity growth of the town. If you hire a car you have a hell of a job to park. The locals park on zebra crossings and bang on corners but you try it with a hire car and you'll get a ticket. This lot do look after their own.
Still a great wee town and will always come back.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Thomas,
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
It's been a pleasure to have you here with us and we are happy you enjoyed your holiday.
If you are thinking about coming back, next time do not hesitate to select on our website the room view that you prefere.
We will do all we can to satisfy your request.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Surfing Colors Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We had a great week at surfing colors, like others say the hotel is spotless the pool area is perfect you could always get a sunbed in the shade or sun if you wanted to move, its just a short walk into town the breakfast was fine plenty of choice, the pool bar was good did a good range for lunchtime, we will definitely be back next year...

Room Tip: Pick even number we had 223 pick 222 224 or 102 104 as their pool side rooms a bit quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comment Martin!
We are really happy that you had a nice stay here in the hotel and that you enjoyed our pool area as well as the location of our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon and don't forget to get in touch with us before you make the reservation;) Kind regards from the Surfing Colors Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Sufin colors was great we had a studio. Studio was a good size and very clean. Cleaners would even wash our dishes. When you arrive you may be alarmed as the front is facing a resdential block, however inside is great just ask for a pool view room if ot bothers you that much. The strip with bars and resturants are all in walking distance, its really nice of the strip and was very family orientated. Staff were great and always helped when we needed. Only thing which some people may have an issue with is a sandy beach being close by. You have to catch a taxi to the sandy beach which is a must. This wasnt a big issue for us. Had a great time and would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dalvina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for your comment Dalvina!
The opinion of our clients is really important for us and we always try to get better. We have the town beach in a 10min walking distance. Of course you can get a taxi and drive to the nature park at the outside of Corralejo if you prefer. We hope to see you soon back again and don't forget to contact us before;) Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews