We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfing Colors Apartments
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Flew out on the Friday and home again on Monday. A much needed break before our Caribbean cruise in November. This little hotel is fabulous. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our room was immaculately clean. We had a pool view. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. We will certainly be going back but next time for longer. We stayed in room 3109

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Linda!
Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and we wish you a great holiday in November!
If you want to come back one day remember to send us an email to get you special discount!

We hope to see you soon!

Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Booked it and expected more than the bare minimum....
Its clean, friendly, and the pool is good.
All the appliances in the kitchen work!

Whats missing - basic character!

Its functional. White walls. Mirror. One central light in every room.
Thats it.

No lamps, no air con, no useful info about Correlejo, the beaches, no soaps, shampoo, etc etc...the shower has no door and the glass side is too short so the water goes all over the floor. So they kindly provide a bucket and mop!! When asked about this the reception laughed! Cant open the cupboard door as it hits the bed.......

I expected more than this.
There are better places to stay for the same money !!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank piers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Piers!
Thank you for choosing Surfing Colors.
We are sorry your stay hasn't been as good as it should have been.
We are happy to let you know that from the 1st of August the new romos Dream Suit are availablewith a fresh and modern design!
We hope you could trust again Surfing Colors in the future!

Kind regards!

Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed here a few weeks ago and would definitely stay again. Location 5 mins walk away from the top of the main street and the nearest beach. Staff were all pleasant, and they even changed the chairs on my balcony when I mentioned that I found them uncomfortable. Breakfast is good, not too wide a selection but definitely something for everyone. Happy hour at the pool bar 5 til 6pm everyday where it's 241 on everything. The atmosphere was very tranquil and even thou I went with my sister, I would happily return there alone as it felt very safe and a happy place. The girl on reception with the purple glasses was particularly friendly. I hope to return one day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank louisemariej2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Lousmarie,
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
It's been a pleasure to have you here and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday here with us.
We hope to see you back soon!
Have a good day!

Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights - our room was very clean and tidy and was cleaned most days apart from Tuesday and sundays. You can always see cleaners and maintenance people around surfing colours a sign it’s well maintained and kept very clean!
We were given a map and the lovely lady behind the desk gave us a rough idea of where everything was. If you come out of surfing colours and turn right
The top of the road there is a supermarket and if you continue down the road of the supermarket you are at the harbour and this part of the village is very lively in the afternoons and evenings filled with live music restaurants and bars it’s about a 6-7 min walk.
If you come out of surfing colours turn left and then left again cross the road you are at the sea maybe a 3 min walk!
Surfing colours itself has a lovely outdoor area perfect for sunbathing and relaxing by the pool and is family friendly!
There is a bar - my only moan is the cocktails made are never the same tasting but are €6 each!
And the pool table is a little temper-mental.
The selection for breakfast is great hot food cold meats cereals yoghurts fresh fruit breads. I will def be visiting surfing colours again. Happy hour between 1700 and 1800 where you get 2 for 1 and the food during the day is quite good value my son got a hot dog chips and a cold drink for €5 . They do also do some pool yoga and the days and time of these can be found on a massive board in reception.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Louise!
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and that you appreciated all the activities we organize for our clients.
We always try to make you feel like at "home" and it's a pleasure when we succeed.
Thank you for coming and hope to see you soon!
Have a good day!

Surfing Colors Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Can't fault this accommodation:
Our Apartment was really spacious and it ticked all our requirements that we asked for. The pool area and bar was good we ate there quite a few times, they also had entertainment on a few nights a week and yoga in the morning. The breakfast room was very bright and the selection they gave you to choose from was very good! And to top it off the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms were very spacious in the bedroom and living area. Wardrobe there were enough cost hanger...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hola!
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
It's been a pleasure to have you here and we are happy to read that you really loved our hotel and its activities.
We hope to have you back soon!
Thank you so much,

Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.5 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,180 reviews
0.5 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.5 km away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
76.8 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.2 km away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1.2 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfing Colors Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfing Colors Apartments

Address: Calle Pejin 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $75 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfing Colors Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, these attractive studio apartments in Corralejo are just 50 metres from Bristol Beach. The complex features an outdoor swimming pool and also offers surfing lessons, surf board and bicycle hire. Free yoga lessons are offered 3 times per week, while Thai massages are available for a surcharge. Guests will also have the chance to have a free diving lesson in the swimming pool. The bright studios at Corralejo Surfing Colors Apartamentos have an open-plan bedroom and seating area with a TV. There is a simple kitchenette with microwave, fridge and an electric hob and a bathroom. Some studios offer views of the pool or the Atlantic Ocean. Las Dunas Natural Park is a 5-minute drive, while Corralejo Water Park is 10 minute' walk away. Fuerteventura Airport is 45 km from Surfing Colors. Free parking is available in the surrounding streets, and free WiFi is accessible at reception. Alternatively guests can purchase portable WiFi to use throughout the island. Guests can also use a gym a few metres away for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Surfing Colors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfing Colors Apartments Corralejo, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing