We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surfing Colors Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunas Club(Corralejo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H10 Ocean Dunas(Corralejo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
405
532
134
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
532
134
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf schoolpool viewstudio apartmentthese apartmentsnice poolceiling fanyoga and pilatesquiet at nightfive minute walkrooms are basicmusic squarerestaurants and barsplenty of hot waterplenty of sunbedsreception arealarge supermarketclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Booked it and expected more than the bare minimum....
Its clean, friendly, and the pool is good.
All the appliances in the kitchen work!

Whats missing - basic character!

Its functional. White walls. Mirror. One central light in every room.
Thats it.

No lamps, no air con, no useful info about Correlejo, the beaches, no soaps, shampoo, etc etc...the shower has no door and the glass side is too short so the water goes all over the floor. So they kindly provide a bucket and mop!! When asked about this the reception laughed! Cant open the cupboard door as it hits the bed.......

I expected more than this.
There are better places to stay for the same money !!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank piers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello Piers!
Thank you for choosing Surfing Colors.
We are sorry your stay hasn't been as good as it should have been.
We are happy to let you know that from the 1st of August the new romos Dream Suit are availablewith a fresh and modern design!
We hope you could trust again Surfing Colors in the future!

Kind regards!

Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed here a few weeks ago and would definitely stay again. Location 5 mins walk away from the top of the main street and the nearest beach. Staff were all pleasant, and they even changed the chairs on my balcony when I mentioned that I found them uncomfortable. Breakfast is good, not too wide a selection but definitely something for everyone. Happy hour at the pool bar 5 til 6pm everyday where it's 241 on everything. The atmosphere was very tranquil and even thou I went with my sister, I would happily return there alone as it felt very safe and a happy place. The girl on reception with the purple glasses was particularly friendly. I hope to return one day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank louisemariej2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Lousmarie,
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
It's been a pleasure to have you here and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday here with us.
We hope to see you back soon!
Have a good day!

Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights - our room was very clean and tidy and was cleaned most days apart from Tuesday and sundays. You can always see cleaners and maintenance people around surfing colours a sign it’s well maintained and kept very clean!
We were given a map and the lovely lady behind the desk gave us a rough idea of where everything was. If you come out of surfing colours and turn right
The top of the road there is a supermarket and if you continue down the road of the supermarket you are at the harbour and this part of the village is very lively in the afternoons and evenings filled with live music restaurants and bars it’s about a 6-7 min walk.
If you come out of surfing colours turn left and then left again cross the road you are at the sea maybe a 3 min walk!
Surfing colours itself has a lovely outdoor area perfect for sunbathing and relaxing by the pool and is family friendly!
There is a bar - my only moan is the cocktails made are never the same tasting but are €6 each!
And the pool table is a little temper-mental.
The selection for breakfast is great hot food cold meats cereals yoghurts fresh fruit breads. I will def be visiting surfing colours again. Happy hour between 1700 and 1800 where you get 2 for 1 and the food during the day is quite good value my son got a hot dog chips and a cold drink for €5 . They do also do some pool yoga and the days and time of these can be found on a massive board in reception.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Louise!
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and that you appreciated all the activities we organize for our clients.
We always try to make you feel like at "home" and it's a pleasure when we succeed.
Thank you for coming and hope to see you soon!
Have a good day!

Surfing Colors Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Can't fault this accommodation:
Our Apartment was really spacious and it ticked all our requirements that we asked for. The pool area and bar was good we ate there quite a few times, they also had entertainment on a few nights a week and yoga in the morning. The breakfast room was very bright and the selection they gave you to choose from was very good! And to top it off the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms were very spacious in the bedroom and living area. Wardrobe there were enough cost hangers and a safety deposit box for a small charge and a ceiling fan to keep you cool and if you needed anymore fans you could ask at reception at no extra cost. The kitchen was well equipped but lacked a kettle, but apart from that everything else was good. Room service was good - towels were changed quite a few times, but the bedlinen wasn't changed at all.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hola!
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
It's been a pleasure to have you here and we are happy to read that you really loved our hotel and its activities.
We hope to have you back soon!
Thank you so much,

Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This a great little hotel but do ask for a pool view. The street view will have you awake in the early hours with traffic and the locals heading on their daily routines. The hotel is situated just behind the Bristol Playa and to get to the town centre you have to walk through the local residential area which is no problem, they leave you alone.
The room was clean and tidy and the staff friendly but it is fundamentally a surfer's hotel with the basic amenities, rather like a student's bedsit. Self catering, this is no problem. You are provided with a coffee perculator and a toaster. I did hear of someone asking for a kettle and the receptionist got stroppy so I didn't bother asking, just boiled water in a pan for tea. I did however have to ask for a plug for the sink and was told they don't use one in this hotel but they got me one anyway.
We did enjoy our stay, no great disaster or problems, just the street view. Too noisy too early but not really worth complaining about for us, just a forewarning in case it would be a problem for someone else.
The town centre is only 5 minutes walk and a large supermarket is less than 2 minutes away but for some reason it doesn't sell newspapers or magazines.
Our one gripe was of the popularity growth of the town. If you hire a car you have a hell of a job to park. The locals park on zebra crossings and bang on corners but you try it with a hire car and you'll get a ticket. This lot do look after their own.
Still a great wee town and will always come back.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Thomas,
Thank you so much for your comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
It's been a pleasure to have you here with us and we are happy you enjoyed your holiday.
If you are thinking about coming back, next time do not hesitate to select on our website the room view that you prefere.
We will do all we can to satisfy your request.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Surfing Colors Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews