We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuentepark Apartamentos(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,253)
Filter reviews
2,253 results
Traveller rating
1,014
852
271
78
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
852
271
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfself cateringcrazy golfpool barceiling fan in the bedroomdouble balconywater parkkids cluball inclusive guestskids poolplenty of sunbedsmini marketthe main stripon site shopno air conpatio doorsreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,253 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We've recently returned from a wonderful week in Fuerteventura, staying in Las Mirasmas on an All Inclusive basis. We had a Saturday to Saturday stay, and arrived at the hotel shortly after lunch. Our room wasn't quite ready, so we dropped our bags off in the luggage room and headed to the restaurant for lunch before heading into Corralejo for a look around the town.
Our room was ready on our return, we had room 2267 overlooking the pool facing west, so we had lots of sunlight from mid-morning until after 6pm, which made sitting on the balcony lovely.
There are, effectively three pools in the complex. Two main pools directly outside the Reception, and a kiddies paddling pool to the north of the site. We never had any issues getting sunbeds around the pool, despite the hotel being fully booked. The air temperature was officially 21c, but the high UV meant that it was closer to 27/28c - we completely misjudged how hot it would be and only brought Factor 15 lotion, I'd recommend a 30 or above!
The main restaurant on site served a wide variety of really nice food all week, with virtually no repetition. Everything was fresh, and very tempting. The hotel bar, across from the restaurant, was sparsely staffed (the only part of the hotel that was, elsewhere there were staff bustling about!) - we liked the nightly All Inclusive cocktails! There's also a bar in the pool area, serving drinks all day and snacks at lunch and late afternoon.
The site also has a mini-market and gym on site. When we've stayed AI elsewhere in Europe, we've found the on-site market to be expensive for water. Expecting this, we bought a couple of large bottles in the town, and later found the mini-market was cheaper anyway!. It's well stocked with a variety of groceries, which is expected as the hotel doesn't just do AI, there are room only, B&B and half board options.
The hotel is a ten minute walk from the main strip of the town, a further 15 minute stroll is the port. The hotel is far enough away from the town to not get caught in the hustle and bustle, but close enough to visit and stock up and do some shopping.
For the price we paid, I think it was really good value for money, I'd love to go back!

Room Tip: Get a room on the east of the site on the upper floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke_Marismas, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stuart,
it was a pleasure to read your great and really detailed review. We are sure it will help other visitor to make their vacation the most enjoyable.
We would happily welcome you back again and send you warm regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Overall good hotel. Rooms - large and clean, we'll stocked with toiletries. Pools - 3 large pools, one of which is heated and was never too busy. Food- good- as you'd expect for a 3 / 4 star. Onsite mini golf and gym were a bonus. We've booked to go back again in July so overall we were happy- just a couple of minor criticisms... Coffee machines at breakfast- only 2 of them and they're VERY slow and often one was out of order, resulting in a very long queue for coffee in a morning which made many people quite grumpy and caused arguments in the coffee queue! Evening entertainment is VERY low key. There was live music every night but not at all lively, and the large function room with stage goes totally unused which is a shame. But the benefits of this hotel far outweigh the negatives so we'll be back again soon (hopefully seeing more coffee machines in the dining hall).

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Carlmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke_Marismas, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guests,
we appreciate your kind review and pass your ideas on to our management.
It is great to know that you will be back in summer and we are already looking for your return.
Best regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed in apartment 2244, overlooking the children's pool and crazy golf. The one bedroom apartment was large, well equipped and very clean. There was access to the large balcony from the bedroom and lounge. There were plenty of sunbeds around all three pools and the gardens were lovely. We did book self-catering, but before we flew we upgraded to all inclusive for just £100 each for the week, which seeing the daily all inclusive prices on arrival was a great deal. The food was nice and a good choice for breakfast and lunch, but we preferred to go out in the evening as the choice was very similar to lunch. It's about a 10-15 minute walk into the town, 20 mins if you want to eat near the harbour. Although it was a little way out of resort centre it meant is was very quiet at night. A very good hotel, we would recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to look towards one of the pools, so all good.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HelenHenry1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke_Marismas, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Helen,
thank you so much for your lovely recommendation. It is so nice to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you soon back at Las Marismas.
Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Pretty clean and comfortable environment, and for a families with their children certainly a nice place. We have only breakfast, which was good and varied. Tested the alacarte-restaurant of course, and found it good, too.
I would say that its good compared to its stars!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlaPuho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke_Marismas, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guests,
thanks a lot for your kind evaluation.
We are happy to know that you felt comfortable with our service and send you best regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We arrived at las marismas early afternoon, we were quickly checked in and given our room card, room was 2334, an amazing room, at the front fantastic views over to lobos island and lanzarote, out other side was a very quiet road, perfect, we went self catering so cant comment on restaurant, but room has everything you need for s.c. holiday, 2 hob rings , microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee machine ,kettle, again perfect. Bedroom andliving area, as well as balcony , very good size. Hotel is aprox 10 minute walk to main area and about 25 minute walk to grande playa sand dunes, such a beautiful place, hotel staff all very polite and helpful, on a day we were out all day, very tired so didnt want to go out at night but fancied pizza, the reception, called for us a pizza delivery , very much appreciated, thank you lovely reception.thank you las marismas for a very enjoyable holiday, and if I returned to corralejo I would not hesitate to book this fantastic hotel again .

Room Tip: We think higher floor for views, but all rooms looked good
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianborthwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke_Marismas, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guests,
it was a pleasure to read your review and we feel so happy that you found everything perfect for a relaxing and nice holiday. Hopefully your next visit is going to be very soon.
Until then we send you sunny regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews