We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place,good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Spent a week here at beginning of December.
Room was spacious and had loads of wardrobe/drawer space. Mega comfy bed. Good size bathroom with bidet. Adequate size of balcony.
Pool area is nice and relaxing as no kids due to adults only ( major bonus ). We sampled the pool bar/restaurant at lunchtimes which was reasonably priced with an extensive choice. Good speedy service too
. Main buffet restaurant had an adequate choice of meals for the size of hotel for both breakfast and evening meals. I would imagine even the fussiest of eaters could always find something to eat ( although you always get moaners no matter what they are offered ). Menu differed every night on themed foods but always staples there in addition.
Evening entertainment was hit and miss but hey....it's free so can't complain. Highlights were the ABBA show and do not miss Ale Martin if he is on. Outstanding singer which I would happily pay to see.
Staff at the hotel were excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. Special shout out to our friendly barmen Driss and Fernando in the main lobby who kept my glass full and Jose in the main restaurant who always had a smile and a fist pump when he saw us.
You are only 85 meters to the beach where you will find a great bar/restaurant, Galera Beach club. Good spot to have a jug of sangria and watch the world go by. Also, good food. In the other direction you are 250 yards from the main drag of many bars restaurants and decent shops to choose from.
It was our first time in Fuertaventura and at the start of our week we felt like we may have made a poor choice of resort, however as the week went on we grew to enjoy our surroundings and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the reception side of the lobby have sun in afternoon and evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Corralejo Bay hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura and for the review you shared on TripAdvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear

We are delighted to check your wonderful comments regarding your stay, we appreciate this as it shows we are heading in the right direction.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

We also would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.

It is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning Ale Martin.

Finally, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Fuerteventura and our relax atmosphere provided by our “Adults Only” concept.

Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Team
Barceló Corralejo Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 5,316 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

The location is ideal it is a very short walk to the sea and you can walk into the old town and quay easily.
The buffet food is very varied and didhes are replenished often and there are themed evenings
The staff are very helpful and always speak.
The range of free activities led by Laura are amazing We can understand why guests return

Room Tip: The room we had caught the afternoon sun and had mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morgan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing our Hotel Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura.

We are delighted to check your wonderful comments regarding your stay, we appreciate this as it shows we are heading in the right direction.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel location, food and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay, specially the animation program with Laura.

Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team
Barceló Corralejo Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Just back from a week stay staff are friendly and helpful food great nice and clean good range of activities but know pressure to take part bar staff excellent room large clean and comfortable reception staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank iris48-48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Corralejo and for the review you shared on Trip Advisor.
We thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best regards,
Guest Exsperience Team
Barceló Corralejo Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The hotel was excellent, far beyond our expectations on arrival. The room was big and cleaned daily. The food was superb, with the occasional rude waiter however. The pool was lovely and a 5 minuet walk to the beach where live music was played at one of the local bars. The was not very many young people staying at the hotel when me and my partner went, however this was because it was the beginning of December. After exploring the island and seing many different hotels, our hotel seemed like one of the better hotels offered. Some of the trips recommended; dune buggy, although it was expensive it was the highlight of the trip, the sand dunes, camel riding at Oasis park. The island itself if beautiful, rugged and resembles a desert. As cheap winter holidays go, very good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank nicolahX5804XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your visit to Corralejo and for recommending us to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this is undoubtedly the best reward for us all.
It is pleasant to know that you have enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure to know that you have been satisfied with the room, the bed, the cleanness, the food and the service. It is very heartwarming to know that the daily work that all staff does every day fulfil our guest expectations.
Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best regards,
Guest Experience
Barceló Corralejo Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

send a request for a room upgrade as a surprise for my wife on our 44th anniversary the hotel did not reply when we got there I had to go to reception and ask to be upgraded which was not the surprise I was hopping to give my wife

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank cegmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your holidays in Corralejo, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us.
We would like to inform you that we always try to allocate our guest in the room, which they have booked, free upgrades are only available subject availability due to depend on our booking situation, so we can´t garantee it.
We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,271 reviews
0.7 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.5 km away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.5 km away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,618 reviews
37.3 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $201 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing