We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Octavia(Cadaques)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Tarongeta(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel S'Aguarda(Cadaques)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Calina(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ubaldo(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol Ixent(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$655
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Marina(Cadaques)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
134
95
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
95
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationgorgeous hotelmid juneother hotelsshort walkfamily roomgarden areabars and restaurantscentre of townten minutesgarage parkingswimming poolsalvador dalibalconyseaspaindiscreet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I had 3 nights in Cadaqués in between other things so ended up solo! The hotel was perfect for me, I enjoyed the good weather at the pool and staff were very helpful even though my level of Catalan wasn't quite so helpful at times!
If I had one point it would just be the noise between rooms, it was a point I noticed but was never disturbed myself
I'd thoroughly recommend the personal approach delivered at Blaumar as its how I think hotels should be and I certainly felt very welcome
Cadaqués itself is magical, I have left with very fond memories and plan to return

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here for a three day end to our three week road trip around Spain. Well placed hotel with street or pay parking (under the building), nice location. The room was airy,clean and spacious and had a small balcony...with a great view.
I loved Cadaqués and loved this little hotel.
We had room 104.

Room Tip: Use the pay parking and leave your car for a few days...the streets are very very busy in August
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our establishment, we hope that on your next visit to Cadaqués Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is a lovely clean, small, quiet hotel outside the main centre of Cadaques but within easy walking distance. Until our last day I would have rated it excellent, but I now recognise adverse comments made by other reviewers. In accordance with hotel rules we duly paid our bill the evening before we left, because of our 8.30am departure the following day by taxi for our train at Figueres. However, breakfast started at 8.30am so we were adamantly refused it and there was absolutely no discretion. We had stayed at the hotel for a week, were known to all the staff and our total bill (for 2 of us) was over 1000 euros. I would have hoped this level of custom would have earned some recognition. On the morning of our departure the taxi - booked by the hotel the previous day - failed to arrive. Anxiety levels increased when the hotel did not have a record of the booking and did not know which taxi company to ring. It transpired the taxi driver was asleep in bed. The hotel immediately distanced itself denying any responsibility for booking an unreliable taxi company. In the end we doubled up with other people in a shared taxi and made it to Figueres in time to buy some breakfast. The response from the hotel was that we would be able to share the cost of the taxi and save money! A few lessons in good customer relations would not go amiss, I think. This was a disappointing end to an otherwise delightful stay in this lovely quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Pay more and book a room with a balcony overlooking the town.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank DS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very nice, comfortable and clean hotel in Cadaques. Comfortable bed, nice breakfast and staff. Hotel has a great location. Parking can be a bit difficult but this concerns all city. We want to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel is very depressing when you arrive you are met by the women at reception who acting like she could not care if we came or went, I have never stayed in a hotel where you had to rent the pool towels, the pool area was so small that if the hotel was full there would be no room. The hotel was very clean but it had nothing except we want your money at 107 euro a night and no breakfast and 9 euros to park a car. There was a nice girl who worked when the older couple were not there who cheered the place up. It is walk from the hotel from the center, we decided not stay at the hotel during the day as there was nothing to make you want to stay there. It was not a good experiance to stay where you felt like they only wanted your money. Avoid

Room Tip: none all the same
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

We really appreciate your comment. We feel a bit disappointed because when you arrive we spent half an hour arranging your reservation as you arrived 3 days before. And that wasn’t a problem for us. Because of this, we are a bit upset about your comment of not paying attention to you.
Our hotel is quiet and is what our guests are happy with. They want a familiar place to relax and disconnect. The swimming-pool is small but very nice and we try to have the small garden and terrace nice. Because of this we have lots of good comments of our guests. We don’t have a hotel with big and crowded installations but is what we want and what our website shows.
About the price of the towels, we think that paying 1 euro for all the days isn’t too much, but we will take in care your comment in order to improve.
We think we offer a good value for money service and because we have a closed garage with cameras is normal to pay for it those who want to use this service.
It is true that neither Cadaqués nor the hotel has the services and mood of the big hotel chains with everything included that you can find in other touristic places. Here we offer something different that can or cannot like, but we have happy guests that come back every year. This is the best indicator for us.
Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews