We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Marina(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Tarongeta(Cadaques)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Nereta(Cadaques)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Casa Nou(Cadaques)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostal Cristina(Cadaques)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
El Rancho Hotel(Cadaques)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
136
97
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
97
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationstar hotellovely viewcentre of towngorgeous hotelother hotelsshort walkgarden areamid junerestaurants and barsfamily roomten minutesgarage parkingswimming poolsalvador dalibalconysea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We spent 4 nights here in room 220, a family room for 3 people, in this gorgeous hotel. It's perfectly situated, a short walk from the busy centre. The pool is small but exactly what you need after a long hike in the heat. The beds are very comfortable, even the extra child's bed. Staff are discrete and polite. Hotel parking is practical because you'll only need the car to get to and to leave Cadaques. It's the kind of hotel where the residents appreciate quiet and relaxation, so don't book if you're looking for a wild time because everyone will be quietly reading books around the pool ! We didn't have their breakfast, but chose to stroll into Cadaques for a more humble coffee and croissant at Es Fornet. We LOVED this place and would definitely return. Merci !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazzaS-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

We really appreciate your comment,
For us what we want is that our guests are comfortable and relaxed. We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Lovely, quiet hotel just two blocks away from the beach. Clean, comfortable. No views of the sea but it doesn't matter. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the garden. Perfect and affordable space to rest after a day and night out on the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esmare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017


We appreciate your amble writing, for us it is important to know that our guests have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cadaqués.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We loved Hotel Blaumar! Super clean and modern, well located one block from the water on the eastern edge of the commercial area of Cadaqeus, very quiet, great breakfast, very friendly staff! One of the best amenities is that the hotel has its own mountain bikes for rent so we rented them and rode out to the lighthouse at Cap de Crues and then around town. Super nice not to have to drive. Be forewarned though that google maps directions are not correct! It has you going up a one way street the wrong way! To get to the hotel just follow signs to centre ville and then follow the waterfront (even though it seems like you shouldn't be able to drive it) all the way around to about a block or two beyond the Hotel Playa Sol and then turn left at the sign for Hotel Blaumar. Otherwise you will end up on super skinny streets that are almost impossible to negotiate!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guidebookwriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016


Thanks for your kind written for us is a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Hotel Blaumar.
Thanks mainly to indicate to potential customers that do not use the GPS navigator or car as it fails, indicating the routes are not good.
Just take the direction of the center, reached the sea, turn left following the sea and indications. Thanks for your advice, we hope to see you soon in the Hotel Blaumar Cadaques.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hotel Blaumar is a simple but welcoming hotel removed slightly from the centre of Cadaques to offer peace and calm but with views nonetheless of the harbour and white buildings of this charming part of the Costa Brava.

Room Tip: west side offers best views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimBley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016


Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel, we hope that on your next visit to Cadaques hope you come to Hotel Blaumar Cadaques again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I had 3 nights in Cadaqués in between other things so ended up solo! The hotel was perfect for me, I enjoyed the good weather at the pool and staff were very helpful even though my level of Catalan wasn't quite so helpful at times!
If I had one point it would just be the noise between rooms, it was a point I noticed but was never disturbed myself
I'd thoroughly recommend the personal approach delivered at Blaumar as its how I think hotels should be and I certainly felt very welcome
Cadaqués itself is magical, I have left with very fond memories and plan to return

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews