We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in the Greek Isles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel, the owners, the amenities, the vistas, it was all magical! This true 3 Star hotel is just a short walk from the village square with all of its cafes, bars and restaurants not to mention the hotel's own lounge and terrace where they serve breakfast(& cocktails).

The climate and hospitality was so warm and welcoming we didn't want to leave. We arrived planning to stay one night but that turned into three.

Was the perfect spot to decompress after 8 days in Barcelona plus we got to see where Salvador Dali spent his summers for 50 years.

The drive through the Pyrenees was very exhilarating as well.

Room Tip: They all have cute little balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARLES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kindly writing, we are very happy to know that you have found at the Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués, what you expect to spend a pleasant few days.
Just wait to see you soon the next time and wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We spent 4 nights here in room 220, a family room for 3 people, in this gorgeous hotel. It's perfectly situated, a short walk from the busy centre. The pool is small but exactly what you need after a long hike in the heat. The beds are very comfortable, even the extra child's bed. Staff are discrete and polite. Hotel parking is practical because you'll only need the car to get to and to leave Cadaques. It's the kind of hotel where the residents appreciate quiet and relaxation, so don't book if you're looking for a wild time because everyone will be quietly reading books around the pool ! We didn't have their breakfast, but chose to stroll into Cadaques for a more humble coffee and croissant at Es Fornet. We LOVED this place and would definitely return. Merci !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazzaS-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

We really appreciate your comment,
For us what we want is that our guests are comfortable and relaxed. We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Lovely, quiet hotel just two blocks away from the beach. Clean, comfortable. No views of the sea but it doesn't matter. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the garden. Perfect and affordable space to rest after a day and night out on the town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esmare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017


We appreciate your amble writing, for us it is important to know that our guests have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cadaqués.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We loved Hotel Blaumar! Super clean and modern, well located one block from the water on the eastern edge of the commercial area of Cadaqeus, very quiet, great breakfast, very friendly staff! One of the best amenities is that the hotel has its own mountain bikes for rent so we rented them and rode out to the lighthouse at Cap de Crues and then around town. Super nice not to have to drive. Be forewarned though that google maps directions are not correct! It has you going up a one way street the wrong way! To get to the hotel just follow signs to centre ville and then follow the waterfront (even though it seems like you shouldn't be able to drive it) all the way around to about a block or two beyond the Hotel Playa Sol and then turn left at the sign for Hotel Blaumar. Otherwise you will end up on super skinny streets that are almost impossible to negotiate!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guidebookwriter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016


Thanks for your kind written for us is a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Hotel Blaumar.
Thanks mainly to indicate to potential customers that do not use the GPS navigator or car as it fails, indicating the routes are not good.
Just take the direction of the center, reached the sea, turn left following the sea and indications. Thanks for your advice, we hope to see you soon in the Hotel Blaumar Cadaques.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Hotel Blaumar is a simple but welcoming hotel removed slightly from the centre of Cadaques to offer peace and calm but with views nonetheless of the harbour and white buildings of this charming part of the Costa Brava.

Room Tip: west side offers best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimBley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016


Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel, we hope that on your next visit to Cadaques hope you come to Hotel Blaumar Cadaques again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
655 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola
0.8 km away
Hotel Calina
Hotel Calina
#4 of 13 in Cadaques
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#3 of 13 in Cadaques
488 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Octavia
Hotel Octavia
#9 of 13 in Cadaques
261 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel La Residencia
Hotel La Residencia
#10 of 13 in Cadaques
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blaumar Cadaques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blaumar Cadaques

Address: C/ Massa d'Or, 21, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cadaques
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cadaques
Price Range: S$140 - S$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blaumar Cadaques 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Blaumar*** is located in the bay of Cadaques within 10 minutes walk from the centre in a quiet residential area, close to the coves and the sea. It is a modern Mediterranean building where the white and blue predominate. The small family-run hotel has 27 comfortable rooms with air-conditioning, central heating, satellite TV and en-suite bathroom. Most of them have a nice balcony overlooking the village. The Hotel also has a small summer pool, bar, terrace, and breakfast buffet. Secure parking and bike hire are also available. There are no facilities / activities for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Blaumar Cadaques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blaumar Hotel Cadaques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing