We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, peaceful, beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Blaumar Cadaques
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Cadaques
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Mediterranean jewel, one feels at home from the moment one checks in. Very clean and quiet, relaxing ambiance, in a residential neighborhood. Great breakfast buffet. Beautiful pool. Easy ten minute walk to town and many restaurants. Garage parking available for fee. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluestocking78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

thank you very much for your kindly writing, we are very happy to know that you have found at the Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués, what you expect to spend a pleasant few days.
Just wait to see you soon the next time and wish you the best, greetings from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

I honestly can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. In fact, it is one of the best we have stayed in. By that, I mean it was perfect for us. It is not fancy or luxurious in any way but that is not what we look for in a hotel.
The position is perfect. About ten minutes walk from the centre of town in a quiet location. There are no bars, shops or restaurants in the immediate vicinity, although there are a couple of excellent beach bars five minutes walk away in the opposite direction to town. Everywhere inside and out is spotlessly clean. Everything is tasteful and of good quality. It is well run and staff were professional and friendly.
The pool and garden area, although quite small, is very attractive. It was never too busy to find a sunbed. In fact, we sometimes were the only people round the pool, especially in the mornings. The sun loungers in the garden area are so comfortable we immediately ordered two as soon as we got home!
We had a room with balcony overlooking the garden with views of the town. I think it is well worth paying a bit extra for one of these.
We didn't have breakfast because we thought it was a bit expensive and because we didn't want to be tempted to eat too much!
The wifi worked perfectly for a week without any interruption, including around the pool.
We wouldn't even bother to look at other hotels if we return to beautiful Cadaques as we were so happy and comfortable here!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool with a larger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B&PTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We really appreciate your comment,
For us what we want is that our guests are comfortable and relaxed. We hope to see you again very soon at the Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This delightful hotel was everything we wanted in a hotel in The Cadaques. We were visiting at peak time so it was lovely to be able to wander in and out of the action. It was so handy to the busy streets but so quiet and peaceful. The pool area was superb, the breakfast certainly one of the best standard breakfasts we experienced in Spain and the rooms were charming. We loved getting back there after a morning of exploring or biking (cheap hire of good bikes from the hotel) and relaxing, then meandering in to choose our restaurant for the evening. It was great having a bar and delightful outdoor seating area available until after dinner-all in all it felt like we were part of a family. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
The balcony rooms were definitely the pick but it is hard to fault this lovely boutique hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stockles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017


Thank you very much for your kindly writing, we are very happy to know that you have found at the Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués, what you expect to spend a pleasant few days.
Just wait to see you soon the next time and wish you the best, greetings from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely family run hotel, ideal for a three night break in the middle of an 11 day European motorcycle tour. Rooms were clean and air-conditioned and the pool and bar area were well kept and not crowded - no fighting for a sunlounger. Cadaques is very busy at this time of year but is well served by numerous reasonably priced restaurants and bars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Speedyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words, thank you for choosing the Blaumar Cadaqués Hotel for your stay. If you have had a pleasant stay it is very satisfactory for us. We hope to see you on a next occasion, you will be welcome. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Went there for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Team is super nice, hotel is really clean, breakfast is good, and well situated near the center. And the last day they let us stay near the swimming pool even if we had checked out, was so good to chill there before taking up the road ^^ You can go there without a doubt !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre-Alexandr... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blaucadaques, Gerente at Hotel Blaumar Cadaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you very, very, very much for your kindly writing, we are very happy to know that you have found at the Hotel Blaumar Cadaqués, what you expect to spend a pleasant few days.
Just wait to see you soon the next time and wish you the best, greetings from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadaques hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Calina
Hotel Calina
#4 of 13 in Cadaques
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Playa Sol
Hotel Playa Sol
#1 of 13 in Cadaques
652 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sol Ixent
Hotel Sol Ixent
#3 of 13 in Cadaques
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Tarongeta
Hotel Tarongeta
#7 of 13 in Cadaques
300 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Boutique Horta d'en Rahola
0.8 km away
Hotel S'Aguarda
Hotel S'Aguarda
#8 of 13 in Cadaques
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blaumar Cadaques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blaumar Cadaques

Address: C/ Massa d'Or, 21, 17488 Cadaques, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Cadaques
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cadaques
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cadaques
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cadaques
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blaumar Cadaques 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Blaumar*** is located in the bay of Cadaques within 10 minutes walk from the centre in a quiet residential area, close to the coves and the sea. It is a modern Mediterranean building where the white and blue predominate. The small family-run hotel has 27 comfortable rooms with air-conditioning, central heating, satellite TV and en-suite bathroom. Most of them have a nice balcony overlooking the village. The Hotel also has a small summer pool, bar, terrace, and breakfast buffet. Secure parking and bike hire are also available. There are no facilities / activities for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Blaumar Cadaques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blaumar Hotel Cadaques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing