We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Esplai
Nearby Hotels
B&B El Pekinaire(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Volga(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Neptuno & Apartments(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Les Palmeres(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bernat II(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kaktus Playa(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MedPlaya Hotel Santa Monica(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mar Blau(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel President(Calella)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$142
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
21
39
67
45
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
67
45
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoker chipreturned todaystar hotelbon repos hotelpool sidehot dogsnoisy at nightburger and chipslunch and dinnertrain stationwristeuro
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Its ok if you like cold food warm beer and a good time. Staff are very good and some great guests to meet up with. Wouldnt take kids but good for a quick lads break. The town is close and a nice walk in the morning then back up on the beach with a quick pint on the beach. Lots of quirky little tourist shops and fairly cheap. Like i say you get what you pay for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mace800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma C, loli at Hotel Esplai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Mace,
We are very despleased, sorry that not verything was as you expected,
We will find a solution!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

To begin, our room had no electricity when we came. It took them a full day to fix this problem- since Friday afternoon till Saturda y afternoon. New room we were promised never happened and we had to wait and tell at the reception to fix this problem numerous times.
The water pressure in the shower is terrible- I have long hair and I really struggled to wash it.
Food at dinner was bad, we went to have dinner out instead.
Rooms are outdated and furniture is shabby. Walls are super thin and we could here everything from both the hallway and out neighbours.
However, the hotel is 30€/night with half board which I find cheap and I guess the prices mirros what we got.
We only came for the Ironman race and this was the only hotel that had enough rooms for our group. If this was my hotel for holiday, I would be extremely dissapointed. Now, I just hope we book our hotel much earlier next time and get something better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Zuziee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma C, loli at Hotel Esplai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We are sorry that not everything was as you expected.we will find a solution for the next season.
bests regartds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days for the last week of September.

Hotel is in good location for beach, it's clean (rooms and bathrooms are a bit outdated) food not to bad (not much to choose from and it's the same most days) we had all inclusive, but eat out a few time as it got boring. But you get what you pay for. Staff ok, the biggest problem with hotel is the noise, I know some hotels you can hear those in the rooms next door. But this is a joke. It's like you're in the same room. You can hear word for word what people are saying.

You get woken up from about 1.00am to through to 5.00/6.00am with people coming back in. Then again about 7.30/8.00am with young kids going down to breakfast.

Would stay here again as it's cheep, but only for a few days. Don't think I could go longer then 5 days with not that much sleep!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma C, Loli at Hotel Esplai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Sorry for the noise! but we are a turistic and family hotel. We will find a solution for these problem.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed here for the ironman competition , Notting only noise every night till 4/5 in morning, cannot lock your balcony door so impossible to leave any valuables in your room changed rooms as no air con working in first room can hear people in adjoining room tv ect !! Children allowed to run the corridors terrible hotel

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank busbyWexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma C, Loli at Hotel Esplai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We are sorry , we will find a solution for each of the bad points you marked.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a group of people. All of the staff here were very polite and friendly to us. The rooms were basic but clean and cleaned daily. We stayed all inclusive and could always find something to eat for meals, there was hot food, salad, fruit and cakes or just used the snack bar which has toasties, hot dogs, burgers and chips and ice cream. The drinks were also good although served in a plastic cup at all times including in the dining room you could have any cocktail you wanted provided they had the right mixes and even gave us shots of snaps. The pool area was an adequate size and there wasn't a mad sunbed dash in the mornings. There wasn't much entertainment on but this suited us as we went out at nights. The area itself is pretty. The beach is lovely, the shops are also really nice and lovely to look around. At night we went out to bars and a club. All in all it was a nice break and is somewhere I would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cazWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma C, Loli at Hotel Esplai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kindly commentn.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews