We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
145
227
118
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
227
118
34
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

So we stopped here September 2013, and what a wonderful time we had! Everything from the arrival, to the staff, the food and the room, spot on! Not to mention the beautiful roof garden, with sunbeds and jacuzzi overlooking Calella beach! We had booked through easyjet, and everything went smoothly.

We liked it that much that we are going back on 07.06.14 and taking a family member along with us!

Thank you all at Maritim.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Kathleen.
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all your kind words about our hotel. We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel.
Can't wait to meet you again and make your vacations even more enjoyable than the last time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

In the discription all rooms have a balcony or terrace and in the pictures a real balcony with chairs and a table is shown. Our "balcony" turned out to be a joke. It was a window facing other rooms (with a real balcony) so that everyone could stare into our room. When I asked if we could change the room I was told that there wasn´t any other room available. I really doubt that since some of the rooms we could look at where empty. The hotel was defininitely not fully booked so I am really upset about the service. Rooms in general are very small, bathrooms clean. As mentioned before in other reveiws you have to leave a deposit (20€) for the remote control to use the TV which I find a bit strange but you get it back at the end of your stay.

Room tip: You should defenitely book a room with seaview, high floor and with a real balcony.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
I deeply apologize if you didn't have an excellent stay at our hotel. We will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve.
We always try to offer the best to our guest, maybe your impression was that the hotel was empty but fortunately we had the hotel almost full all the month, that's why we couldn't give you another room.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed 3 days at Maritim hotel In september.
Perfect location at beach, with only few minutes walk to a beautiful sandy beach.
Rooms was just ok.with a good size veranda with beautiful sea view.
Recomend sea view room.
Breakfast with good choises.
Evening bufet we used only one time,and was average.
It was a nice aerea at top of the hotel, with sunbeds and jacuzzi.
Hotel was full when we visited, but it was a nice, quiet athmosphere.
Calella was a nice place, and just one hour train ride to Barcelona.
If you like Michelin food, you can visit Sant Pau , 3 star restaurant, In smal village Sant Pol Del Mar, just 10 euro taxi drive from Maritim hotel, but book In advance.
Taxi cost from Girona airport is about 60 euro.

Room tip: Rooms with sea wiew
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Geir,
Thank you so much for your lines. We really appreciate the time that you spend explaining your experience in our hotel, definitely it will help other potential clients to know better Hotel Marítim. We will take into consideration all your comments and we will continue working to provide the best possible service to our clients and also to you if we have the opportunity to have you in our hotel again. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

visited this hotel from the 28th sept - 5th oct had to ask to exchange our room straight away we wanted a balcony was told we had only booked a standard (no mention of this when we booked) so ended up costing us 112 euros to move room.,Lovely hotel very clean ,staff very friendly and helpful but and its a big but the food was rubbish cold repetitive and full of grease the week we spent there we had toast in the morning and dinner was a plate of chips with a breadcake oh apart from one night when we had a chicken portion,would visit the hotel again but it would be self catering

Room tip: make sure you have a sea view with a balcony before you go
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helensykes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Helen,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
I apologize the misunderstanding regarding your reservation. Depending where you booked maybe the information is not clear, if this is the case, please contact your supplier and let it know that the information is wrong. If you book through our web site, you will see that we have two different types of rooms: twin room and twin room with sea view, and prices are different.
We appreciate your feedback, it will help us to improve.
Hope to see you soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my partner have just returned having stayed @ this hotel from 24/9 - 3/10 - 2013.
We totally agree with previous reviews that the hotel is very clean and the ladies in the restaurant
work extremely hard , are very polite and helpful as are the staff on recieption. Our room was on the 4th floor @ the rear and was very quiet . The only slight noise we noticed was in the late evening/early morning due to the local bin lorry going about its business. The food quality we though was very good with various types of fish which was excellent and a good choice of veg , cold meats and cheeses and fresh fruit . Breakfast was also very good with perfectly cooked eggs , and bacon etc and serials, toast , fruit juice, and hot drinks machine.
The room service ladies made the room up daily with the towels and bedsheets changed everyday and they too were very quiet and competent @ their jobs....
Overall we would thoroughly recommend this hotel and think it represents very good value for money and would like to thank the staff and management for making our holiday special , we will certainly be returning to the Maritim hotel in the near future..

Room tip: We stayed in room 404 which faces the mountains and is looking straight @ the Best Western Hotel. our balcony was in total shade all day without any sunshine. We discovered that the rooms to the rear @ the left side wing had a slight sea view and also had part of the day in the sunshine and had decent sized balconys which we thought would be the best rooms obviously apart from the sea view rooms which you have to pay extra for anyway.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Philip,
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our facilities and services.
We feel very proud of the impression you had from the hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews