We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
146
227
118
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
227
118
34
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

We are currently here now, we wanted a low cost holiday mid week, within easy reach of Barcelona and Calella was the perfect choice. Beautiful long beach, plenty of traditional tapas restaurants serving delicious food. We originally had a standard room but decided to upgrade to a sea view at a discounted price, definitely the best move, room 516 was perfect, clean and spacious. There is plenty to choose from at breakfast, the pools are small and the roof top terrace was good but disappointed that the jacuzzi's were dirty. All in all it was perfect for what we wanted and in a fanatic location to the beach, restaurants and bars

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stocksmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear Stocksmeister,
Thank you so much for this wonderful comment. We are glad to know that the hotel covered your expectations and that you had a nice mid week.
As you mentioned, Hotel Marítim has a fantastic location the perfect one to enjoy a perfect holidays.

If you book now your next holidays you will have 15% off.

Hopefully we will see you soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Just arrived back from a week in Callela, allocated rather than through choice. We stayed at the Maritim Hotel after stepping foot in the H Top Olympic and leaving shortly after. Found the Hotel to be an excellent choice with a fantastic roof top terrace with views. Staff really friendly and rooms nice and clean. Didnt find anyone roaming the corridors at 8am totally legless and trying to enter and banging on random bedrooms in this one, unlike the already mentioned hovel. Only negative was the breakfast food which was a bit repetative and lacking choice. Nice coffee though!

Room tip: Always try to ask for beach facing room if available
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. The team is thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful experience. Yes indeed we always try offer the best quality to our guest.
We will take into consideration your comment for future improvements.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at Hotel Marítim.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Now we rest in that hotel room (307). It is very disappointed that they made the choice is in favour of this hotel. They clean the room is bad, bed got suspended once a day of race. Soap they gave me this one time a day of race. Very poor nutrition, we are very disappointed. for breakfast, there is no bacon, instead they offer some product. the mixture of the shrunk meat and fat, rotten fruit, bread with mold, from the vegetables offer only tomatoes. There are no baking and garnishes. Only one kind of cheese and soft cheese- cottage cheese.
For dinner we have never seen seafood (although sea 200 metres from the hotel) jamon] [ham, oranges, virtually no vegetables. Very few snacks. They are not Ofitsanty off the charts dirty dishes until you finish dinner, so you are sitting on a mountain of dirty dishes or you get her on her own.
No one I recommend this hotel, it is not worth the money that request for him.
We chose this hotel, because they already ostanovlivalis in a hotel of the same network of Balmes and they thought that hotel matches the level of Balmesa.
I want to celebrate with retsepshine great service on the race.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Александр Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear guest,
We appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly work to offer the highest quality service. I’m so sorry to read that the hotel didn’t cover your expectations.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at other GHT Hotel.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Hotel Maritim is ok.
The staff is nice; the building useful for its function.
This is a normal middle-dimensioned hotel without any caraterization or specificity: I mean - a 'global' hotel as you can find in every great urban sea town.
So - for a week of seaside's life without special wishes - and very very low cost - it was a good choice.
Food was good, sometimes some Spanish options - a normal international buffet.

Calella too is a town without any specific quality, victim of a '70 wild cruel urbanisation without a projectual mood or a global logic (such as - unfortunately - many Spanish towns on the sea also in the island); it has some historic XVI C. elements but constricted among cubes and lost in the absence of a real 'centre'.
Positive: a great clean beach, a nice quality of sea water, a green pines wood behind still alive (but you have to find the way to reach it!)... and it's very very near to Sant Pol..! (you can go by train or by foot in 20 minutes)

Room tip: Rooms on the side of the city (and not of the sea) make you watch in the other hotels' rooms from a very short distance and you can feel like you were in an Orwell experiment
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Galeno78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Cari Galeno,
Thanks for your comment in TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a good stay at Hotel Marítim.
Hope to see you soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Maritim Hotel, and it was fabulous! Everywhere was spotless (the maid's tend to your room every day & change the bedding/towels every other day), the staff were very friendly & the breakfast...wow! Plentiful choice every day - continental, cooked ("English"), cereal, fresh fruit, cakes etc. The pool was lovely, with several sunbeds/brollies and a hotel snack bar serving cocktails, ice cream, baguettes etc. Most importantly however... the location of this hotel is fantastic! Just a quick 2 min walk across the road to Calella beach and a 5 min walk to the main strip where there is a large choice of bustling shops, restaurants, cafés and bars! The train station is about a 15/20 min walk along the front from the hotel, where you can catch a train to Barcelona (a 1 hr+ journey but totally worth it). Overall, this is the perfect hotel for a reasonably priced and well rounded trip to the costa dorada.

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank ellawadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for sending your comments to Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a great time at Hotel Balmes and you enjoyed the facilities. Thanks and do not hesitate to contact us in the future if you visit again Calella. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews