We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
145
227
118
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
227
118
34
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

We have just returned from the newly opened hotel maritim after originally booking for the ght balmes which was still closed due to COVID-19- our upgrade was automatic and completely free, the rooms were spacious and extremely clean and although have no kitchen (our original hotel is an aparthotel ) the poolside bar is reasonably priced and does excellent food.
We stayed half board and all food was consistently delicious, they are operating an assisted buffet and a show cooking stand which was better than many restaurants.
We had family rooms which consist of a bedroom with 2 single beds and a main room with both a double and a single bed, all were comfortable, the air con was great in the smaller bedroom but did sometimes struggle with the larger room.
The hotel was understandably quiet and we had no problem securing sun beds by the pool, there are lots of sun beds on the roof too but no shade so not suitable until later in the day for young children, there is also a small indoor pool.
The staff were always helpful and polite and did their best to understand us and our young children through our face masks, always with a smile.
With the threat of coronavirus on all of our minds the hotel had a policy of face masks indoors at all times (except eating) and had lots of hand sanitiser stations that were always full as were the soap dispensers in all toilets.
I would have no hesitation to return here.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank musicstar726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear guest,
we have received your comment about our Hotel and we are more than pleased with it. Thank you very much for this present and do not hesitate to contact us in the future for a news reservations. You will be more than welcome in all the GHT Hotels. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Just back from a week at the hotel which we both enjoyed. The hotel is in a great position which is handy for bus and train if you wish to explore the area which we did We went to Barcelona and Lloret both of which are to be recommended. The town of Callela is a typical Catalunian town which has shops bars and a great atmosphere. We loved sitting in the lovely squares enjoying tapas in the sunshine.
The hotel itself is a good base with clean rooms and very good food The staff in the dining room are charming. Staff at reception are efficient but very brusque.
We used the small outside pool and roof terrace with spa pool Plenty of space and sunbeds
We did have one problem
We complained about the smell from our shower which was very pungent during the night but unfortunately this problem was not resolved No feedback from reception which was disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dorvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

We only had the opportunity to stay here for two nights, we weren’t intending on staying in Calella for the weekend as we had already stayed 4 nights, but we loved the town so much we changed our schedule to just stay and chill.

The hotel we were in didn’t have any room so we booked two nights (two rooms) at the GHT. We were initially upset that our old hotel didn’t have space until we turned up at GHT.

First thing is you are welcomed by charming smiling staff who can’t do enough to help. The decor in reception is a little early 1990s but totally functional.

We had two sea view rooms which were renovated to an above average standard and equipped with all you expect from a good hotel. Beds are comfortable and rooms externally clean.

Balconies are a good size to chill with wine overlooking the sea and pool.

The breakfast is great and breakfast room clean.

On the second night I had a situation where the aircon leaked in my room from the ceiling - upon reporting it the night manager gave me another room immediately and was helpful and apologetic.

I couldn’t rate this hotel higher for the value for money you receive in terms of service from staff and product provided.

We will definitely stay here again.

We fell in love with Calella and GHT.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fabian1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at GHT Hotel Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thanks for staying with us!

Hopefully we will see you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay,staff is very nice and special thanks to, Ariana and Lucia, the breakfast and diner was a party each day, clean rooms every day, had fun in the swimming pool. We hope to return very soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Great location. rooms rather small. unusual sink arrangement(in the bedroom). Not happy that fridge was not included in the price and it was not very cold or didn't have a freezer section. Air con not very efficient. 3 star not 4 for rooms. Staff on reception excellent, knowledgeable and efficient. Not used to paying for a safe deposit box these days!!. Pool side bar adequate and reasonable service, although we ate elsewhere one day as we were told there were no sandwiches ( very strange at lunchtime in high seasons).
Shower facilities not 4 star for guests who need to use the facilities after checkout.
I would stay again in your hotel as we really liked the roof terrace. not so keen on the balcony with out sun on the back of the hotel, so in future I would book a room with sea view balcony. At least we had a balcony to sit on although there were 3 persons in the room and only 2 chairs on the balcony.

Room tip: sun on balconys with sea view. Some rooms only have juliet balcony
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews