We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and small portions ”

Hotel Restaurant Sa Punta
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Pals
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Service was good, dining room was nicely decked out. Menu looks great and we were excited. We ordered a Palamos shrimp salad to share - one shrimp each and literally an artichoke cut into quarters, plus some lettuce on the side (that we asked for). My main was a Suquet of fish - a Catalan fish stew with potatoes. I was expecting a bowl of stew with fish in it. Literally, one shrimp, 2 small pieces of white fish, 4 miniscule potatoes (one bite each) and a dribble of sauce at the bottom of the plate. My wife ordered lamb and same story, tasting menu portion arrived. So basically, tasting menu portions for Michelin star prices - 29 euros for my suquet, over 30 euros for my wife’s dish. Overall, a bottle of wine (30 euros) plus a starter to share, 2 mains and a bottle of water for over 130 euros!! I would say that the food is just ok (3 stars), the service good (4 stars) but value is 1 star to 0.5 stars. Hence the rating of 2 stars. We left disappointed tbh.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank tonitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariaBegur, Director Comercial at Hotel Restaurant Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thanks for your comments
We inform you that our Restaurant work " market cuisine", this means high quality in our products, and in Easter high prices.
If you wish share portions, there are small portions to share
Our restaurant is gourmet not gourmand
J.J.Font
owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Great food, great service. We come here often.Never had a lesser meal. Can't wait for next weekend so we can have a good meal once again.
Now, with Corona, they have spread all tables, so social distancing is easy. Their covered terrace is a great place to be.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank KristinaVerbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariaBegur, Director Comercial at Hotel Restaurant Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thanks for your comments

It will be a pleasure to see you next weekend

Josep Font
owner and head of hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Very nice place. Good reception and very friendly staff.
The food not quite what we expected. The fish slighly overone and tastes not on the dot

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Brekkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariaBegur, Propietario at Hotel Restaurant Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019


We thank your point of view

It will be a pleasure to see you again

Josep Font
coowner and head waiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Having lived in the area for 40 years, we decided to have lunch at Sa Punta today. This restaurant has still the good food and good service as always. Also today, we had absolutely no complaints about anything. The meal was super.
It's not very cheap, but not too expensive either.
So we warmly recommend this restaurant that also has a hotel attached and a fantastic pool where guests can swim at their hearts desire.
If you're not on a fixed budget, you really should try the place.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank krisv479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariaBegur, Propietario at Hotel Restaurant Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Thanks for your comments specially recommending our restaurant

It will be a pleasure to see you again

Josep Font
co-owner and manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Overall disappointing.

Friendly welcome, we got a nice table next to the pool.

Greeting from the kitchen have been good, not exceptional.

We ordered a wine by the glass that nobody explained or showed the bottle.

After the first glass nobody ever asked if we want another glass or a corresponding wine to the next dish.

Starters have been good, dishes for kids also very good but expensive.

The lamb was order medium / medium rare and was well done.

The fish was really good.

The service was ok but not really warm and welcoming. And different waiters all the time. Some totally unexperienced, some fast and hectic.

Prices much too high for what you get. And not a well feeling experience. You find different restaurants around this area that are much preferable.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 73hamaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariaBegur, Propietario at Hotel Restaurant Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019


Thanks for your comments

So sorry if you don´t find the service warm and welcoming and not well exprience

We would be grateful if you try another time

Josep Font
co-owner and manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Sa Punta also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Sa Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.