We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Online take away: Mixed results”
Review of Boars Head

Boars Head
Get food delivered
Ranked #14 of 151 Restaurants in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: traditional english pub gourmet pub great selection of Beer Ale Spirits and Wine Sunday Roast Fresh Slow Cooked Lamb Homemade Yorkshire Pudding
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We ordered off their take away menu, it arrived on time and there was plenty of it. My partner had the burger, which he enjoyed very much.
I had the ribs and they were rubbish, really tough meat and not enjoyable. I wouldn't recommend ordering them off the menu at all.
The hallumi fries are good.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank BROOK01016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2021

My wife an I decided to treat ourselves to a burger. As far as we're concerned we need Craig Revel Horwood, "Fahbulous! Dahhling!!
We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnwatchescricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We ordered a meal through Uber Eats and the driver didn't deliver some of the items. We rang the pub directly and they were very quick to replace the missing items and deliver it themselves. The food was delicious and travelled really well, and the service was excellent!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmilyL3641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We pooped in here in Christmas Eve, while the deal was you could have a drink as long as you had food! We ordered a few different starters and sides including the deep fried Brie and the spring rolls. Sarah and her team are doing really well, service is always good. They always have lots of yummy food on offer. Such a shame places like this that are only just starting out are having to be locked down again. Will definitely return for a roast

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Mrandmrseatoutalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Just had a couple of smokehouse dinner deliveries from the boars head and it was stunning! The bbq ribs are a must - my wife agrees that they’re the best ribs we’ve ever had! Definitely having that again!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boars Head also viewed

Horsham, Horsham District
Horsham, Horsham District
 
Partridge Green, Horsham
Horsham, Horsham District
 

Been to Boars Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.