We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Boddington Arms

Boddington Arms
Ranked #56 of 93 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very handy next door to the Premier inn where we stayed for 2x nights. Nothing to complain about, great food lovely staff. Waiter staff Tom and Beth were great a real credit to the Harvester team. The food was excellent ... we had meal on two consecutive evenings and a breakfast. All absolutely superb and nothing was too much trouble. We really enjoyed the selection on the salad bar which of course comes with every meal (except breakfast of course) the meals are huge! So a big appetite is a requirement. The breakfasts are also huge whichever one you choose and all cooked to perfection. Thanx to Harvester team.

Thank Doobree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review! Beth and Tom will be very happy to hear your review and the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 461 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic Breakfast with great choice for all on both Cooked and Continental. Prompt & Very Friendly service.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review!

we hope to see you again soon!


Harvester Wilmslow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Lunch menu til 5PM - massive plate of perfectly fried chicken and fluffy waffles with bacon and maple syrup, £7. Get the unlimited Pepsi Freestyle refills and you're sorted for the rest of the day. I'd have tried the early bird menu but it was Saturday.

There's good parking, too, and the staff are very friendly, and there's water for dogs.

Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review!

we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly restaurant staff couldn't do enough, food was good and prompt, very enjoyable would recommend.

Thank wilmasprung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

thank you for your kind comments I will pass these on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Called here on our way back home after a day out. Was a bit wary after two previous not so good experiences at different Harvester Restaurants but really enjoyed the meal here and the staff were friendly to. The Red Devil sauce on the salad dressings was very tasty no complaints on this occasion, well done Harvester.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, General Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Jennie C I will pass your kind comments on to the team.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the harvester and the Red Devil sauce, myself and the team hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boddington Arms also viewed

Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Boddington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing