We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corner Brook(Corner Brook)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$111
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marblewood Village Resort(Steady Brook)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glynmill Inn(Corner Brook)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Corner Brook)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnt Hill Cottages(Norris Point)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
32
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for nightscottagebedroomviewsgros
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

the cottage was very clean well located with a nice view of the bay.. the kitchen was well equipped as we did our own cooking. the fire pit was nice to meet other visitors. we were two couples and the cottage size was very adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in cottage 5 for two nights and then came back for another night two days later. We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was clean and functional. It was wonderful to have a living room and a kitchen - very comfortable and homey. We enjoyed making dinner and used both the barbecue and the stove/oven. The bedroom was comfortable and there was a whole second bedroom that we didn't use, which means that this would be an amazing place for a family. Norris Point was located close to the visitor centre and many hikes. Dora was very nice and welcoming, and we appreciated the suggestion about where to get fresh seafood and other tips. Overall, a highly recommended place to stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank schmooperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

If you need rooms with a view this is it. The cabins overlook Neddies Harbor and then right across Bonne Bay to the Tablelands. They are clean spacious and well built. Dora is a delightful host and a pleasure to deal with via email to make arrangements. Just a couple of things about which cabin is best.... Cabin 5 has a small deck which has an unobstructed view of the Tablelands BUT there is a one bedroom apartment 5B that is directly attached to this cabin. If anyone is talking or making any noise you will hear them. This is probably good for a family that wants to put some children in a separate room, but your could also have some unexpected noisy neighbors. Cabin 3 is a little higher up the hill and also has an unobstructed view of the Tablelands. Instead of the deck, there are a few Adorondak chairs outside the side of the cabin. If you really want to make sure you have a cabin all to yourself, take Cabin 3, if you are a family or larger group and need 3 bedrooms spread over two separate areas go for Cabin 5. As far as I know all the cabins are two bedrooms. This is a great place which is now my go to place in Norris Point. Reserve Early !!

Room Tip: Take Cabin 5 and 5B if you need 3 bedrooms for a larger group, otherwise consider Cabin 3
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

These cottages were 12 yrs old...they still look new. Very well maintained, super clean and very reasonably priced. Service was terrific. There was a fire pit and a large outdoor seafood cooker available if needed. The view of the bay was beautiful and very peaceful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

While the Big Garden Cottages do not seem to have any gardens, all the cottages have fabulous water views. The cottage was well built but the limited number of poor quality household items was surprising and a bit of a problem. We stayed at many cottages during this trip and all the others had the needed basics to do simple meals. Norris Point is a gem. The Blackawton Tours was informative about the area and the little red fish trailer was great for fish and chips. We did appreciate the owner's suggestion of getting fresh fish at the retail fish shop in Rocky Harbor--great meal of fresh scallops and mussels for under $5.00

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DorothyArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews