We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Pelicano
Nearby Hotels
Hillbay View Villas(Culebra)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hillbay View Suites(Culebra)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
136
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenthe ownerlife jacketsperfect getawaypack and playfour bedroomsfamily with kidshigh chairtropical vacationfully equipped kitchenexcellent placegreat spaceoverlooking the waterthe main housean excellent hostmorning coffeemy favorite part
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

First time in Villa Pelicano and it was wonderful experience! We were a group of 15 people and we had a blast! The house was clean when we got there and the communication with the owner was excellent. We enjoyed the bar and kitchen with great view to the water. We used the BarBQ to cook lobster and fish that we bought from a local fisherman. The place has kayaks, hammocks and plenty of seating. It is comfortable and we will definitely would love to go back as soon as possible. Amazing experience and that's what I called a real vacation!!!

Thanks!!

Room Tip: Great Caribbean experience
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fjavier415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Our second trip to stay on Culebra was just as fun as our first! It was so comfortable to host 12 family members for a summer blast. We enjoyed the dock, kayaks, hammocks and especially the bar and kitchen. We had Jennifer cook a meal outdoors. I really think that our stay was so comfortable because of the great space Villa Pelicano offers. With its multi levels, many tables, and more than ample seating, our guests were able to find their own space when they wanted to. Hosting 10 guests in their twenties, this is important. The Villa also offers its own charm and warmth. The open flow allowed our family movement without being on top of each other. But the gem of Villa Pelicano is Alex. Always ready with a warm smile in person or an immediate response to a text or voicemail, Alex made sure all of our queries and airline troubles were met expertly. It has been our pleasure to stay again at Villa Pelicano and we look forward to our next morning coffee overlooking Fuladoza Bay.
Gracias Alex, mi amigo!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virtuallypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Excellent place for vacations, kids have a wounderful time kayaking and snorkling !!! Recommend it 100%, Culebra is a beatiful island with lot of great beaches . Villa Pelicano offers you everything if you go with a big family like mine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I was fortunate enough to spend 3 nights at Villa Pelicano, in Culebra with my family and friends to celebrate my daughters Claudia's 20 Birthday. We loved it there, from spotless clean accommodations to fully equipped kitchen, private atmosphere and the perfect dock space for our boats, it exceeded all our expectations, and we can't wait to plan our next stay at Villa Pelicano. Thanks Alex and Clari for all your attentions!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knegron1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Once again we had an amazing time at Villa Pelicano, Culebra Island. This place is a perfect 'family retreat', everyone is comfortable and has their own little corner. The hamacas (hammocks), the pier, the terrace... We rented a golf cart and travel through all the island. My daughter celebrated her 15th Birthday there and it was perfect! Friends came over on Saturday and it was a sweet time at the terrace which easily accommodated everyone with the outstanding view in the background. My favorite part? Going kayaking early in the morning, then having my coffee at the terrace :-) Thank you Alex, Clary & Titi (always a pleasure to deal with all of you) and Alex you are superb at customer service and easily available for any input!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayrarodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaPelicano, Owner at Villa Pelicano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

We are very glad to have had the opportunity in accommodating you and your family, also that our privileged location remains a key-factor to all our clients, we wish you all a Happy Mother's Day Wknd!! kind regards, Alex Carbonell..Villa Pelicano Oceanfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews