We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, best location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Culebra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Culebra Beach Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Culebra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

They have one of the best beaches of the world in their backyard. We stayed in unit 1C in the main building. They call it a studio, but it is much big for a studio. A well kept apartment with a full kitchen, nice AC, a big refrigerator, TV and a king bed. Our unit was right next to their office, so we had a wifi connectivity in our porch and living room. We had rented beach chairs, for just $5 a day. There are not many dining options nearby and also we had not rented a car, so we had carried food and drinks with us. We had to take the 6.30 am ferry for Fajardo, and no taxi service was ready to pick us so early. When asked for help, the office people readily helped us find a taxi. They are helpful and friendly people. Had a great time in Culebra, if I get a chance, will surely visit again.

Room Tip: Unit 1C is nice. Rooms in the main building are nice, some of them have views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prerna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Culebra Beach Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was a very charming hotel with a lot of character. Each villa is independent and has different amenities. We stayed in Villa 16. There was good AC, a kitchenette with a stove top and mini refrigerator, and a TV. We enjoyed the porch which included a hammock, table, and BBQ. All of the rooms are just off the beautiful beach. These rooms are more like a vacation rental than a hotel. We brought our own food and drinks, and there was no cleaning service during our stay. But that's all fine if that's what you want and know to expect.
The main beach and kiosks are just a short walk down the beach. When we tried to call a cab to get to the ferry, the office informed us that cabs don't like to come to the hotel and recommended we walk with our bags to the public parking lot. Plan your time accordingly. We were lucky enough to get a ride from another guest who drove by. The ferry ride on the way to Culebra was very rough, a few of the people we were traveling with got sick. But the ride on the way back to Fajardo, which we were told travels with the current, was very pleasant.
We would be happy to stay here again, but might try our luck with a different villa.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kristin678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Lovely area. Amazing seclusion and beach. Avoid unit 3C. Charges were $245/night and the unit was broken down and in need of repair. Toilet seat was broken pinching you when you sat. Window blinds didn't work. A/C only functions in one bedroom. Kitchen drawers hardly opened. Refridgerator was warm and the temp controls had been removed. In general, if we were paying $100 bucks it would have been just fine, but the price the duena charges is extravagant. We tried to negotiate with her, but she was rude and said she'd just post pictures in response to our complaints. Photos won't show the problems. Believe us. Don't pay this price unless you don't care about a ripoff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Coloradofamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our group (6 adults + 2 children) stayed in villa 17 for two nights. Our unit had an awesome balcony. This is where we spent the most time since it had a nice hammock, two suspended chairs, an outdoor patio bed, and a few tables. Heck, my wife actually slept out there one night with the kids!

The location and the villa are nice, but the interior was outdated. The bathrooms, kitchen, cabinets, are in need of an upgrade. Besides the outdated interiors, my other complaint is with the booking system. Booking and getting a hold of someone was a challenge and we had to try multiple times/days to confirm things were set.

The main reason to stay here is to be close to Flamenco Beach, and this is right at Flamenco beach literally steps away. Overall a great place, but the units need improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aquinoangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

moved from villa 15 to 4 story building 2c , best room we had, but moved to 2 b , disaster , came back with bacteria in my lungs, owner has refrigerator that doesn't cool and in 15 years old, the air conditioner is a health hazard , and the funny thing is everyone knows, but they continue to rent out the room for 200 a night and don't care, period , sad they let there owners do nothing but suck there property dry on every last cent they can get, others did a great job and care, but they don't have any control of bad owners. it is hit or miss here, change rooms 3 times in 5 days exhausted, they have separate aqents renting rooms , so if you draw a bad room disaster and they don't speak English, wifi is only outside the office.

Room Tip: rent only from a owner called eddie
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
4.9 km away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
386 reviews
26.4 km away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,840 reviews
30.9 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
23.4 km away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
374 reviews
3.3 km away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#10 of 20 in Culebra
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culebra Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culebra Beach Villas

Address: Flamenco Beach, 00775, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Culebra
Price Range: $155 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only complex located at one of the best beaches in the world; Flamenco Beach at Culebra, PR ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Culebra Beach Villas Hotel Culebra
Culebra Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing