We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Westwood Farm
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Willow Grove(Orange)
US$265
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayhurst Inn(Orange)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
269
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh flowersattention to detailmy husband and imedia roomloved our stayoutdoor activitiesgracious hostsawesome weekendwithout being intrusivelook forward to a return visittop notchlittle detailsgranolabeautiful sceneryguest roomsblueberry pancakesthe barn
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Elizabeth and Jay have taken all that one could ask for in a B&B and created the haven that is the Inn at Westwood Farm. We desperately needed a mini-vacation from the city and found our happy place in the service, landscape, atmosphere, cuisine, and comfort of this B&B. The Inn at Westwood Farm has a modern design with all the hospitality of a traditional B&B. The food was wonderfully presented and tasted even better. The location is ideal for visiting Virginia wineries or Virginia's most popular historical sites. It's also a short drive to Charlottesville, Va where we stopped by for our UVa fix. The minute we drove up, our stress level was reduced, but it continued to lower as we were pampered with snacks, drinks, and privacy. All the little details just kept adding up to make our visit even better: an awesome rain shower, a large selection of beverages, beautiful fresh cut arranged flowers, blankets on every reading chair, the current issue of several different magazines, chocolates by our bedside, and on and on. In short, you owe it to yourself to visit Elizabeth and Jay at the Inn at Westwood Farm. You'll be glad you did! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Give the innkeepers a call with any questions
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliehliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This was the 2nd time my husband and I stayed at the Inn at Westwood Farm and yet again, had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, bright and well-maintained. The breakfast was great and the Innkeepers think of every detail! I felt so pampered (fresh flowers in the room and handmade soaps!) and relaxed by the time we left. The Innkeepers are very knowledgeable of the surrounding activities, vineyards, and restaurants and can make excellent recommendations. Just a short drive from Northern Virginia, the Inn at Westwood Farm is the perfect weekend getaway! Thank you Jay and Elizabeth!!

Room Tip: They all seem great!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairfaxJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Traveling with my wife and 17-month old son, I was somewhat leery of staying in a small place. The inn itself was absolutely fantastic, and the innkeepers were simply the best! They were very engaging with our son and even gave him turn-down service, of sorts.

There setting is gorgeous and there is no shortage of places to wonder, explore or relax. We've already suggested this location to several of our play-group parents and we are very likely to return ourselves!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x3dfxjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Elizabeth and Jay, the Innkeepers, welcomed us to their beautifully restored farmhouse set in the rolling Virginia countryside. The Inn and its setting offered a serene respite from city scenes. They made us feel welcome with special amenities like handmade soap and beautiful linens, and close attention to every detail in our lovely room. Wonderful early morning coffee and gourmet breakfasts featuring fresh, fresh organic eggs provided a great start to each morning. Jay and Elizabeth’s suggestions for local experiences and sites to explore helped us design memorable experiences for our days. We look forward to returning in other seasons, for other events, to this special place that features beautiful viewscapes in such an historic setting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_gtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My fiance and I had planned a trip to Charlottesville for one reason - the Jefferson Cup bike race. When the race was cancelled due to snow and rain (in March!), we decided to keep our reservations at the Inn at Westwood Farm - to enjoy a relaxing, romantic weekend together.

We had an incredible experience at the Inn. Elizabeth and Jay are absolutely wonderful hosts. The B&B itself is gorgeous and incredibly comfortable. The design is modern yet country casual and impeccably decorated - I particularly loved the fresh spring flowers in every room (helped make up for the snow outside our bedroom window)!

As someone with gluten intolerance, I was so appreciative of how accommodating they were. We arrived to fresh-baked gluten-free cookies (macadamia nuts, coconut and chocolate - need I say more?) and refreshing wine and appetizers in the common area. Our breakfast was delicious - fruit parfait with granola (gluten-free for me!) and eggs benedict (farm fresh eggs from their very own chickens). Elizabeth wouldn't let us leave without taking along a few more cookies for the ride :)

I would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone. It truly is worth every penny. We'll definitely be back for next year's race (whether it happens or not!).

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank megschiffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews