We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in an intimate cozy setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Westwood Farm
Ranked #3 of 8 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I am so glad to have selected this inn over some of the others in the area. Staying with Elizabeth and Jay was like staying with old friends - who happen to have a beautiful home fit for a decorating magazine and are also amazing cooks. B & B's can be such a gamble - but the Inn at Westwood Farm is a sure bet. I can not imagine anyone being dissapointed. I have stayed at many fine hotels and feel I have pretty exacting standards when it comes to hotels. This was like staying at a fine hotel but in a more casual, relaxed setting. The breakfast and cocktail hour was lovely. I would most definitely stay again. The only word of caution I have is that the beds are very high (which I absolutely loved since it felt like sleeping on a cloud). They do provide a step for the bed. We stayed in the blue room - which was beautiful and I would choose again, but I did poke my head in the sleigh bed room when it was empty and it was equally beautiful. Also - I highly recommend the Light Well in town for dinner. Very well priced and a fun casual night if a band is playing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggsJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2011

Elizabeth and Jay have taken all that one could ask for in a B&B and created the haven that is the Inn at Westwood Farm. We desperately needed a mini-vacation from the city and found our happy place in the service, landscape, atmosphere, cuisine, and comfort of this B&B. The Inn at Westwood Farm has a modern design with all the hospitality of a traditional B&B. The food was wonderfully presented and tasted even better. The location is ideal for visiting Virginia wineries or Virginia's most popular historical sites. It's also a short drive to Charlottesville, Va where we stopped by for our UVa fix. The minute we drove up, our stress level was reduced, but it continued to lower as we were pampered with snacks, drinks, and privacy. All the little details just kept adding up to make our visit even better: an awesome rain shower, a large selection of beverages, beautiful fresh cut arranged flowers, blankets on every reading chair, the current issue of several different magazines, chocolates by our bedside, and on and on. In short, you owe it to yourself to visit Elizabeth and Jay at the Inn at Westwood Farm. You'll be glad you did! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Give the innkeepers a call with any questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliehliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This was the 2nd time my husband and I stayed at the Inn at Westwood Farm and yet again, had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, bright and well-maintained. The breakfast was great and the Innkeepers think of every detail! I felt so pampered (fresh flowers in the room and handmade soaps!) and relaxed by the time we left. The Innkeepers are very knowledgeable of the surrounding activities, vineyards, and restaurants and can make excellent recommendations. Just a short drive from Northern Virginia, the Inn at Westwood Farm is the perfect weekend getaway! Thank you Jay and Elizabeth!!

Room Tip: They all seem great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairfaxJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Traveling with my wife and 17-month old son, I was somewhat leery of staying in a small place. The inn itself was absolutely fantastic, and the innkeepers were simply the best! They were very engaging with our son and even gave him turn-down service, of sorts.

There setting is gorgeous and there is no shortage of places to wonder, explore or relax. We've already suggested this location to several of our play-group parents and we are very likely to return ourselves!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x3dfxjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Elizabeth and Jay, the Innkeepers, welcomed us to their beautifully restored farmhouse set in the rolling Virginia countryside. The Inn and its setting offered a serene respite from city scenes. They made us feel welcome with special amenities like handmade soap and beautiful linens, and close attention to every detail in our lovely room. Wonderful early morning coffee and gourmet breakfasts featuring fresh, fresh organic eggs provided a great start to each morning. Jay and Elizabeth’s suggestions for local experiences and sites to explore helped us design memorable experiences for our days. We look forward to returning in other seasons, for other events, to this special place that features beautiful viewscapes in such an historic setting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_gtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
20.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
4.9 km away
The Inn at Willow Grove
4.2 km away
Inn on Poplar Hill
Inn on Poplar Hill
#6 of 8 in Orange
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
4.2 km away
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.9 km away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#4 of 8 in Orange
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Address: 12256 Montford Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range: $267 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing