We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful elopement ceremony and stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Westwood Farm
Ranked #3 of 7 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My husband and I were married at the Inn during Memorial Day weekend. We originally were planning on a simple courthouse ceremony because I recently moved to the area and don't have many friends/family in the state. While doing some wedding related research, I came across a website that offered elopement-style weddings at a bed and breakfast. I hadn't heard of this type wedding ceremony before, but learned more through research. My husband and I looked at the websites for several bed and breakfasts that offer such elopement packages, which in essence take care of several wedding details and planning (i.e. officiant, cake, bouquet, etc). We knew this type of package would be perfect for us, because we would still get to have a more traditional type of ceremony, in a beautiful location, but without all the stress of planning a large wedding. Also, because I was planning most of our elopement ceremony while still living in California, being able to plan and research such packages on-line was very important to me.

My husband and I decided on the Inn at Westwood Farm for our ceremony because it is not too far from our home in the Northern VA/DC Metro region, and we loved the look of the grounds. Additionally, the Inn at Westwood Farm has a very clear and comprehensive website which also offers on-line booking, so we could easily see date availability. We were also able to plan everything with the Innkeepers just a few months before our actual ceremony. Elizabeth and Jay kept in contact with us throughout the months before our wedding to make sure our special day would include everything we wanted. I appreciated that our communication was always prompt, clear, and professional.

Our elopement ceremony was very romantic and intimate, and the backdrop of the beautiful grounds of the Inn made for the most beautiful photographs. The details of our ceremony were executed exactly the way we planned, and we had every more fun during our wedding than we planned. We are so lucky that we can say we were able to plan a stress-free wedding, and that wouldn't have been possible without Elizabeth and Jay's help arranging many of the important details for us.

The grounds of the Inn are simply spectacular, and we got so lucky to have the most perfect weather for our wedding day. Our room (404) was very comfortable, and the blue walls created such a relaxing and romantic atmosphere. Every bite of food we ate was scrumptious- from the gourmet breakfast served every morning, to the carefully crafted picnic basket we enjoyed at a nearby winery. I'm a woman with an strong appreciation for attention-to-detail, and the Inn went above and beyond meeting and anticipating all of our needs.

I can't thank Elizabeth and Jay enough for arranging and accommodating all requests for our elopement, and for making my wedding a wonderful experience that I will always remember with much joy. Without such gracious hosts, our time at the Inn would not have been what it was.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2015

We chose The Inn at Westwood Farm to hold a combined anniversary and birthday party weekend for our parents and over 100 guests. Elizabeth and Jay are fantastic and helped us with every detail. The party was fabulous and everyone had a great time thanks to the great innkeepers at Westwood!

Room Tip: All rooms have a marvelous view of bucolic pastures and grazing animals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seventy-Ninety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

we ve been coming to westwood farms for 5 years a breath of fresh air ,beauty ,friendliness we cant wait to get back to ! by chance we found this inn These inn keepers we now consider friends as they treat all to warmth ; delicious breakfast with beautiful scenery, linens ,, lovely rooms flowers ; all anyone could ask for to get away from the world for a incredible get away ! we love the area of Virginia .the history ,the wineries , the views !Elizabeth and Jay do all in their power to get you info on what to do where to eat anything you need they are there ! We love the house ,the décor ,the linens ,soaps , the hens eggs rosie the cat .the dog and of course Ziggy ! So maybe we ll get lucky and renew our vows there! we could opt to try something new but the inn at westwood is where we want to continue to come "home " to! david and dot

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dotlabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We wanted to stay overnight in the Charlottesville area and were fortunate to find a rare Saturday opening here after researching on TripAdvisor. The property is an old farmhouse renovated with modern furnishings and conveniences. The rooms and house are spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. The photos on the website are representative of the look and style. The house is situated off a country road on acreage so you feel you have room to breath and relax (at night, we sat on the back porch to watch the stars). Breakfast was excellent - and yes, the eggs are fresh from their own chickens. The helpfulness and warmth of the owners started with emails from the moment we made reservations, and continued through arrival, the stay, and checkout. The B&B is conveniently located down the road from Montpelier and Orange (where there is an excellent restaurant that Elizabeth recommended for dinner). We can't think of a single thing that would've made the experience better (except we wish we could've stayed longer).

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2cats3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We came to Westwood on a short getaway after our wedding, and could not have been happier with our choice. Elizabeth and Jay were so hospitable, welcoming us late at night and making sure we were comfortable. They were wonderful throughout our stay, going out of their ways to make sure we were the most relaxed we could possibly be.

The home is absolutely beautiful, one of the most calm and relaxed spaces I have been in. And our room was perfect- comfortable and cozy. E&J have done a beautiful job with the home and the property, and take such great pride in providing their guests with such an amazing place to stay.

We were so grateful for our time at Westwood, and will definitely be returning as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
4.9 km away
The Inn at Willow Grove
4.2 km away
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
4.3 km away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#4 of 7 in Orange
321 reviews
4.2 km away
Inn on Poplar Hill
Inn on Poplar Hill
#5 of 7 in Orange
246 reviews
4.4 km away
Greenock Manor
Greenock Manor
#6 of 7 in Orange
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Address: 12256 Montford Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range: $186 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing