We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Four Seasons of bed and breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Westwood Farm
Ranked #3 of 8 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Everything was 5 Stars, including fragrant bath products, French linens, down pillows, comfortable mattress. The rooms were sparking clean and well-appointed.

The blueberry pancakes were the best we've ever had and the eggs were from the hens on the property. Their version of Eggs Benedict was magazine quality. The melon parfaits were sourced just down the street.

Elizabeth and Jay were most welcoming. In fact, they are the kind of people you wish were your friends.

We are planning our trip back this fall.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms and are as quiet as possible at night. The central air is quiet and fans a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016

The Inn is beautifully restored, Top notch. High ceilings. Roomy. Just felt like the kind of place we wanted to stay. The owners, Jay and Elizabeth, couldn't have been nicer. Always available, but not intrusive. The room was comfortable and attractive, and super clean. The grounds were stunning. We've often paid more, but never have we been more impressed. And, we are pretty picky. By the way, don't skip breakfast. It was incredible. If you are planning to stay in the area, stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms appear similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We picked this Inn to visit Montpelier and enjoy the Orange area. Jay gave us a nice tour upon our arrival and Elizabeth made sure the coffee was the way we wanted it. We stayed two nights and enjoyed two outstanding breakfasts: one with the best blueberry pancakes I have had and one with special on-site produced eggs that was magnificently prepared. Plenty of fresh locally produced fruit as well. Elizabeth made dinner reservations for us and arranged for a hot air balloon flight from Monticello Country Ballooning that launched from the front lawn of the B&B, and Jay (without asking) took an amazing video of the launch. Great way to celebrate our anniversary! Jay and Elizabeth invited Mandy (the balloon pilot) and crew to join us for breakfast afterward which added a lot to the visit!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This charming bed and breakfast proved to be the dream wedding spot I didn't know I was dreaming of!! Our guests could not believe how spacious and beautiful the land was and how well decorated and laid out the setting was. I could not be more grateful for the superb organization and vision that Elizabeth has and the hard work both she and Jay put in to make sure everything came together before I walked down the aisle. The rooms in the house are so comfortable and make my bridal party feel so pampered. We loved this place, and will be planning anniversary and vow renewal stops here for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

when you wait 48 years for the perfect spot to have vow renewal for our special and so long awaited memory ! After five years of returning to Inn at Westwood Farm my husband and I knew this
is where we wanted to be ! The perfect location the perfect simplicity the perfect planners in Jay and Elizabeth ! Just put it n their hands and they knew what it was we needed and wanted ! Always love being at the inn the rooms the view the food the company the feeling of being relaxed and with friends ! It is all here the linens the flowers the pottery the art all that we so appreciate and love . Friends say why do you go back to the same place> why ? it is the dose of rx we need and each visit is enjoyable ! This time was the most special of all --our vow renewal we will never forget and cant thank Jay and Elizabeth for providing that for us !They are as special as their wonderful home they share with others is -and they are the core that make it so each and everytime !

Room Tip: all beautiful--the linens --the soaps --the robes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dotlabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
20.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
4.9 km away
The Inn at Willow Grove
3.9 km away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#4 of 8 in Orange
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
4.2 km away
Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
4.2 km away
Inn on Poplar Hill
Inn on Poplar Hill
#6 of 8 in Orange
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Address: 12256 Montford Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range: $265 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing