We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Orange
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayhurst Inn(Orange)
US$199
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Willow Grove(Orange)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
142
58
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
58
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround hillthe blue ridge mountainsthe breakfast areasmall fridge and microwavecorner roomnice staycomplimentary breakfastcinnamon rollscute townfamily weddingfront desk staffbed was comfortablestayed here for one nighthiecharlottesvillefarmlandvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

My room was clean, comfortable, and large. Breakfast is free, and tasty. The staff was friendly. The hotel is located at the top of a hill, with nice views. Nice new building. Great lobby and common areas.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We returned to Holiday Inn Express Orange in May 2017 after 5 1/2 years, finding the hotel as beautiful and as friendly as we remembered it. WiFi, our single but important negative from the first visit, was problem free this time. Our 10-night Virginia trip involved six hotels, and this one had by far the best setting, the most attractive grounds, and the most elegant breakfast room and lobby. Everything about the room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on back and on the west end face the Blue Ridge.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lalo_de_Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed so we could visit Montpellier. This is definitely not a typical Holiday Inn Express! The setting and views are absolutely beautiful! The room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The only negative is that we had to walk down the hall a bit to get our devices to connect with the wifi. This is a great hotel and a very good value!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The best hotel I've stayed at. The views and the breakfast was great. All the staff were friendly and would greet you while walking through the hallways. This is prime location for a hotel. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HM6412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is far and away the best place we have stayed in a long, long time! The pride in this facility showed in the immaculate lobby, breakfast area, and rooms. A minor snafu with our internet was quickly resolved by changing us to a different room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The woman at the front desk (I am sorry to say I don't remember her name!) was one of those nice people who all folks that deal with the public should aspire to emulate. I can't recommend this facility too highly!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews