We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now Round Hill Inn and it's OPEN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orange
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The wonderful hotel and staff are still there and have rooms. Call them direct at 540-672-6691 to book. Holiday Inn will tell you they are closed, but the hotel is very much open and active. We are hosting an event at the hotel and the management and staff have been exceptionally helpful. They have a very nice large meeting room with new tables and chairs, plus projector, podium and microphone for a meal or meeting. Excellent breakfast included in the reasonable room cost. Fabulous view over farmland with the Blue Ridge mountains in the distance. And a nice pool and patio area, too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of the hotel have a spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mifflin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

My room was clean, comfortable, and large. Breakfast is free, and tasty. The staff was friendly. The hotel is located at the top of a hill, with nice views. Nice new building. Great lobby and common areas.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We returned to Holiday Inn Express Orange in May 2017 after 5 1/2 years, finding the hotel as beautiful and as friendly as we remembered it. WiFi, our single but important negative from the first visit, was problem free this time. Our 10-night Virginia trip involved six hotels, and this one had by far the best setting, the most attractive grounds, and the most elegant breakfast room and lobby. Everything about the room was comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on back and on the west end face the Blue Ridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lalo_de_Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed so we could visit Montpellier. This is definitely not a typical Holiday Inn Express! The setting and views are absolutely beautiful! The room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The only negative is that we had to walk down the hall a bit to get our devices to connect with the wifi. This is a great hotel and a very good value!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The best hotel I've stayed at. The views and the breakfast was great. All the staff were friendly and would greet you while walking through the hallways. This is prime location for a hotel. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HM6412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
23.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
23.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
25.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
20.2 km away
Shenandoah Crossing
Shenandoah Crossing
#1 of 1 in Gordonsville
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orange

Address: 750 Roundhill Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2240
Region: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $130 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel, winner of eight consecutive awards. Visit our hotel and enjoy a serene view of the Blue Ridge Mountains, located on the north side of the Town of Orange, VA.We are minutes away from Woodberry Forest School, American Woodmark, American Press, Klockner Pentaplast, PBM Corporation, Plow & Hearth, Waugh Harley Davidson, Zamma Corporation and Meadows Golf course, and just 40 minutes from Charlottesville, home of the University of Virginia , Monticello and John Paul Jones Arena. History buffs will enjoy visiting Montpelier and Monticello, The Wilderness and Chancellorsville Battlefields and Barboursville Ruins. Skydive Orange is nearby, as are several vineyards & wineries. Wind down in our cozy sitting area with fireplace or enjoy a picturesque view from our breakfast bar area. Our outside pool and veranda allows you to relax and watch wildlife behind the hotel. Enjoy artwork created by local artists featured in our guest rooms and lobby.Our 2-room suites with Jacuzzi tub offer spacious relaxation and many rooms offer a view of the Blue Ridge Mountains.Our goal is to make each guest as comfortable as possible during their stay. We want our hotel to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orange Hotel Orange
Holiday Inn Orange
Orange Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing