We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex(Bargara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$168
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bargara Beach Caravan Park(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
12th Tee Bed and Breakfast(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Cane B&B(Bargara)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Sun Motor Inn(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
94
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
16
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerspool accessthe ground floordaughters weddingevery couple of monthsaustralia day long weekendfantastic facilitiesthe penthousemon repos turtlebedroom unitgreat roomviews are amazingkids playgroundwithin walking distanceperfect locationa great staylight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Make sure you don't get apartment 106!!
We were given apartment 106 on the ground floor level after requesting an apartment on a higher level at time of booking. I know all requests can't be guaranteed but that's all we asked for. It did have a sea view but it also had a view of people walking passed our patio, not very private!
This apartment was very tired and could have been cleaned better. There was food left in the oven! The aluminium foil in the oven tray was dirty. We called reception they sent a cleaner and gave us a bottle of sparkling wine. There were no large glasses. Only 5 knives and 5 saucers but 6 of everything else. The dishwasher handle was broken/missing. The air conditioning was noisy. The decking on our patio was lifting in places and was a trip hazard. 2 of the 4 outside lights weren't working. The en-suite bathroom had a cracked sink and the carpet was completely worn/frayed at the entrance to the bathroom.
Oh and the free Wi-Fi was useless!
Overall not very impressive and definitely not what it said it was on all the booking sites.

Room Tip: Don't book apartment 106.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4dickensons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello Dickensons,
Thankyou for taking the time to provide a review.
As explained at checkin, we always attempt to satisfy guests requests for higher levels however it is subject to existing bookings etc. When booking through a booking agent which was the case in this instance we don't have the opportunity to discuss your needs at the time of booking. We understand that you were upset when you were advised you were in a ground floor apartment and we looked again to establish if any bookings were able to be moved but unfortunately we were unable to do so. As you mention the ground floor apartments enjoy ocean views and direct access to the Pool deck. Its disappointing that you believed the Unit to be tired given the level of work we have done with owners over the last 10 months since taking over as Managers, the rooms were also recently spring cleaned and had the carpets & tiles professionally cleaned. In regards to the food left in the Oven, our housekeeper and ourselves were embarrassed about the one chip which was missed in the Oven hence the reason we offered the Wine to apologise and arranged for the house keeper to return to remove the chip. No mention was made about the foil but we are confident that our housekeeper would have identified it on return and replaced it if it was dirty which wasn't the case. We also offered you another ground floor apartment given your concern about the food. Thankyou for raising the issues about inventory items which were not sufficient for the four of you, we will remind our housekeepers of the required levels. The other maintenance items that you have listed I will inspect and rectify as required. Its unfortunate that you didn't report any issue about the Wi-Fi as many times this can be device related and easily fixed. Overall on learning you were in a ground floor unit it is fair to say that you were not impressed which unfortunately has impacted on the rest of your stay as you wanted to be in another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Where else can you sit on the toilet and see the ocean.
The most amazing views.
Apartment was huge. Clean. Had everything we needed.
Managers are lovely and worked with us to give us a unit that would be quiet as my husband is a light sleeper.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bridgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Bridgette,
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and made the best of the views from every angle.
We always will do our best to accommodate guests needs which is made even easier when booking direct with us. I'm glad that your husband enjoyed the piece of the night that Bargara brings other than that relaxing sound of the Ocean. Look forward to hearing from you for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A big family holiday we booked two of the 3 bedroom apartments. One on the ground floor with pool access and a deck and one on the 3rd floor. We had such a fantastic time staying here. C Bargara has fantastic facilities and is close to the town centre. I am looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sallyjanne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi SallyJanne,
Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We are so glad that the family holiday went well. We are fortunate that all levels enjoy views with ground floor apartments having that added bonus of direct pool area access. Be sure to contact us direct to ensure that we can accommodate your needs for the next big Family Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The property is modern, clean and in one of the best locations in the area. Managers are super friendly. Beach and lots of kids parks within walking distance. All units are spacious, have a balcony and all the amenities you need for a longer stay. Full kitchen and comfortable beds. A relaxing holiday or work destination.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Ground level has access straight out to pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Shelley,
Thanks for taking the timer to provide a review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the Bargara surrounds. Thanks for the positive feedback on us, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I travel from 4017 Brisbane and stay here for 2 nights every couple of months and can't wait to get here. These apartments are spacious, clean and have fantastic facilities such as Pool, secure parking, closr by restaurants, excellent managers and OMG what a view.
Highly recommended, won't be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wot-2-sell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review and thanks for the overall positive feedback we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews