We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,729)
Filter reviews
2,729 results
Traveller rating
908
1,119
430
164
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
1,119
430
164
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportunited parkingcar parkroom serviceshuttle busshuttle servicebusiness tripreception staffmelbourne airportan overnight staynice roommini barnext morninggreat place to staycomfortable bedbuffet breakfastan early flight
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,729 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We were very pleased with the hotel from checking in, through to departure. The service provided was outstanding and the staff were very accommodating to my requests. As we have one child, a king single roll-away bed was provided which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodimclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonmcgowan, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear jodimclean,

Thank you for your 'five star' review of Mantra Tullamarine!

Wonderful to read that the service provided from our team was 'outstanding'.

Hope to welcome you next time you stay.

Kind Regards,


Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Overnight parking over priced, room service had to come twice to deliver food as they had forgotten a item. Heating in rooms was below standards, internet was very slow and took ages to load pages, for a hotel like the Mantra and the price paid for the rooms i would expect Sky TV

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srome991532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonmcgowan, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear srome991532

Thank you for your on-line review.

Appreciate your feedback regarding our parking pricing, we do have and number of packages that includes 7 days Car Parking available. I will pass on your valuable comments regarding your food and beverage experience along with internet and TV channel choice to the team for further improvement.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards,



Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

If you are looking for a hotel close to Tullamarine Airport in Melbourne, the Mantra is one of the best I've stayed in. While the restaurant is s bit pricy, everything else was faultless. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clarkejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonmcgowan, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear clarkejones

Thank you for your 'five star' review of Mantra Tullamarine!

Great to read that we are one of the best Mantra Hotels & Resorts you have stayed in and your experience was close to 'faultless'!

Hope to welcome you next time you stay.

Kind Regards,


Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Emergency procedures non-existant, leading to little sleep (see comment on previous page). Otherwise service was good - very friendly. Though the parking process was a bit confusing - as evidenced by the car 2 in front of me not being able to get out.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janetball2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonmcgowan, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear janetball2018,

Thank you for your on-line review.

Disappointed to read your review and we are currently attempting to contact you as I would greatly appreciate the opportunity of understanding your experience in more detail and unfortunately TripAdvisor does not disclose your dates of stay, booking or contact details when a review is posted.

Would greatly appreciate if you could contact me direct on jason.mcgowan@mantra.com.au.

Kind Regards,



Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

From booking to departing, everything was excellent. The service was amazing. Rooms were clean,comfortable and quiet. The parking was excellent and the gentleman who was on the gate when we arrived had the best customer service skills i have seen.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmdouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonmcgowan, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear dmdouch,

Thank you for your 'five star' review of Mantra Tullamarine.

Wonderful to read that everything was excellent and the service was amazing'!

I will let our the team know from United Airport Parking regarding your very positive customer experience with one of the Car Parking attendants.

Hope to welcome you next time you stay.

Kind Regards,


Jason McGowan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews