We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paihia TOP 10(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke of Marlborough Hotel(Russell)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell Cottages(Russell)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$77
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagles Nest(Russell)
US$764
US$712
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsup northwolfganglettucepathammockscottagebbqhostspabeds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Right in the heart if country. Very spacious bed rooms, good size living area with Sky channels. Fire place to give you that country feel. Beautiful surroundings with cattle, horses, pig farms around. Spa with beautiful views of the farm land and far mountains (but comes with some extra payment). Very good host, friendly and helpful. The only downside is that you can't pay by card, either cash or bank transfer. Overall very relaxing place, for families or couples.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank NavandNeetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

the host werner is extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly in his advice and support. his chalets are really tasteful furnished and designed. the surroundings are
outstanding beautiful and we didn't expect to find such a gem up north outside the busy seaside resorts.we definitely make this our regular stop up north.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank manfred h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We walked in the cottage door and my 16yr old son said 'wow this is really nice', that to me was enough said. It looked exactly like the pictures, and then Wolfgang (the owner) brought our home cooked meal in which was perfect after a full day of travelling. It was enough food for us both for 2 days dinners.

With cows, & pigs near me (both of which I love), I was in heaven. I would definitely recommend this accommodation. The beds were comfy, It had everything (apart from tea/dish towels).

The only things I would mention as being negatives were:- The internet doesnt reach the cottage, & we were informed to try it near the entertainment area, but we couldnt get it there either, we had to stand in the owners 'back yard' to get it, right near their house, so felt a bit weird standing there. The mosquitos are insane, so take your mozzie spray.

Unfortunately you cant keep the cottage doors/windows open at night as they all come in, and then it'd get hot, so with just a high ceiling fan to stir up warm air, maybe air con, or fly screens would be a good idea during the warmer months.

We didn't get around to using the spa or swimming area, had a busy schedule. But a huge thanks to the owners for a nothing short than pleasant stay.

It was so pleasant

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anklecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444Wolfgang002, Owner at Milton Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Hi,
thank you so much for great review. WI FI is finally installed! Thanks to a newly invented
box which in based now in the cottage you stayed. It reaches the other cottage, too. That
means we have in both cottages SKY on DEMAND, too. Sorry about the tea towels.
Usually at least 2 are in the cottages.
Maybe I can welcome you again in the future.
Thank you
Wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We took a family holiday up north in the Bay of Islands and spent four lovely nights at Milton Park. We booked both cottages which was the right choice for us to have more space and to have the outdoor facilities (i.e. pool / spa / bbq / games area) all to ourselves. We had 12 people for the first 2 nights and dropped down to 6 for the subsequent nights. Everyone had an enjoyable time and at no point did we feel cramped or encroaching on each others space.

The location was beautiful - tucked away, you’ll enjoy peace, quiet and serenity, away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist towns. On a cloudless night, zero light pollution allows you to see all the stars. During the day, you can explore the gardens and watch the animals graze. The host happily showed us around and even gave us fresh lettuces from his garden. Want to explore the surround towns? You’re only a 10-15 minutes drive away from shops and restaurants in Kerikeri or Paihia, or a couple of hours from the top of the country. Perfect for day trips, or just stocking up on supplies.

The modern cottages were well equipped and laid out if you want to do cooking and plenty of bedding was provided. We found everything clean and tidy. We especially loved lounging on the decks overlooking the picturesque fields and swinging in the hammocks.

Without a doubt this is one of the best family retreats we have ever been on and Wolfgang the best host you could hope for. Everything exceeded our expectations and the reviews and description of this place just don’t do it enough justice, you really have to experience it in real life.

Room Tip: Book both cottages if you want all the outdoor facilities to yourself.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Who rings you while you are on the way to the property to help and make sure all is okay?
Who makes sure you are greeted on your arrival?
Who is proud to show you around the beautiful gardens and yet modest about the great achievements made at Milton Park?
Who provides the most peaceful, warm and beautiful property?
Who has the freshest lettuce?
Who makes the best goulash?
Who has a love for life that he loves to share?
Who is the best host in NZ?
Easy .... WOLFGANG.
THANK YOU is nowhere near enough.
Just sit and relax.
Everything is there for every traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews