We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable motel, centrally situated in Kerikeri.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kerikeri Court Motel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We found this to be a clean, comfortable motel which suited our needs very well. The unit we stayed in was spacious and well fitted out with everything required for an enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kerikeritraveller946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Everything you have so kindly said in your review makes the last 5 years so worth while. We have a great team and are so pleased that you had an awesome stay and hope that we may see you again.
Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Lady that works there is so rude, she made it a terrible stay!
She knows nothing about customer service or even being polite.
Basically she annoyed us on a daily basis.
Everyone else in town are friendly and accommodating.
Ive stayed in many places in the bay of islands, this is defiantly the worst!
Don't go there!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mayoya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I would be very interested in knowing which one of my employees annoyed you so much during your stay as I have had the same staff for at least 4 years and continually get great feedback as to their friendliness. I do note this is your first review and may I suggest if you had an issue you should have addressed it immediately as to not spoil your stay and our very consistent friendly & welcoming place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The motel is actually on the main street of Kerikeri. The supermarket is almost next door.
All the restaurants/cafes/fast-food places are within walking distance. It is very convenient to get around without a car.
The rooms are clean, spacious, well kept though dated. The bed was comfortable. Very friendly helpful staff who provided good service at all times.
There was no heatpump/airconditioning, so it might not be a good place to stay in the middle of summer.

Room Tip: Towards the back of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank feipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you Feipo for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Clean and tidy; staff friendly and very helpful. Very close to town - well actually in town! Everything you needed and then some! The unit was large and heaps of room! A pool to keep cool in as well. A good place to stay - recommended

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you Wayne for your awesome review. It seems we ticked all your boxes so we are delighted. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Had a very good experience staying at the motel.
Very clean and tidy.
The room had a great set out with cooking utensils and the all
free tea coffee and milk upon arrival
even plunger coffee
location is perfect to the town for dinners and cafes
New world supermarket is less than a 2 minute walk.
plenty of free parking right out side your unit.
They have single level units for easy access.
we stayed in a family unit and was ideal
we would for sure stay there again on our next visit north

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank davidpaulae2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.5 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
1 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
149 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
506 reviews
0.3 km away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
2.6 km away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Court Motel

Address: 93 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand (Formerly Cottle Court Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kerikeri
#6 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
Price Range: $141 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kerikeri Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right in the heart of the Kerikeri township, just a short distance from cafes, bars and boutique shops and just steps away from cafes serving top notch breakfasts and lunches. A supermarket is round the corner and we are just 1km from the golf course and the historic Stone Store. Relax by the pool, stroll around the charming town or use this central motel as an ideal base for exploring the Far North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kerikeri Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerikeri Court Motel Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing