We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial House Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Resort(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
34
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancecentral locationone nightplace to staylovely placecape reingasupermarketunitsnoisebaykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Lady that works there is so rude, she made it a terrible stay!
She knows nothing about customer service or even being polite.
Basically she annoyed us on a daily basis.
Everyone else in town are friendly and accommodating.
Ive stayed in many places in the bay of islands, this is defiantly the worst!
Don't go there!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mayoya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I would be very interested in knowing which one of my employees annoyed you so much during your stay as I have had the same staff for at least 4 years and continually get great feedback as to their friendliness. I do note this is your first review and may I suggest if you had an issue you should have addressed it immediately as to not spoil your stay and our very consistent friendly & welcoming place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The motel is actually on the main street of Kerikeri. The supermarket is almost next door.
All the restaurants/cafes/fast-food places are within walking distance. It is very convenient to get around without a car.
The rooms are clean, spacious, well kept though dated. The bed was comfortable. Very friendly helpful staff who provided good service at all times.
There was no heatpump/airconditioning, so it might not be a good place to stay in the middle of summer.

Room Tip: Towards the back of the motel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank feipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you Feipo for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Clean and tidy; staff friendly and very helpful. Very close to town - well actually in town! Everything you needed and then some! The unit was large and heaps of room! A pool to keep cool in as well. A good place to stay - recommended

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you Wayne for your awesome review. It seems we ticked all your boxes so we are delighted. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Had a very good experience staying at the motel.
Very clean and tidy.
The room had a great set out with cooking utensils and the all
free tea coffee and milk upon arrival
even plunger coffee
location is perfect to the town for dinners and cafes
New world supermarket is less than a 2 minute walk.
plenty of free parking right out side your unit.
They have single level units for easy access.
we stayed in a family unit and was ideal
we would for sure stay there again on our next visit north

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank davidpaulae2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed one night for a business trip, great service, courteous and a free beer in the fridge!!. Room was immaculate. Within a stones throw of city centre. I would highly recommend and will certainly stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews