We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Court Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial House Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Resort(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
61
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavocado treessky tvseparate bedroomclose to towncitrus fruitfree standinggood nights sleepwell equipped kitchenpeaceful settingcomforts of homepleasant staycomfortable bedswimming poolstay there againnew zealandorchardjonathan
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

If you're looking to travel to some Island, stop & book a chalet, you will have everything you need right here..Fruits trees just outside your doorstep, beautiful tropic flowers and gardens, swimming pool & well kept premises, clean & all the comforts of home right here with TV in the room and all the knick knacks inside your chalet. Just a hop skip and jump away from a bakery for breakfast, pizza place down the road, shops just a small drive down the road & excellent service from owner at reception. Thank you Kerigold Chalet, will definately come again to room 10..

Room Tip: Room 10, last on the block was excellent for more privacy
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mamagee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is quite the place. It is set behind the reception area in the middle of an orchard. It has a heated pool, large open area for kids and the rooms were very clean and tidy, spacious too. The laundry was handy with an outdoor clothes line to dry your clothes on. The avocado trees were loaded! I almost don't want to recommend this motel for purely selfish reasons. Our room had a fully kitted kitchen which I used everyday. A good sized fridge, large bathroom, bunk beds for our 2 kids in the lounge area with TV. Our bedroom was closed off with its own TV. Could not ask for more. Parked right out the front and the pool was just off to the side. I highly recommend this motel to families of 4 and maybe 5 if the youngest child still slept with you. Definitely couples as it is actually very quiet given there were families about. Take some mozzie repellant, but other than that, a great stay. Very good value for that time of the year.

Room Tip: Book early, they were always fully booked.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naturalcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Well designed complex & chalets - simple & sweet. The decor is also very simple, whcih is reflected in the price - good value. Bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette & lounge, with a small deck for al fresco dining or reading a book. Surrounded in fruit trees, the ambience is relaxed (and there's a swimming pool). The host is readily available, if required.

Room Tip: Ask the host if you can have a look at what is available - she is more than happy for you to inspect first.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimhill001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Lovely independant chalets which gave many of the comforts of home. So close to town but yet private and intimate. The hosts were wonderful.. We had some very hot days and the heatpump cooling systems installed were brilliant. This is our second visit.. I will just have to find time to try the pool next time, it looks such an inviting space, I saw a number of people really enjoying it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beverleyfrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The chalets are quiet, and perfect as you have your own space. No neighbour noise!
They are really well set out, modern and clean. The service provided was just awesome. Close to town, and lots of other local things to do. We enjoyed the afternoons in the pool, loved our visit and will be back again. Thanks to the owners.

Room Tip: Some chalets have morning sun, the others afternoon. One chalet has ramp access.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clifflane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews