We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We only stayed there for one night, but it was so cozy and the staff were so friendly and helpful! I will absolutely stay there next time I'll go to KeriKeri. Nice and clean and a nice garden. Perfect!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TheGreekSweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

If you're looking to travel to some Island, stop & book a chalet, you will have everything you need right here..Fruits trees just outside your doorstep, beautiful tropic flowers and gardens, swimming pool & well kept premises, clean & all the comforts of home right here with TV in the room and all the knick knacks inside your chalet. Just a hop skip and jump away from a bakery for breakfast, pizza place down the road, shops just a small drive down the road & excellent service from owner at reception. Thank you Kerigold Chalet, will definately come again to room 10..

Room Tip: Room 10, last on the block was excellent for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mamagee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is quite the place. It is set behind the reception area in the middle of an orchard. It has a heated pool, large open area for kids and the rooms were very clean and tidy, spacious too. The laundry was handy with an outdoor clothes line to dry your clothes on. The avocado trees were loaded! I almost don't want to recommend this motel for purely selfish reasons. Our room had a fully kitted kitchen which I used everyday. A good sized fridge, large bathroom, bunk beds for our 2 kids in the lounge area with TV. Our bedroom was closed off with its own TV. Could not ask for more. Parked right out the front and the pool was just off to the side. I highly recommend this motel to families of 4 and maybe 5 if the youngest child still slept with you. Definitely couples as it is actually very quiet given there were families about. Take some mozzie repellant, but other than that, a great stay. Very good value for that time of the year.

Room Tip: Book early, they were always fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank naturalcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Well designed complex & chalets - simple & sweet. The decor is also very simple, whcih is reflected in the price - good value. Bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette & lounge, with a small deck for al fresco dining or reading a book. Surrounded in fruit trees, the ambience is relaxed (and there's a swimming pool). The host is readily available, if required.

Room Tip: Ask the host if you can have a look at what is available - she is more than happy for you to inspect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimhill001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Lovely independant chalets which gave many of the comforts of home. So close to town but yet private and intimate. The hosts were wonderful.. We had some very hot days and the heatpump cooling systems installed were brilliant. This is our second visit.. I will just have to find time to try the pool next time, it looks such an inviting space, I saw a number of people really enjoying it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beverleyfrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
1.3 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
1.8 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
143 reviews
16.4 km away
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
496 reviews
0.7 km away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
0.8 km away
Kerikeri Court Motel
Kerikeri Court Motel
#8 of 16 in Kerikeri
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets

Address: 326 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kerikeri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
Price Range: $140 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, private, secluded, individual chalets set within an avocado & citrus fruit orchard. Self-contained comfort for that perfect get-away yet within easy walking distance of Kerikeri's numerous restaurants & cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets Kerikeri, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing