We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
273
150
65
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
150
65
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la quintas radford university room was clean a pet friendly hotel nice place to stay great value needed a place to stay first floor front desk staff north carolina eggs biscuits bagels would stay here again my daughter king suite night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I always choose La Quinta when visiting Radford. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast includes not only the typical selections but also eggs, bacon and sausage.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank WVUMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6099gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Radford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Radford La Quinta Inn. We appreciate your loyalty and feedback. We strive to make sure all our guests have a great experience when staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Stayed one night in a long drive south with family and dog. Room was nice with comfy bed. Breakfast was very good. Location was easy to find off route 81 and the local area near Radford University was quite scenic. It was easy to walk dog along the property and street.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank angelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6099gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Radford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Radford La Quinta Inn. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible stay for all our guests. Thanks again for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I recently spent the night here while headed for a drive down the Blue Ridge Parkway. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was just right. This is an older property, but they appeared to be remodeling the place as my room was updated. The bed was very comfortable, and for me, that;s the most important thing. I would recommend this hotel if you're in the area..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6099gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Radford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We strive to make sure our guests always have a great stay with us. We appreciate you choosing La Quinta for your lodging needs and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We had stayed here 20 years ago with a positive experience, so chose it again while in town. Was very impressed with the staff before even arriving: spoke with Ms Donna at front desk, and she was able to get us an early checkin, on first floor as we asked. There is a basket of wrapped apples welcoming you in the lobby, and the area was nice and clean. As we opened the door to our room, we were welcomed by Christy who proudly invited us to morning breakfast that she hosts, included. Our room was very nice, clean, carpeted, smelled fresh, and the bed was SO VERY COMFORTABLE! Microwave, fridge and little coffeemaker in room. The shower came on with immediate hot water, and nice towels were soft, absorbent. We did not use, but saw a desktop computer on our hallway, apparently for guests. Misty was our checkout clerk and very pleasant also. I happily recommend this LaQuinta and its wonderful employees.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LindaW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6099gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Radford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Radford La Quinta Inn. We certainly appreciate your feedback and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff has a great passion for making sure our guests feel welcome and are well taken care of. We enjoyed you being here as much as you enjoyed us.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

While the exterior isn't as welcoming as some other hotels, La Quinta makes up for it inside. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and worth the price. This location is right next to Radford University which makes it ideal for visiting family.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Yvette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6099gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Radford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Radford La Quinta Inn. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help improve our operations. We strive to make sure our guest have a great stay with us.

Thanks again and hope to see you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews