We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
KOA Stayers Check Them Out!

We were so thrilled when the KOA told us that MudKat would pick us up and drop us off. We love to... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2016
KelseaC
,
Severna Park, Maryland
New outfitters, great experience!

Someone camping next to us at the KOA told us to try this outfitters. We called and THEY CAME TO... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2015
bunniekozloski
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Read all 4 reviews
  
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
3
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We were so thrilled when the KOA told us that MudKat would pick us up and drop us off. We love to go on the river when we stay in the area and normally use a different company, but the fact that they drive you is AMAZING. The guy we had on the first night, wish I had gotten his name, was so so kind and even asked if we would be okay with him praying for us before we got off the bus. I loved this. He prayed for our time on the river, safe travels, and enjoying the beauty of the river. That was such a special touch. The rafts were wonderful and had a back on them and the cooler float held all our bags and Cooler for our float down. We will definitely use them again!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank KelseaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Someone camping next to us at the KOA told us to try this outfitters. We called and THEY CAME TO THE KOA AND PICKED US UP! No extra charge. We learned the company is only one year old so the kayaks were very nice and the bus was new too. The driver Jeff was a very nice guy and gave us excellent instructions on where he would meet us at the end of our trip. He let us keep our backpack with our towels in the bus. The river was a little low but we did a 2 hour trip which included us stopping and eating our packed lunch. (30.00 per kayak) When we got to the pick-up spot Jeff was waiting there!
There are some well advertised outfitters in the area but we thought this was very personal and a great price!
(They also offer the tubing, canoe, etc.)

Date of experience: August 2015
2  Thank bunniekozloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great relaxing ride. Met our expectations. Reasonably priced. Tubes were comfortable with pillowed back. Will do this again on out next trip.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Lovemycats4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.