We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great food”
Review of Table 50

Table 50
Reserve with OpenTable
Table 50 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 545 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Dark and romantic atmosphere. Extensive wine list. Ordered the duck and the tuna. The risotto served with the tuna was to die for. Cornbread fried oysters were divine. A must eat!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank The2Larsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Charming location. We had dinner at the bar. This menu was so wonderful we had a hard time deciding on what to choose. We opted for the Ahi Special small plate to start with and honestly we order Ahi all over in our travels and this was by all means the best we have ever had! For dinner I had the Caesar salad with the shrimp skewer and my spouse had the roasted chicken. Caesar dressing was so delicious and adding the shrimp was such a treat. The chicken was moist and flavorful. I have to mention the cocktails because WOW they were a treat. I tried the watermelon, x rated lemon drop and the Carmel martini for dessert. The bartenders Shemi and Jordan were well informed with the specials and menu items. They were engaging and personable-great find management! I highly recommend this restaurant -please go and patronize this wonderful establishment!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bchbum33760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Recommended by our B and B host. Did not disappoint. It was restaurant week in town and they had their regular dinner menu and a three course menu at a more than reasonable price. From the salad and bisque to the steak and dessert, anything with great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff all around, a great menu, and good food makes a very good restaurant. Table 50 has it all.

The apps were nice: try the charcuterie board.

Our table had shrimp and grits, salmon, steak special, and crab cakes. Everything was high quality and cooked properly. The crab cakes were especially good: lots of crab, just the right amount of filling and seasoning.

The setting and location are great: historic building downtown, near all the “cool” bars and fun stuff.

I can’t score it a “5” but only because it’s a bit pricey. Other than that,everything was great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joe58156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We recently had dinner at Table 50. We had reservations and were seated immediately. The menu had a nice variety of meat, seafood, and pasta and there were several specials. Our food was fresh and well prepared. My seared tuna came with a very nice Cajun-style risotto. The crab dip appetizer was also very good. Service was friendly and efficient.

We'll be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Table 50 also viewed

 

Been to Table 50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing