We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here recently while passing through Virginia. This hotel is very convenient to I-81 but is also quiet. There are a few restaurants nearby. The rooms are clean. The front desk staff was very nice. The breakfast area was excellent! This hotel could use a few more channels on the TV and it could get 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2V2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you K2V2 for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that our clean rooms, friendly staff, and ample breakfast options exceeded your expectations and resulted in you having a wonderful stay in Roanoke. We appreciate your feedback on our TV programming and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for the second time at this hotel. It's always nice to know that after a long day of driving you will enter the warm, inviting lobby of a place that truly cares about your needs. Simplicity, kindness and cleanliness are much more important to me than any frills when I'm traveling and these folks come through 100%. This morning I watched a grumpy, inconsiderate gentleman rake the all female staff over the coals over some frivolous item that wasn't on the breakfast bar and despite how uncomfortable he was making everyone else in the lobby, the staff listened to his complaints, apologized and were kind to him. I actually felt bad for them, but quickly realized these women were professionals who took great pride in their jobs. The customer is always right and they held their heads up high with kindness while dealing with this grumpy customer. I encourage anyone who needs a place to lay their head to book here. I know I'll always return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank VLCoxartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. You kind words meant a lot to our staff, who work tirelessly to treat all our guests with courtesy and respect. We appreciate you recommending our hotel, and we look forward to all your future stays with us.
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Desk staff upon arrival was very helpful and efficient. Room was nice, clean. Bed was comfortable, always a plus in my book. Outside and lobby area was well kept. Breakfast the next morning was good. Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsandyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our helpful and efficient staff, comfortable beds and good breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My husband and I were traveling to North Carolina and this was the halfway point on our trip, so we chose to stay the night to be better rested. It is located very conveniently off of Interest 81 and was not difficult to find. We were so pleased with this hotel. I phoned earlier in the day to let them know we would be arriving shortly after midnight and the front desk attendant was ready for us when we arrived. The room was exceptionally clean and as always with Marriott hotels, the bed was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning, and there was a very nice variety of foods. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I wish we could have spent more time at the hotel because it was a great experience. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if traveling through the Roanoke area. Thank you to all!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you Melissa for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that our clean rooms, friendly staff, and ample breakfast options exceeded your expectations and resulted in you having a wonderful stay in Roanoke. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

It was a great place to stay and so clean. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very good and wide variety. I will definitely stay there again if I ever travel through Roanoke.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank carolkuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you Carol for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that our clean rooms, friendly staff, and ample breakfast options exceeded your expectations and resulted in you having a wonderful stay in Roanoke. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
11.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#7 of 40 in Roanoke
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
575 reviews
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
5.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019-1612
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: $165 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North hotel, where we provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. You can enjoy our Roanoke, VA hotel's gym-quality fitness center and then jump-start your day with a complimentary, hot breakfast. During breakfast you'll find that we have a wide variety of choices like eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. We have top of the line Internet accessibility with both wired and wireless throughout the hotel. Forget your laptop? No problem! We offer a fully functional business center including 2 PCs that will make your work away from the office a breeze. We are located only .2 miles off of Interstate 81 with Exelis, Wells Fargo, Hollins University, Pepsi Co., Advance Auto, Carpetland, Kroger and Double Envelope all located within 5 miles. Roanoke College and Virginia Tech are just minutes away. Come see the beautiful mountain views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing