We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people behind a great restaurant!”

Roma Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Sandston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual Italian Dining in the Richmond Area. Located in the Town of Sandston. Just minutes away from Richmond International Airport. We offer a variety of Italian Dishes that are sure to please everyone. Catering available. We also have a private dining area for groups or special events!
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The food is delicious, price to portion good, and the atmosphere is family friendly and casual...but it's the people behind all of that that make it so easy to sing their praises! Antonio and his family are good people...really good people...their restaurant is their passion, they love what they do, and they give back generously to the people who support them. Our community swim team recently went to Antonio for help sponsoring a dinner for 120 people, and he didn't hesitate to jump in and helped make it the most successful dinner ever! If you want good food, and appreciate good family people, visit Roma Ristorante Italiano and say hi to Antonio!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Have been going to Roma for a very long time. The staff is always very nice and friendly and the food is wonderful. Like both locations, Willliamsburg Road and Mechanicsville. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glorianewton1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Locally owned Italian restaurant, FABULOUS food-but to boot the fresh rolls and the sweet tea are def noteworthy. I always get the Lasagna, I should try something different one day, but it is so filling and delicious it hasnt happened as of yet. My bestie always gets the hamburger steak and she loves that as well. Very good service, always fast and friendly. Def a local fav and for good reason!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Working with Antonio was such a pleasure. Booked the banquet room for a surprise retirement party. He made sure everything was perfect. The food was abundant and delicious and the wait staff, very attentive and happy. I would absolutely book again. Food is amazing. If you have not tried Roma's, treat yourself. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Service was great- genuine, friendly and efficient and I wanted to really like this restaurant but the food was just average- dried herbs on the garlic bread overwhelming, too much onion on the Italian salad, home made bread rolls were lovely but too much thick sauce on heavy pasta was too heavy for me and add on shrimp hadn’t had time to take any of the flavor of the sauce.

Desserts sounded nice but way too full to attempt any- next time no appetizers and shared entree and may get to cannoli or tiramisu

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BarbaraC847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roma Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Roma Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing