We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
Nearby Hotels
US$119
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
120
100
35
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
100
35
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall apartmenttoilet paper holderfull kitchenhot and cold breakfasthome depotenjoy staying herequiet areatremendous valueroom suiteawesome hotelbagelsa great place to staymake your own wafflesfront desk agentrestaurants in the areanice sizedc area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I really enjoyed my stay, I was pleasantly surprised how spacious the suite was. Definitely will recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank jeangaryj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kash C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Jeangaryj 2016,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel rooms. We do take pride in catering to out guest's needs the best way we can. Our location is conveniently located off the rte 7 right behind next to Cascade shopping center. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I booked a suite with a kitchenette. Someone cooked something oily, then touched everything with their oily hands, making doors, cabinets, handles, etc. sticky. The bathroom had either paint or plaster flakes on the floor, which weren't swept up when housekeeping collected towels in the morning. The floor wasn't vacuumed before I checked in, discovered when I stepped on a small, crusty piece of bread, like part of a pizza crust. There was also one of those plastic loops that hold a shopping label to a piece of clothing. I kept my socks on to walk around in the room for this one... The breakfast buffet was OK, but the area smelled like something was burning. The staff was nice and took a genuine interest when I pointed out the elliptical machine was broken. Tough review to write since the staff was really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alien_in_AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kash C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to our housekeeping supervisor. Furthermore, i will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel. We stayed there for two nights, it was really comfortable and clean rooms. The stuff were courteous and helpful and the front desk agent Naveed helped us with our luggage and also explained about the property and the restaurants.
Thank you hawthorn

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jackson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kash C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Jackson S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that out staff made your stay comfortable. We take great pride in delivering exceptional guest service. I am glad that you found our location convenient. I hope you were able to explored the area. We appreciate your kind words and I hope to see you again at Hawthorn Suites, Sterling in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I am usually very picky about where I stay, however my customer service experience here was beyond my expectations. The guy who works in the evening was very helpful and answered every question that I had. I truly felt wanted at the hotel by him and will definitely come back again with my family

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabnam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kash C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let staff members know that you were pleased with their level of service. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. I am glad that you found our guest rooms to your satisfaction. Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews