We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$123
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
204
47
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
47
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrywashers and dryersfront desksam's clubcandle woodlong stayhome away from homean extended stay hotelmonth stayfull size refrigeratorfelt like homerooms are greatrolling thunderwalking distancesmall kitchencheck in was easyconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Stayed here for 1 night to enjoy the wineries of Loudoun County. The bed was comfortable. We appreciated the full kitchen to heat up dinner leftovers the next morning. Bathroom was clean with enough towels for two. The room was fine for a couple, but it would be tight if our 2 kids were with us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HyMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHotelMgr1, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear HyMaryland,

We are very pleased that you took the time to write us this wonderful review. Our team always tries to make our hotel feel like home. We hope you check back in with us when in the area.

Sincerely,
Candlewood Suites Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed just one night at this hotel which usually caters to long-term guests. The room was small, though it had a full kitchen which I'm sure would be nice if staying longer. They did not have any rooms with king beds and nothing available with two beds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scott10jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHotelMgr1, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Scott10jo,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We apologize for any inconvenience. Our team will use this and grow from it so we can become better and more efficient.

Sincerely,
Candlewood Suites Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Abraham front desk fast and great service recommended this place clean room close to walmart mall and airport if you visiting sterling check candlewood nice hotel and affordable place to stay.

As i came thru the door i did not see anyone by the front desk but a note said to call 0 and someone would be right with you. i called thinking person must be on break or slow night goofing around and to my surprised and could get me a water or while he was looking my information up. that never happens in a candle wood suite. room was great and cleaned. would give 10 stars if i could. i will stay here again if and when i get work in the area again


Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Khurt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHotelMgr1, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear khurt L,

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We here at the Candlewood Suites are always trying our best to keep our guest satisfied. Our hotel is in a prime location in walking distance of many shoping centers. We hope to see you check back in with us soon.

Sincerely,
Candlewood Suites Team Sterling


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We have been traveling in and out of hotels for 2 months straight and so far this place has been the closest to feeling at home. We got in very late and obviously exhausted from a long day and driving two commercial vehicles in tandem has made parking along with life on the road difficult. Its not everyday we encounter someone who personalizes an experience and takes the time to empathize with a situation but that's exactly what Ivan did for us. By helping our parking situation and catering to requests for a hand written letter to stick on the dash of each vehicle made by our superiors, which he didn't have to do, it felt as if we had a friend vouch for us. He then found us a room on the first floor making life that much easier. So again simply put Ivan, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bthestylish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHotelMgr1, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear bthestylishy1,

We as a team want to thank you for taking the time to write us this amazing review. Our front desk is always ready to help make our guests lives easier and make them feel at home. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Candlewood Suites Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I had a week stay here and the second day my A.C. unit broke. Ivan the man was understanding and nice and quickly found me another room. Loved the grills outside. Convenient location by a Wal-Mart for some grocery shopping.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHotelMgr1, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Ryan W,

We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you and make your stay enjoyable. Our team is always ready and prepared to help find a solution for all of our guests to make them feel at home. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Candlewood Suites Sterling Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews