We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but poor service by multiple staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I was sent to the wrong room 2 times, and the 3rd room my keys were not activated. I was never provided my breakfast vouchers and the restaurant staff were not helpful so I had to get charged, then submit a request for a credit. The manager was apologetic and gave me a free dinner. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the shuttle staff were great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank kristim300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We just checked in. We had a king room. The room was in excellent condition, lights were on, music. Room was very clean. Had a wonderful meal at the restaurant in the lobby. Smothered chicken and salmon. The food was excellent. I was the guest of the day. Spun the wheel and I got a Starbucks gift card. Staff was excellent and helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The staff is very polite and friendly! The room is very spacious, well-equipped, nicely decorated and clean! The location is great! The mall, airport, and metro station are close by. The shuttle is extremely helpful! I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank waleedk629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

You are certain to have a wonder-filled experience at the Tysons Corner HGI. It is perfectly located near all major highways multiple access routes into DC. Guest relations here are absolutely superb! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. There are lots of nearby eateries but hotel restaurant has excellent choices.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The worst place I have ever stayed. Could use some bleach and fresh air. Floor drain in bathroom was an like an open sewer of black mold. Windows were filthy. Heat/AC vents could use some cleaning. Overflow in bathroom sink, moldy too. The whole room stunk. I wore a mask. I have stayed at several Hilton Garden Hotels and never have I encountered such a room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank carolynhT9825BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1 km away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
567 reviews
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.8 km away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#3 of 15 in Tysons Corner
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
2 km away
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
#11 of 15 in Tysons Corner
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: $111 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing