We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I was at the hotel for 3 nights to attend a conference for work and enjoyed my stay there. The location was excellent. My room had a balcony overlooking the ocean. There were several pools at the hotel as well. I was mainly impressed with how friendly the staff was. It has been a long time since I’ve been to a hotel that everyone from the front desk, cleaning staff, to the maintenance workers made it a point to greet you when you walked by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidzoutendam, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for the Great Review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

First of all Andrew was great from the moment we checked in. The room was very spacious and pretty clean. This issue that we have is with their find a "lower rate" and get a free night. We had contacted the hotel an made them aware that we found a lower rate and really did not get much help. We were then directed to call the 1-800 number. Here again we were redirected and told that we had to contact someone else for the night free. We asked for a phone number and told they do not have one and are located in the UK. Seriously? We completed the online form before we arrived at the hotel and had proper documentation. Well, no response and somehow they do not see were the form was completed. They provide no conformation number when the form is completed so I guess you just have to take their word or hope that they want to deal with the situation. My wife finally got ahold of a manager and the lady was just rude! Wow! where has customer service gone? The bottom line is that there are plenty of hotels along the beach and if a company is going to lie to the consumer then why stay there? for the price (which we booked directly with the hotel) that we paid I really don't see the value in the Holiday Inn. I saw one review where they talked about the pools needing to be cleaned. He is right. So many newer hotels at cheaper prices that will provide great service at the hotel as well as the 1-800#.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpssowinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidzoutendam, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at North Beach. All Price matches would be comparing the price of the room on the day of booking. We would compare IHG.com to other third parties rates (after any additional fees they are adding) to insure that you are getting the lowest price booking direct. This would not be comparing the date booked with any other date. Unfortunately all price matching and free nights are not able to be done on the property level and must be handled by the IHG reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel as part of a conference. Room was basic and clean. My room was missing the sun shade. Hotel has three pools (1 indoor and 2 outdoor) and was right on the beach. It was on the edge of a hurricane when we first arrived so did not use the beach or much of anything outdoors. Within walking distance of many bars and restaurants. Probably a good place for a family but you should look for someplace else if you want a little more style.

Room Tip: Ocean view except due hurricanes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverSkiNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidzoutendam, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us at North beach. We ordering new sun shades and should have this completed shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Went there for a Navy Reunion of the AAFA (Gator Navy). We had breakfast every morning at there restaurant. The buffet was excellent, omelets and other things were made to order. The wait staff was very attentive and you did not feel rushed. I was with a group of about 80 people and we had a wonderful time together.

Room Tip: The Hotel is on the ocean. My room was facing the street. I would have preferred to have had an oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidzoutendam, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the reunion. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel has so many extras for kids and adults. We spent the labor day weekend here and had a wonderful time. The lazy river inside and outside is great. Plus the kids room and theater are an added bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swatadue60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidzoutendam, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for staying at North Beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
568 reviews
2 km away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#27 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 109 in Virginia Beach
840 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
637 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach

Address: 3900 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2604
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $152 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splash into 250,000 gallons of fun, enjoy a movie in our movie theater and relax on your private balcony. Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach guestrooms feature mini-refrigerator and microwave, flatscreen TV, iPod stations and free Internet. Splish Splash Lagoon features an outdoor lazy river & two 12-foot waterslides. Float down indoor Lay-Z-Rivah or lounge in the sun by the outdoor pool. For entertainment, enjoy activities for toddlers to tweens in seasonal kids Splash Kamp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites North Beach
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing